Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Test thread -used for testing config stuff  (Read 13467 times)

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« on: June 04, 2006, 04:56:19 PM »

<embed src="http://www.freebloggames.com/games/fishy.fbg" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" height="350" width="500"></embed><br><a target="_blank" href="http://www.freebloggames.com" title="MySpace Codes">click</a>
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2006, 07:13:00 PM »

grr ok.. Im not having much luck with embedding flash.

I'll have a look at this some other time and see what I can do.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

stan

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2006, 02:25:19 PM »

Kitz,

Delete the above games, do the  yes to HTML, put back game and keep fingers crossed.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2006, 03:10:52 PM »

Ive deliberately turned off html for now since I couldnt seem to get it working earlier.

Ive seen there are a couple of PHPBB mods that will hopefully allow flash in forum posts, so when I get chance I will install those.

Thanks Stan :)
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Test
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2006, 10:08:44 PM »

Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2006, 02:35:56 PM »

:sick:
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

oldfogy

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
  • If it ain't broke....... I'll soon fix it.
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2007, 05:33:12 PM »

Hi Kitz,

I couldn't decide where to post this, so here I am.

Is there any chance of moving the "All Unread Topics" icon on the front page, (the bottom one)
Maybe a little further toward the centre of the page/line?

As this is directly above the "Mark All Messages As Read" icon, it is easy to hit the wrong one.

Hope you don't mind this suggestion.  :hmm:

Phil
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39678
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2007, 07:08:06 PM »

Is this a game we can all play? :lol:
Logged
  Eric

oldfogy

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
  • If it ain't broke....... I'll soon fix it.
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2007, 07:19:43 PM »

But of course, it's called, find the unread topic/post because I just pressed the wrong button "again"  :doh:
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #9 on: February 22, 2007, 11:25:09 PM »

lol - do you know Id never noticed that there before.
I normally use the one under "Hello kitz" - "Show all unread posts since last visit".


Sorry phil- its not something I can easily change since thats laid out in the basic forum software options - nor is it in the general template, which is what I used to create my own design thingy.
 
There probably is something in the forum source code I could change somewhere (with SMF you can edit more or less most things if you are that way inclined). But theres tons of templates and I cant quite see where it would be changed right now.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

oldfogy

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
  • If it ain't broke....... I'll soon fix it.
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2007, 12:04:34 AM »

Thanks Kitz, but not to worry any-way.
I'll just have to be more careful in the future.  8)

But I just thought it may of also been of interest to you.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2007, 12:14:44 AM »

If there was a quick fix... 
or even if there was some code I could change in the "kitz template" then I'd certainly look at doing that when I had some time to move things about.

But its in the main source stuff somewhere - which also means that everytime theres a forum upgrade it would probably get over-ridden.

Like I say there probably is something somewhere I could do because SMF is so flexible - its just finding which bit in a hell of a lot of code which needs changing.  If I get bored one day.................
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

oldfogy

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
  • If it ain't broke....... I'll soon fix it.
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2007, 12:30:10 AM »

> If I get bored one day.................

In that case, I can't see it happening  :lol:

But thanks again for the thought. :hug:
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #13 on: February 23, 2007, 12:58:12 AM »

lmfao...  you got it....  :D

I spent almost half an hour looking through the existing templates and trying to find the linky thing that you meant - cause I couldnt see it half the time for some reason...  I was even logging in using some test accounts I have and still couldnt see the damn thing.


Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

oldfogy

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
  • If it ain't broke....... I'll soon fix it.
Re: Test thread -used for testing config stuff
« Reply #14 on: February 23, 2007, 01:40:26 AM »

Just in case you need it, as I'm not sure if this is what you can't find. (Bottom right-hand corner) All Unread Topics
But please don't bother on my behalf.

Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 

anything