Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Gaming Problem Online  (Read 6111 times)

Luke

• Just arrived
Gaming Problem Online
« on: November 09, 2008, 11:53:34 PM »

So I started playing an old game ( Diablo II ) around 1 year ago. In the last 6 months I've been unable to play due to the ping being so high. I was with AOL Unlimited Broadband and everything was fine until AOL phoned one day telling us about their new offer. ( Wireless, 2x faster LIMITED and saving a few pounds ) So we switched and the latency is so high now I can only play this game in the morning-afternoon (I tested this at 7 AM GMT - 4 PM GMT) then I cannot play because of the latency.

I've been in alot of "live chats" with AOL and they have told me make sure I'm connected to the correct server in which she sent me an email with steps how to do this and my problem should be resolved in 48 hours. Of course nothing changed and she hasn't replied to my email after 1 week now.

I'm not very good with computers so I may have missed out some info you need, I'll check back here tomorrow evening if there is anything which will help you help me, let me know!

Thank you in advance.

Luke

dave.m

• Kitizen
Re: Gaming Problem Online
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 12:24:30 AM »

Hi Luke,
Welcome.
Midnight is not the best time to catch folks, as you will understand.
Check back in the evening when someone as had time to look at your problem. They may want more info and will tell you what they need to know to be able to help you.

dave 

roseway

• Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2008, 09:51:54 AM »