Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6  (Read 2476 times)

stevebrass

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« on: July 12, 2017, 03:44:03 PM »

Got hold of one of these to compare with my HG612/ASUS set up.

No significant difference  in US/DS.

But I can't get IPV6 to work. Any ideas? I've ticked the boxes I can see to enable IPV6 but it doesn't seem to be offering a public IPV6 address.
Logged
Netgear Orbi; BT FTTP with Smart Hub 2

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 34004
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2017, 04:56:02 PM »

Will you please identify to which device you are referring -- a VMG1312-B10D or a VMG1312-B10A ?
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

stevebrass

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2017, 05:08:49 PM »

Sorry - B10A.
Logged
Netgear Orbi; BT FTTP with Smart Hub 2

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 34004
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2017, 05:18:49 PM »

No problem.  :)

I've changed the Subject: line to reflect the device in question and to flag the IPv6 nature of your query.

I won't be able to help you though, as I use a VMG1312-B10D and do not use IPv6.
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

banger

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1156
  • TTB 80/20
Re: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2017, 11:59:51 PM »

Logged
Tim
talktalkbusiness.net & freenetname
Asus RT-AC68U and ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Bridge on 80 Meg TTB Fibre

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/1502566996147131655

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1855
Re: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« Reply #5 on: July 13, 2017, 08:15:07 AM »

I had to use the instructions on that page to get IPv6 working. One problem I haven't been able to solve is that after the far end of a session drops the connection IPv6 doesn't start properly and I have to reboot the router (that is noted on the bugs page).
Logged
Broadband and Line rental: Zen Unlimited Fibre 2, Mobile: Vodaphone
Router: Fritz!Box 7530

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1217
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« Reply #6 on: July 13, 2017, 08:37:29 AM »

I know its not the same model but my zyxel 8324-b10a working in bridge  mode seems fine although I appreciate pfsense is handling all the ipv6 in reality.
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Draytek vigor 130 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i7 Qotom) with IPV6, ECI cab
click for V130/ECI cab line stats

click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL

stevebrass

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: VMG1312-B10A and IPv6
« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2017, 07:41:39 PM »

Thanks for all the responses.

IPV6 is now up and running. I did a reset to defaults and started again and now it works.
Logged
Netgear Orbi; BT FTTP with Smart Hub 2