Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5]

Author Topic: How does FTTP in pole'd areas become networked?  (Read 7477 times)

Black Sheep

• Helpful
  • Addicted Kitizen
Re: How does FTTP in pole'd areas become networked?
« Reply #60 on: May 25, 2022, 07:27:58 PM »

I'm no expert on poling these days, but I think the pictures you've posted are items linked to the actual testing of poles ?.

FTTP would usually be presented through duct (existing or new) and that isn't duct on the poles. The 'tell' is also the duct would have blue-rope pulled through it, ready to attach the new FTTP cables to them.

S.Stephenson

• Reg Member
« Reply #61 on: May 25, 2022, 08:05:49 PM »

No clue mate on the main road they’ve done about 2 of them so far this week fibre left coiled at top no CBT and they both seem to have been done through another duct as they have a 2nd metal guard thingie.

I will probably get a better look when they do something to my pole.

Bowdon

• Content Team
  • Kitizen
« Reply #62 on: May 26, 2022, 08:07:26 PM »

What makes you think that? Is it possible the references are to the SIP instead?

I looked through the logs just now. I think its this line that must have caught my eye;

17:29:03, 26 May. SIP Registration - success

There seems to be an entry of that every so often. So I think you're right. That its a generic entry to SIP (generic meaning its not referencing the sipgate company).
BT Full Fibre 500 - Smart Hub 2

Ragnarok

« Reply #63 on: June 04, 2022, 08:53:42 PM »