Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: ADSL mIcrofilters  (Read 7257 times)

Astral

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
ADSL mIcrofilters
« on: July 20, 2006, 09:47:35 PM »

I ordered a an Exelsus Z420UK splitter the other day because I had a suspicion that on of my BT MF50's was faulty. Goods arrived by return of post :D  but was another BT MF50 :(

Tried it anyway to see if old filter was faulty, didn't make an iota of difference. :evil:

Emailed vendor about discrepency; deafening silence for several days, then rather defensive email saying BT MF50 rebadged Excelsus Z420UK. :o

Any microfilter experts out there know anything?

Thanks in anticipation.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32620
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2006, 04:49:37 PM »

Sorry no astral :/

was waiting to see if anyone else knew anything.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Astral

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2006, 04:59:25 PM »

Thanks Kitz

Funnily enough I've just copied this over to PUG to see if I get any joy there. Of course I tried the best site first, (creep creep, grovel grovel :) ) but I don't suppose m(any) people would make splitters their specialist subject on Mastermind, even though they are pretty vital especially with Maxdsl.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32620
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2006, 05:13:24 PM »

lol...  so I noticed :D

 :lol:  :lol:

Hope someone on there knows for you
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Astral

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2006, 05:22:59 PM »

How did you know it was me? :P Dammit thats another alias blown. :evil:
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32620
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2006, 10:02:14 PM »

Quote from: "Astral"
How did you know it was me? :P Dammit thats another alias blown. :evil:


lol.. maybe it was cause the post was practically word for word  :lol:
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32620
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #6 on: July 22, 2006, 10:06:55 PM »

pssst
youve b0rked my forum layout.

dunno how cause max av image size is meant to be 80x80  :oops:
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Astral

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 6864
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #7 on: July 22, 2006, 10:11:51 PM »

Mystery to me what happened. The proper image was there last time I logged in. Killed it now anyway. :evil:
I think something caused the URL to get truncated. I'll try & find a less troublesome avatar.

Quote
maybe it was cause the post was practically word for word


Didn't expect me to type it out again when I've got a Gig of RAM to do the hard work. :o  And I did change it a bit to protect the innocent.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32620
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
ADSL mIcrofilters
« Reply #8 on: July 23, 2006, 12:05:41 AM »

heh... well it was similar enough for me to think...
hmmmm ok now where have I seen this post before?  :lol:
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker