Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Problem accessing the DGTeam website  (Read 21768 times)

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40933
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« on: February 06, 2009, 07:43:47 AM »

For the last week or so, access to the DGTeam site ( http://dgteam.ilbello.com/index.php ) has been blocked to many UK addresses. I don't know whether this is accidental or deliberate, but I've gone to the site forum via a proxy and posted a message asking if some IP address blocks have been accidentally blacklisted. If I get an answer I'll let you know.
Logged
  Eric

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 08:56:04 AM »

I cant get to it from here either- seems like theres quite a few from the UK having similar problems  :-\

Quote
Report for dgteam.ilbello.com [78.47.0.62] 
Analysis: IP packets are being lost past network "Hetzner Online AG" at hop 8. There is insufficient cached information to determine the next network at hop 9. Connections to HTTP port 80 are being refused. 

Code: [Select]
5         195.69.145.119 amsix.tng.de (Netherlands) +01:00 22    x         AMS-IX peering LANs
6         83.141.1.59 amsix-gw.hetzner.de (Germany) +01:00 30    x-        RIPE Network Coordination Centre 83-RIPE
7         213.239.240.239 hos-bb1.juniper2.rz6.hetzner.de (Germany) +01:00 43      x---    Hetzner Online AG
8         213.239.229.41 et.1.16.rs3k32.rz6.hetzner.de (Germany) +01:00 44      x       Hetzner Online AG
...                                                                                                                                                     
         78.47.0.62 dgteam.ilbello.com (Germany) +01:00                   RIPE Network Coordination Centre 78-RIPE


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Post edited to add

In the meantime, If you want the DGTeam firmware, its mirrored at mediafire
« Last Edit: February 06, 2009, 02:26:03 PM by kitz »
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3580
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2009, 09:03:23 AM »

Strange that my DNS lookup resolves dgteam.ibello.com to 208.178.189.131  ???
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Zyxel VMG3925

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2009, 09:07:36 AM »

Ive just accessed the site via a proxy....

Noticed Waz posted yesterday about this too.  It's not ISP specific.. more like their servers subnet mask is wrongly configured.
Anyone with an IP range 78.x.x.x is blocked.

I dont think theyve sussed what Waz/Tom was on about that its their server thats wrongly set up and not ISP/country specific from this side.


Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2009, 09:19:14 AM »

I notice from the other thread that its now about a week since we first spotted it was down.

I saw from the post you made eric that they were thinking it was provider/ISP blocking - which it isnt!

So far the following ISPs appear to be blocked.


BT
Be
O2
ADSL24
Entanet
Firefly
Sky
TalkTalk
« Last Edit: February 06, 2009, 02:27:23 PM by kitz »
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

HPsauce

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2468
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2009, 09:25:55 AM »

Anyone with an IP range 78.x.x.x is blocked.
I raised this the other day in the Be (private customer-only) forums as it affects me directly.
The opinion was that it was an incorrect subnet mask on the DGTeam host server (ilbello.com).
Someone who has access to their site should tell them - I can't.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2009, 09:29:50 AM »

Strange that my DNS lookup resolves dgteam.ibello.com to 208.178.189.131  ???

That cant be right 208.178.189.131 belongs to Global Crossing who are Transit providers in the USA ???
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3580
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2009, 09:34:11 AM »

Strange that my DNS lookup resolves dgteam.ibello.com to 208.178.189.131  ???

That cant be right 208.178.189.131 belongs to Global Crossing who are Transit providers in the USA ???

I use the OpenDNS servers not the standard TalkTalk ones.
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Zyxel VMG3925

HPsauce

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2468
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #8 on: February 06, 2009, 09:36:16 AM »

Strange that my DNS lookup resolves dgteam.ibello.com to 208.178.189.131  ???
Have you just made a spelling mistake? ilbello.com  :blush:
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #9 on: February 06, 2009, 09:40:38 AM »

Strange that my DNS lookup resolves dgteam.ibello.com to 208.178.189.131  ???
Have you just made a spelling mistake? ilbello.com  :blush:

Broadstairs - can you acess the site http://dgteam.ilbello.com?
.. and can I add TalkTalk to the list?

That will be it -  ibello resolves to [205.178.189.131].  Well spotted HP :)
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

jazz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 390
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #10 on: February 06, 2009, 09:48:07 AM »

I can connect straightaway on Plusnet
Logged

Stev-O

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • DGTeam - The Custom DG834XX Series Router Firmware
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #11 on: February 06, 2009, 09:48:49 AM »

let's try here to do some triouts & verifies...


So far the following ISPs appear to be blocked.


BT
Be
O2
ADSL24
Entanet
Firefly
Sky

it doesn't results to me

BT, Be, O2, Sky covers the 50-60% of registered accounts

If someone has connection issues please tell if the problem is present since ever or from 1-2 weeks only...

anyway, the problem resides on ilbello.com service provider in which dgteam website resides...
Logged

HPsauce

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2468
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #12 on: February 06, 2009, 09:52:44 AM »

It's just been the last 10 days or so for me. I'm on 78.xxx.xxx.xxx  :(
Logged

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3580
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #13 on: February 06, 2009, 09:56:48 AM »

 :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ Must get my eyes tested......
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Zyxel VMG3925

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33036
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Problem accessing the DGTeam website
« Reply #14 on: February 06, 2009, 09:58:58 AM »

Hi Stev-O and welcome :)

The problem started about a week or so ago.  It affects many UK ISPs if the customer is on an IP range starting with 78.x.x.x and the ilbello server is blocking them.

If you have a look at this thread on your own forums
http://dgteam.ilbello.com/forum/index.php?topic=179.msg1705#msg1705

You will see that waz reported that many Be/O2 users couldn't access. and its due to the ilbello server having been set up with a wrong subnet mask of 255.0.0.0 in error.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker
Pages: [1] 2 3
 

anything