Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: RDI 1 Every 5 Days at Same Time  (Read 1997 times)

lockdown

RDI 1 Every 5 Days at Same Time
« on: November 21, 2016, 02:50:14 PM »

Hi All,

I'm a new user and trying to understand what all the stats mean and relate to. I'm experiencing consistent RDI 1's every ~5 days at the same time, username on MDWS is 'lockdown'. My sync speed doesn't change and all other stats seem pretty normal to me but I am a newb!

Could anybody kindly shed any light on what it could be?

Thanks in advance for taking a look.

NewtronStar

• Kitizen
Re: RDI 1 Every 5 Days at Same Time
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2016, 05:04:27 PM »

Is there a setting on the Zyxel to reboot / resync the modem every 5 days ? as I can this option on the 8800NL so wondering if was this.
« Last Edit: November 21, 2016, 05:12:29 PM by NewtronStar »

lockdown

« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2016, 09:05:05 PM »

Is there a setting on the Zyxel to reboot / resync the modem every 5 days ? as I can this option on the 8800NL so wondering if was this.
Thanks for the tip, didn't know that existed. Yes there is, checked mine and all ports are set to on and the auto schedule doesn't have any rules set. That would have been a nice easy fix TBH.

Any other stats I should provide to help, please let me know

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

NewtronStar

• Kitizen
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2016, 09:16:39 PM »

I usually start simple when checking for faults your stats look very good except the HLOG is not a nice gradual curved line it has humps and bumps some bridge tap going on there.

gazaai

• Reg Member
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2016, 06:00:33 PM »