Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: TalkTalk Fibre Large statistics.  (Read 5575 times)

DMZ

TalkTalk Fibre Large statistics.
« on: May 28, 2016, 09:16:53 PM »

Hello Kitz community,

This is my first time posting so apologies if this is in the wrong section of the site.

I recently moved house and with my contract with BT finished I wanted to save those pennies and looked about and TalkTalk caught my eye for their fibre deals on offer.

Obviously I went and got it otherwise I wouldn't be posting this...

I have general knowledge of stats etc and just wanted an expert view on my current stats.

I'm using TalkTalk's supplied HG633 all in one router gateway and I understand that it's made by Huawei.

I'm connected unfortunately to an ECI cabinet but thankfully no ill affects as of yet.  :fingers:

The reason I'm asking for some opinions is for peace of mind as with BT their Home Hub 5 was awful. Both the Type A and Type B gave me no end of issues.

The HG633 seems to offer more information such as interleaved depth and if I'm on a fast or interleaved profile. Thankfully I'm on fast.

Plus it so far seems much more stable than the HH5s and general throughput is more consistent than it was with BT's plague gateways.

It was installed on Thursday, 26th May hence the low uptime.

I will probably get the all clear from you guys as I've looked on here and you're all brilliantly intelligent.

Any who here is the stats:

Broadband Information
DSL synchronization status:
Up
Connection status:
Showtime
Upstream line rate (kbit/s):
Downstream line rate (kbit/s):
Maximum upstream rate (kbit/s):
Maximum downstream rate (kbit/s):
Upstream noise safety coefficient (dB):
Downstream noise safety coefficient (dB):
Upstream interleave depth:
Downstream interleave depth:
Line standard:
VDSL2