Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Outage at around 00:44 - couldn’t ping forum.kitz.co.uk  (Read 333 times)

Weaver

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 8450
  • Retd sw dev; A&A; 4 × 7km ADSL2; IPv6; Firebrick
Outage at around 00:44 - couldn’t ping forum.kitz.co.uk
« on: March 17, 2020, 12:50:08 AM »

Was there some maintenance going on? Because I couldn’t access the server for a couple of minutes - was trying to post something and I lost my post text as it timed out on me.
Logged

banger

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 879
  • Uno comms 80/20
Re: Outage at around 00:44 - couldn’t ping forum.kitz.co.uk
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2020, 11:03:39 AM »

Same here but was just browsing. Couldn't ping either.
Logged
Tim
www.uno.net.uk & freenetname
Asus RT-AC1200G+ and ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Bridge on 80 Meg TTB Fibre

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/1502566996147131655

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32394
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Outage at around 00:44 - couldn’t ping forum.kitz.co.uk
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2020, 12:32:28 PM »

It wasn't me as I was tucked up in bed, nor was I advised of any scheduled maintenance.   
Saying that, Vidahost has been bought out and the service isn't quite the same as the server is just a tiny fish in now what is a very large pond.
Sorry guys :/
 
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Alex Atkin UK

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 924
    • My Broadband History
Re: Outage at around 00:44 - couldn’t ping forum.kitz.co.uk
« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2020, 01:32:17 PM »

Was there some maintenance going on? Because I couldn’t access the server for a couple of minutes - was trying to post something and I lost my post text as it timed out on me.

Was that with the iPad?  One advantage with PC browsers is you can usually just hit reload when that happens and it will ask to re-submit the form.
Logged
WiFi: Ubiquiti nanoHD Router: pfSense (i5-7200U) Modems: 2x BT Home Hub 5A running OpenWrt Exchange: INTAKE, ECI Cabinet ISPs: Zen + Plusnet.

Weaver

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 8450
  • Retd sw dev; A&A; 4 × 7km ADSL2; IPv6; Firebrick
Re: Outage at around 00:44 - couldn’t ping forum.kitz.co.uk
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2020, 05:27:12 PM »

Browser died because it timed out and I then got an error page. I pinged and then tracerouted with a tool on the iPad, then did a remote ping, with an internet-based tool from a remote address and then the same with a different web-based tool. All were getting no response from forum.kitz.co.uk
Logged

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6117
Re: Outage at around 00:44 - couldn’t ping forum.kitz.co.uk
« Reply #5 on: Today at 01:11:08 AM »

Its been on and off, so I started an MTR, here is the data.

Looks like some telia transit issues.  Interesting you said they been brought out kitz, as I was shocked to see godaddy in the routing, I wonder if you now on a godaddy hosting platform? O_o

Code: [Select]
Host                                                                                      Loss%   Snt   Last   Avg  Best  Wrst StDev
 1. 216.53.155.90.in-addr.arpa                                                              0.0%   197   12.2  12.1  11.8  13.3   0.2
 2. e.aimless.tch.aa.net.uk                                                                83.2%   197   12.5  12.4  11.8  13.6   0.3
 3. xe-0-1-0-3-1.r04.londen05.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net                                             0.0%   197   12.8  13.1  12.6  18.7   0.5
 4. ae-0.r24.londen12.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net                                                     0.0%   197   13.0  13.5  12.5  43.5   2.6
 5. ae-8.r02.londen03.uk.bb.gin.ntt.net                                                     0.0%   197   13.0  13.1  12.5  18.0   0.5
 6. ldn-b7-link.telia.net                                                                   0.0%   197   13.6  14.0  12.4  50.1   4.3
 7. ldn-bb4-link.telia.net                                                                 99.5%   197   13.5  13.5  13.5  13.5   0.0
 8. ldn-b5-link.telia.net                                                                  67.0%   197   13.5  13.4  12.5  30.8   2.3
 9. ae0.cr-sargas.lon1.bb.godaddy.com                                                      67.0%   197   13.1  13.0  12.6  13.6   0.2
10. ae0.cr-merak.lon5.bb.godaddy.com                                                       67.5%   197   13.4  13.6  12.8  29.5   2.2
11. 87.230.114.202                                                                         67.5%   197   13.6  14.3  13.6  24.8   1.7
12. 185.24.99.65                                                                           67.9%   196   22.1  34.6  15.2 127.1  26.6
13. kitz.servers.eqx.misp.co.uk                                                            74.5%   196   14.0  14.2  13.9  15.9   0.3

yeah

https://www.ukbusinessforums.co.uk/threads/by-by-vidahost.387367/
« Last Edit: Today at 01:14:47 AM by Chrysalis »
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE
 

anything