Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: DGTeam Forums access problem  (Read 21032 times)

pintosal

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
DGTeam Forums access problem
« on: November 18, 2009, 02:08:21 PM »

I tried to access the DGTeam forum just now and was greeted with "Sorry pintosal, you are banned from using this forum!"

Has anyone else had problems with the forum http://dgteam.ilbello.com/forum/index.php or have DGTeam taken a dislike to me?

Logged

silversurfer44

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4421
  • Lord Muck
    • Ben Novice Weather
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2009, 02:35:28 PM »

I have just accessed the forum, although I don't have an account so did not try to log in.
Logged
Colin II : It's no good being a pessimist, it wouldn't work anyway.

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40933
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2009, 03:11:55 PM »

You're not the only one. There was someone a couple of days ago who got banned, apparently because his user name was similar to someone else. He signed up again with a slightly different user name and politely asked why he got banned, because he had no connection with the other guy, and immediately got banned again.
Logged
  Eric

BritBrat

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1356
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2009, 07:33:55 PM »

And I thought only MSE had stupid mods.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2009, 07:48:14 PM »

Looks liked you have been banned.  - It says "Fouled out" next to your name.
Ive had a look at your last posts, but I really cant see any reason why this should be.

Ive just PM'd Stev-O on their forums to see if its a mistake.


I notice there is someone else whose name begins with a P and uses the same avatar as you, who has also been banned in the same thread that you posted in.
Wonder if someone got trigger happy and accidentally banned you too?

Hopefully Stev can sort it
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2009, 09:49:47 PM »

Got a message back from Stev-O
Seems like they are having massive problems with spammers and the like and have put some (strict?) blocks in place

Can you try again pintosal..  I'm not quite sure what Stev meant, but it looks like you should now be ok.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

pintosal

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 181
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2009, 09:39:50 PM »

Hello Kitz.

Thanks very much for your intervention. Because I was blocked from the forum I could not report the fact that I was blocked :-{

I  can now access the forum again :-)
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #7 on: November 19, 2009, 10:18:33 PM »

yw - glad its sorted :)
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

jeffbb

  • Content Team
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2329
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #8 on: November 19, 2009, 10:28:54 PM »

Hi
I thought I would register on the dgteam forum .It  says its by invitation only ?
Regards Jeff
Logged
zen user

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2009, 10:44:56 PM »

Jeff I'll send you an invite key

Stev said he was going to do that due to the spammer problem.   
I tried to tell him some measures I put in place here, but I think there is a bit of a language barrier. :/
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

ginjaninja

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #10 on: December 29, 2009, 02:27:19 PM »

Hi lads,
wonder if someone could send me an invite to the dgteams forum. i'm looking to find out about tjhe update on the V5 verion of the firmware, been a user of the firmeare for the V1 for along time but my bro got a V5 and i would like to see if there is any update regarding that.
i've donated to the team and ask them ovre the hotmail account but no reply yet.
any help would be great.

Thanks
Chris
Logged

BritBrat

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1356
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #11 on: December 29, 2009, 02:39:51 PM »

I would also like an invite if there are any going.

Thanks
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40933
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #12 on: December 29, 2009, 02:56:18 PM »

Invites PM'd to the two of you.
Logged
  Eric

BritBrat

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1356
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #13 on: December 29, 2009, 03:50:53 PM »

Got it and registered, same name as here :)

Thanks
Logged

docdocdoc9

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DGTeam Forums access problem
« Reply #14 on: January 01, 2010, 05:29:33 AM »

Hi all, sorry to hijack this thread but can I have an invite too ?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4