Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Problem with Firefox 2  (Read 3143 times)

Burrows

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Problem with Firefox 2
« on: July 11, 2007, 12:34:15 PM »

What happens is i go to search something on firefox or enter a username and password

i click "search now" or "login in"

and the page is just unresponsive, nothin attempts to load...

ive tried re-installing, that doesnt work - i still have the same problem

i hope someone knows how this is fixed cause i hate using IE

thanks for help  :)
Logged

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3265
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Problem with Firefox 2
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2007, 03:20:34 PM »

Ask on this forum http://forums.mozillazine.org/   They like this forum are very helpful.
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 8 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >Smoothwall (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

Burrows

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Problem with Firefox 2
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2007, 04:35:56 PM »

ive had alook on there but i cant find anythin that describes my problem  :-\
Logged

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3265
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Problem with Firefox 2
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2007, 10:27:01 PM »

You will have to join and ask the question and I bet your get a response.
They have help't me out a lot.
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 8 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >Smoothwall (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

Floydoid

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 8188
  • Marmalade... I like marmalade
Re: Problem with Firefox 2
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2007, 05:48:39 AM »

I had a niggling problem with Firefox once, and had to resort to brutal measures.  I uninstalled it, and went to:

c:\documents and settings\{user name}\application data (you need to have explorer set to view hidden files & folders)

Then I removed all mention of it there.  I think I may have deleted all references to FF in the registry too, but I don't advise that unless you are confident with altering the registry.

After re-installation it ran sweet as a nut.
Logged

Burrows

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Problem with Firefox 2
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2007, 12:23:43 PM »

hmmmn think a system restore to back when it worked, might fix the problem?

 :-\
Logged

Floydoid

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 8188
  • Marmalade... I like marmalade
Re: Problem with Firefox 2
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2007, 02:30:20 PM »

It's worth a try Burrows. :)
Logged

Burrows

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 43
Re: Problem with Firefox 2
« Reply #7 on: July 13, 2007, 11:55:05 PM »

hmmn strange it fixed itself...

thanks anyways  :)
Logged