Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV  (Read 30630 times)

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #30 on: May 21, 2011, 06:41:37 PM »

It's 6.1.1.22
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #31 on: May 21, 2011, 06:43:17 PM »

I don't suppose you could try it on one of your Hubs if I provide a download link?
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40717
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #32 on: May 21, 2011, 06:59:48 PM »

Yes, I could do that.
Logged
  Eric

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #33 on: May 21, 2011, 07:00:45 PM »

Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40717
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #34 on: May 21, 2011, 07:41:38 PM »

Yes, that regraded successfully, using 192.168.1.254/upgrade . The regrade took a surprisingly long time, but it got there in the end, after I'd begun to think that it had failed. Be aware that it resets the router to its factory defaults.
Logged
  Eric

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #35 on: May 21, 2011, 07:44:53 PM »

So it works from Qwest to that firmware?
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #36 on: May 21, 2011, 09:34:22 PM »

I have done this and I can confirm it works!

So: anybody who wants to go back to BT firmware from the Qwest firmware can do so with the link posted above!
Logged

BritBrat

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1356
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #37 on: May 22, 2011, 10:21:08 AM »

Yes, that regraded successfully, using 192.168.1.254/upgrade . The regrade took a surprisingly long time, but it got there in the end, after I'd begun to think that it had failed. Be aware that it resets the router to its factory defaults.


Can you also go back to the Qwest firmware from v6 Bt firmware?
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40717
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #38 on: May 22, 2011, 10:55:15 AM »

Can you also go back to the Qwest firmware from v6 Bt firmware?

Yes you can.

I presume that this beta firmware is vulnerable to automatic update by BT to 6.1.1.48.
Logged
  Eric

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #39 on: May 22, 2011, 12:02:38 PM »

I would presume it is, but the good thing. is, that you can now switch between two different firmwares on the Business Hub. Somebody should write to the 2700HGV unlocking site and let them know!
Logged

Mick

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #40 on: May 22, 2011, 12:09:58 PM »

You may be able to flash the router to the 6.1.1.22 version, but what's the benefit of the 6.1.1.22 version?
Logged
Regards,
Mick

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #41 on: May 22, 2011, 12:48:03 PM »

Right guys!

Here's how to set the time to UK time.

1. Download Opera
2.  Go to the timezone page and right click and choose source
3. On the new page scroll down to the section with the time zones.
4. Above the highest time zone, paste this: <td>(GMT)</td>
<td>British Time</td>
<td><input type="radio" class="radio-btn" name="TZID" value="1;GMT+0;GMT-1"></td>
5. After that go back to the time zone page and click apply. That will set the time to the correct UK time.

Unfortunately, the daylight saving option has no effect so when the clocks go back you will have to manually change this again.
« Last Edit: May 22, 2011, 01:01:43 PM by arobertson545 »
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #42 on: May 22, 2011, 12:49:08 PM »

Woops!

That will set it to AM instead of PM. Bare with me whilst I sort this out.
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #43 on: May 22, 2011, 01:02:06 PM »

That is now fixed. Use those steps and the time will be set correctly!
Logged

Mick

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 292
Re: Alternative firmware for BT 2700HGV
« Reply #44 on: May 22, 2011, 01:05:25 PM »

Here's how to set the time to UK time.
[snip ...]

5. After that go back to the time zone page and click apply. That will set the time to the correct UK time.

You'll need to click Save first to save the changes you made to the source page, before you change tabs to the HTML timezone page.
Logged
Regards,
Mick
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4