Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: Max's checker results  (Read 7528 times)

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1975
Max's checker results
« on: August 14, 2023, 12:33:47 AM »

I hardly ever have the need to use the checker.  The last time I looked would probably have been when I fixed the above.
But I just did and I can't see a problem, what am I missing that would make you say that?  What's different about it?

The new Checker never work in my property! There is no data available for this number. This could be either because it is not a BT line or it is a new BT number that has just been provided. Most new numbers will appear on the checker 24 hours after BT has installed the line. Only the address will work! Access Line ID does work.



« Last Edit: August 14, 2023, 12:47:39 AM by adslmax »
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33915
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2023, 12:47:48 AM »

Is this the new home, not the Cuckoo Oak one?
If the new checker isnt getting any data, then surely the old one wouldn't have been able to either.  Both of them will be pulling info from the same database set. 
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1975
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2023, 12:51:37 AM »

Is this the new home, not the Cuckoo Oak one?
If the new checker isnt getting any data, then surely the old one wouldn't have been able to either.  Both of them will be pulling info from the same database set.

No still the same on Cuckoo Oak. The only working is full address and Access Line ID but phone number will not working. With BT Social Tariff with phone number 80/20 @ 20 a month.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33915
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2023, 01:01:05 AM »

Oh Sorry. I thought you'd moved from Cuckoo Oak into a new property. 
I'm sure you'd said earlier in the year you'd moved to a smaller house that was nearer to the cab and why you'd got g.fast again.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1975
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2023, 01:04:10 AM »

Oh Sorry. I thought you'd moved from Cuckoo Oak into a new property. 
I'm sure you'd said earlier in the year you'd moved to a smaller house that was nearer to the cab and why you'd got g.fast again.

No I never moved to new property. Was turned down by council. My G.fast is cancelled due to circumstances. Lucky the ISP agreed to let it cancelled.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33915
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2023, 01:13:54 AM »

You are lucky, most people would have to stand the loss themselves.  Someone still has to pay any OR fees. 
For smaller ISPs this can be quite a hit on any annual profit when they end up out of pocket. :/
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

XGS_Is_On

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 487
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2023, 01:16:10 AM »

No I never moved to new property. Was turned down by council. My G.fast is cancelled due to circumstances. Lucky the ISP agreed to let it cancelled.

So this wasn't true, and the checker showing a 330/50 G.fast link from 2 days before your post was someone else's.


I am now in a new home with G.fast. Happy overall. Max line speed 410/75 with G.fast 330/50.  ;)

My house just under 70m from G.fast pod.
Logged
YouFibre You8000 customer: symmetrical 8 Gbps.

Yes, more money than sense. Story of my life.

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1975
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #7 on: August 14, 2023, 01:19:01 AM »

So this wasn't true, and the checker showing a 330/50 G.fast link from 2 days before your post was someone else's.

No that my line access ID. I don't have G.fast anymore.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2023, 01:22:29 AM by adslmax »
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33915
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2023, 01:30:30 AM »

No that my line access ID. I don't have G.fast anymore.

Hang on.  I'm lost.  What product do you have now and who are you with?

I thought you just had g.fast installed (again) Jun 28th. 

My G.fast was installed today upstair my pc room. Openreach put new socket with new cable this afternoon. Very happy overall with my new ISP.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1975
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #9 on: August 14, 2023, 01:34:13 AM »

I don't have G.fast anymore. I am now with FTTC 80/20 also got 5G Hub with Unlimited Smarty getting over 500Meg down and over 10Meg upload @12 a month. I don't need G.Fast.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2023, 01:39:49 AM by adslmax »
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33915
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #10 on: August 14, 2023, 01:41:04 AM »

So what happened with the g.fast that you supposedly had installed in Jun.   
So thats been cancelled too?
Why did you cancel it and how did you manage to get out of set up fees etc.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33915
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #11 on: August 14, 2023, 01:43:48 AM »

ETA.
You edited your post and updated it with 5G info that wasnt there when I made the above post.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

adslmax

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1975
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2023, 01:45:19 AM »

So what happened with the g.fast that you supposedly had installed in Jun.   
So thats been cancelled too?
Why did you cancel it and how did you manage to get out of set up fees etc.

I end up pay cancellation fee. 240
Logged

Alex Atkin UK

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 5335
    • Thinkbroadband Quality Monitors
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #13 on: August 14, 2023, 01:51:46 AM »

I can't, even.
Logged
Broadband: Zen Full Fibre 900 + Three 5G Routers: pfSense (Intel N100) + Huawei CPE Pro 2 H122-373 WiFi: Zyxel NWA210AX
Switches: Netgear MS510TXUP, Netgear MS510TXPP, Netgear GS110EMX My Broadband History & Ping Monitors

Derpy

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
Re: Max's checker results
« Reply #14 on: August 14, 2023, 04:19:30 AM »

Wait you told people on ISPR you were getting FTTP now?!?!?!

Then you have gone Smarty 5G and paid a fortune to cancel G.Fast which everyone told you was a bad idea as well. Wait until Three have a mast issue and you will be ordering G.fast again just because you cant get over 300mb even though you have told people no one in a house needs much speed....

I really do think you are unable to be in control of your finances.
« Last Edit: August 14, 2023, 04:17:57 PM by Derpy »
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
 

anything