Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Airports re-opened  (Read 3837 times)

sevenlayermuddle

• Helpful
  • Addicted Kitizen
Airports re-opened
« on: April 21, 2010, 11:15:22 AM »

For once, I think, Willie Walsh has earned my respect.  This story's popping up all over the place, orange is just one example...

http://web.orange.co.uk/article/news/did_ba_brinkmanship_force_no_fly_zone_u_turn

I'm no expert in aviation safety, and I really don't have an opinion as to whether or not the ban was necessary.  But I've seen so much evidence of the over-protective nanny-state that I'm certainly open minded to the possibility it was an over-reaction.  If that was indeed the case, and Willie Walsh has forced common-sense to prevail, he deserves a Knighthood.  (But only after everybody's forgotten about the T5 fiasco a few years ago, the cabin-crew strike, etc... etc...   :))

Just my thoughts.
« Last Edit: April 21, 2010, 11:25:25 AM by sevenlayermuddle »

scottiesmum

Re: Airports re-opened
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2010, 11:31:59 AM »