Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Very weird Behavior on a VDSL 35b line.  (Read 3590 times)

finos

• Just arrived
  • EE student,Intrested with engineering& networks
    • My Github
Very weird Behavior on a VDSL 35b line.
« on: July 22, 2022, 05:08:15 PM »

Hello everyone.

Its my first time posting here , so if i make any mistakes rulewise , exuse me.
im a EE student from Greece , with a pasion for networks and .... a very unstable vdsl line  :blush: that my isp is unwilling to fix.

Im paying for up to 220/22 D/U mbit on a 35b profile, and my miniDislam cabin (Vendor: Broadcom) is located at a rather far 400m

when i firstly had this line installed at March of this year , knowing that i would not get my full speed , (synced at about 110/22) i was very satisfied knowing my loopLength
it was rock stable with my Rooted DGA4132 and i was satisfied.  The last 20 or so days the line is acting up almost to a unbareable state .

it would desync every half n hour or so , or it would drop down my rate (almost like doing SNR tweeking , but i know broadcom modems cannot do that...)
i remember its small "brother" the vunrelable TG789vac that it had the same behavour when the temperature got up , and trust me here in greece it does , i put a fan over the DGA
but it seemed to stabilize it but now even this doesnt seem to cut it ...

I have opened countless tickets on my isp but they close them because the linetype is "up too" (technicly i could get 54kbps and for them it would be fine..  ???)

im starting to "sniff" a  malfunctioning modem here , because this line was stable for over 4 months ...

my line stats are :
Code: [Select]
Line status
Online 30min
FEC errors (U/D)
(5173, 69202)
CRC errors (U/D)
(31, 124)
Power (dB) (U/D)
(9.9, 13.3)
SNR (dB) (U/D)
(10.5, 6.8)