Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]

Author Topic: Netgear D6400  (Read 72579 times)

hacktrix2006

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 304
    • xDSL Stats:
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #135 on: December 18, 2015, 01:00:19 PM »

It would seem there is a new Firmware update for the D6400. Mine has just upgraded from 1.0.0.38_1.0.38 to V1.0.0.39_1.0.39 Its not on the website as yet so can't find a change log.

You said 1.0.38 to start off with but I have http://www.downloads.netgear.com/files/GDC/D6400/D6400-V1.0.0.38_1.1.38.zip listed as the official one, i.e. 1.1.38, so seems that there is a slight difference in numbers, not sure remotely what it means though :P

Anyway, I am unable to find a V1.0.0.39 on their servers and have tried multiple variations on the official link above to force a download to no avail. Maybe somebody else will have better luck, the official download zips usually contain notes.

It was done via the WebGUI it just come up with Firmware update and that was that. I take it i can safely downgrade the firmware. Its on the Website look under the USA part. Hence why i am going to downgrade the firmware back if i can.


Right i managed to Flash backwards and straight away go offered the new Firmware. I have attached the following images. Not sure if there is away to download the firmware though and i can't find any change-log either
« Last Edit: December 18, 2015, 01:16:12 PM by hacktrix2006 »
Logged

champnet

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #136 on: December 20, 2015, 01:29:15 PM »

Why did you take the firmware version back ?
My D6400 is saying update is available, I'm UK based.
DM
Logged

mjgr33n

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #137 on: December 20, 2015, 07:49:59 PM »

I don't think anybody is suggesting you roll back, I was just trying to find out notes for you :P
Logged

hacktrix2006

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 304
    • xDSL Stats:
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #138 on: December 21, 2015, 12:27:27 AM »

I knew i didn't need to roll back but i decided to as to get the screenies for everyone. But still no link on the Website nor changelog. The only Firmware for the D6400 that matches the version offered is the US one but i am in the UK, so really unsure what is happening in the world of Netgear right now.
Logged

champnet

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #139 on: December 21, 2015, 09:41:41 PM »

Thanks......
Do we upgrade or not ?
DM
Logged

hacktrix2006

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 304
    • xDSL Stats:
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #140 on: December 21, 2015, 10:02:35 PM »

I am on it currently an see no change on how the router performs. So you can update if you wish still looking for the changelog.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Logged

champnet

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #141 on: December 21, 2015, 10:09:51 PM »

Thanks, I'll go for it...........
Logged

champnet

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Netgear D6400
« Reply #142 on: December 23, 2015, 10:14:53 AM »

Given up, upgrade through web interface is continually looping with :
"Attempting to connect to Netgear Server. Please Wait..."
DM
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 8 9 [10]
 

anything