Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Broadband connection in Vista  (Read 2890 times)

tuftedduck

  • Senior Kitizen
  • ******
  • Posts: 29658
  • Router Luvvin Duck
Broadband connection in Vista
« on: May 01, 2011, 08:42:57 AM »

I hope some kind soul with a knowledge of Windows Vista can assist.

I told the tale of a friend who lost his BT Broadband connection in the thread http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,9154.0.html

His connection is now zipping along ok, but there is now a slight problem in that the connection is not being made automatically on boot-up.......he has to start the connection manually.

Can you remind me how he gets an auto. connection to start on boot...........TD did know, but the memory has failed him on this occasion... :-[

Thank you in advance.  :)
Logged

razpag

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 622
Re: Broadband connection in Vista
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2011, 09:40:47 AM »

Not my forte at all TD, but is he connecting wirelessly ???
Logged

tuftedduck

  • Senior Kitizen
  • ******
  • Posts: 29658
  • Router Luvvin Duck
Re: Broadband connection in Vista
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2011, 09:45:25 AM »

No wireless involved, razpag.

I recall that the way to go is somewhere in his IE options......just cannot remember where.. :(
Logged

UncleUB

  • Helpful
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 29543
Re: Broadband connection in Vista
« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2011, 09:58:01 AM »

is it...control panel>Internet options>connections.?
Logged

tuftedduck

  • Senior Kitizen
  • ******
  • Posts: 29658
  • Router Luvvin Duck
Re: Broadband connection in Vista
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2011, 12:22:26 PM »

Thanks, unkyUb........will poke around in there and see what I can find.  :)
Logged

jeffbb

  • Content Team
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2329
Re: Broadband connection in Vista
« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2011, 05:48:09 PM »

Hi

If I remember correctly   :control panel /network and sharing center /connect to a network  ?

Regards Jeff
Logged
zen user

tuftedduck

  • Senior Kitizen
  • ******
  • Posts: 29658
  • Router Luvvin Duck
Re: Broadband connection in Vista
« Reply #6 on: May 01, 2011, 07:08:09 PM »

Thanks, jeffbb,.........will have a look at that.  :)
Logged