Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3]

Author Topic: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??  (Read 51716 times)

Azzaka

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 572
  • SysAdmin
    • A Designers Work in Progress
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #30 on: September 14, 2009, 04:33:28 PM »

Sorry all the hosting server for the FW is down at present. It should be backup soon.

And is back up.
Logged
I Sync', I Auth', therefore I am.
Online

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6406
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #31 on: October 11, 2009, 10:09:19 PM »

I have had these firmwares on my own hosting for a year or so and do not plan to remove them.

http://www.chrysalisnet.org/585v6/

the fw in question

http://www.chrysalisnet.org/585v6/ST585v6_6143_UK.bin
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #32 on: October 27, 2009, 01:45:05 PM »

Thanks chris for those - useful resource.

Added a link to you on the main site :)
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Azzaka

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 572
  • SysAdmin
    • A Designers Work in Progress
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #33 on: November 02, 2009, 10:46:25 AM »

* UPDATE *

  • New Wizard added
  • New Modem support added for the 605 including specific Templates and CD
Logged
I Sync', I Auth', therefore I am.
Online

ipdialup

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: DG834G v3 New Firmware - Feedback
« Reply #34 on: January 20, 2010, 10:43:14 AM »

Hi,

I'm using that latest version of the DGTeam DG834v3 Build 849 firmware however I have a problem I cannot get the Block Sites to function.

If I put something like facebook.com into the block url / domain list, and set to always block, I can still access the site via my browser.

I then flashed to the standard 4.01.40 firmware from netgear, and using the OEM firmware the block site function works however I can only have 1 trusted IP which is kinda no good for me as I want to allow several machines in the house to access these sites.

Any suggestions on what is up with the DGTeam build block sites function?

PS. I can't register for the DGForums to ask there as I don't have a reg key !

Thanks

Andy.
Logged

Azzaka

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 572
  • SysAdmin
    • A Designers Work in Progress
Re: DG834G v3 New Firmware - Feedback
« Reply #35 on: January 20, 2010, 11:39:46 AM »

Hi,

I'm using that latest version of the DGTeam DG834v3 Build 849 firmware however I have a problem I cannot get the Block Sites to function.

If I put something like facebook.com into the block url / domain list, and set to always block, I can still access the site via my browser.

I then flashed to the standard 4.01.40 firmware from netgear, and using the OEM firmware the block site function works however I can only have 1 trusted IP which is kinda no good for me as I want to allow several machines in the house to access these sites.

Any suggestions on what is up with the DGTeam build block sites function?

PS. I can't register for the DGForums to ask there as I don't have a reg key !

Thanks

Andy.

You may wish to stick to one post not several. This post is for the speedtouch firmware release. There is a Netgear post that you have done, stick with that.
Logged
I Sync', I Auth', therefore I am.
Online

ipdialup

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #36 on: January 20, 2010, 09:38:26 PM »

Sorry Guys my mistake I posted it to the wrong thread doh !!
Logged

Galdere

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #37 on: February 03, 2010, 05:27:24 AM »

I have the 546 (v6) wired, which is essentially the same regarding firmware as the 585 (v6) wireless I believe?

To use DMTtool on the Speedtouch 5*6 v6 series you need release 6.1.0.5

Hi,

I had a look for the 6.1.0.5 ST546 firmware on the site the other poster mentioned (download.modem-help.co.uk) but there are many different variations of it.

For example the most recent generic copy says it will lock you to annex b, so I would appreciate some help as to which is the precise one to go for please.

Thanks
Logged

orainsear

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 635
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #38 on: February 03, 2010, 05:20:23 PM »

Annex B is for an ISDN connection (mainly used in Germany etc).  Annex A is for standard ADSL.

I *think* that for the 546v6 release 7.4.3.2 is for Annex A and should work in the U.K.
Logged

Galdere

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #39 on: February 03, 2010, 05:53:11 PM »

Thanks, but I'm looking for the last firmware that enabled SNR changing with DMT.

The previous posters said it was 6.1.0.5 for the ST546v6.

On that site the most recent one of those firmwares was obtained from a German ISP, so that explains what you've said, but that has made me wary as to which of the others to go for.

If someone could take a look at the list on that site with a search of the firmware version and tell me which is suitable that would be much appreciated.

Thanks very much.
Logged

orainsear

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 635
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #40 on: February 03, 2010, 07:54:54 PM »

If I had to choose one from there it would be the generic version: http://download.modem-help.co.uk/mfcs-A/Alcatel/Modems/SpeedTouch-546/v6/Firmware/r6-1-0/Generic/

It's probably worth raising the issue in the forum there to confirm the correct version.
Logged

Galdere

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #41 on: February 03, 2010, 09:40:56 PM »

Thanks,

There are several generic ones with different lettered names at the start. :)
Logged

Azzaka

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 572
  • SysAdmin
    • A Designers Work in Progress
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #42 on: February 05, 2010, 03:20:55 PM »

If I had to choose one from there it would be the generic version: http://download.modem-help.co.uk/mfcs-A/Alcatel/Modems/SpeedTouch-546/v6/Firmware/r6-1-0/Generic/

It's probably worth raising the issue in the forum there to confirm the correct version.

They are old Versions. You can get the F/W direct from Thomsons site or from here: http://agony-guru.com/downloads.php?dir=downloads%2FThomsonFirmwares%2F5x6v6%2F
Logged
I Sync', I Auth', therefore I am.
Online

Galdere

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Speedtouch 585v6 Firmware 6.1.4.3 Where is it??
« Reply #43 on: February 05, 2010, 03:28:51 PM »

Thanks, but I should really open a new thread as suggested, as people are confused about what I am asking for.

Cheers
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3]