Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4

Author Topic: HG612- windows not showing stats  (Read 3334 times)

gycuk1

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #30 on: June 16, 2020, 05:03:15 AM »

Hi Jelv

i think i have done it correct

<a title="Broadband Ping" href="https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/9ff7838a048f7a6e5649b1d18f4697fdaa41cd7f"><img alt="My Broadband Ping - voda connection" src="https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/thumb/9ff7838a048f7a6e5649b1d18f4697fdaa41cd7f.png" /></a>

or






Many thanks for everyones help :) means alot
« Last Edit: June 16, 2020, 05:08:07 AM by gycuk1 »
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3978
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #31 on: June 16, 2020, 06:11:16 AM »

Just the image is needed but your graph is showing 100% packet loss, which either means the IP address is wrong or more likely your router is not responding to the pings.

Quote
Why does my graph show 100% packet loss?
This may be due to firewall settings or because your IP address has changed. If you have a firewall, ensure that it allows ICMP ping. You will also see 100% packet loss if the address we are monitoring is disconnected from the Internet. You can find out how to configure your router or firewall using our router setup guides.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2020, 06:13:22 AM by Ronski »
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1726
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #32 on: June 16, 2020, 11:29:24 AM »

Almost certain your modem isn't responding to pings. It should look something like this:

Logged
Line rental: Pulse8, Broadband: AAISP Home::1 FTTC 80/20, Mobile: id Mobile

tiffy

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 969
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #33 on: June 16, 2020, 01:01:33 PM »

Quote
Almost certain your modem isn't responding to pings.

Just corrected this on my Xyxel VMG3925-B10B modem:
Remote Management/WAN Ping/Enable
BQM had been operating on my previous Zyxel VMG1312-B10A modem/router setup but had forgot to enable on the 3925 router after migrating to a bridge setup.

There will quite possibly be a similar parameter on the router in question which requires enabling.
Logged
Zen 40/10 - DSLStats/RPi3B - ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Modem/VMG-3925-B10B Router Huawei Cab

gycuk1

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #34 on: June 16, 2020, 02:27:57 PM »

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for the advise i have turned on Respond to Ping on Internet Port on my router (XR700) i hope this is correct?
do i need to repost the graphs say tommorow?

thanks again

Jon
Logged

tiffy

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 969
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #35 on: June 16, 2020, 03:00:59 PM »

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for the advise i have turned on Respond to Ping on Internet Port on my router (XR700) i hope this is correct?
do i need to repost the graphs say tommorow?

thanks again

Jon

If your BQM graph changes to (mostly) green, charting your latency as per pic supplied by jelv then all's well, should see this start to happen quite quickly migrating from the right hand side of the window and completely updating over a 24 hour period.
Logged
Zen 40/10 - DSLStats/RPi3B - ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Modem/VMG-3925-B10B Router Huawei Cab

gycuk1

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #36 on: June 16, 2020, 03:17:35 PM »

If your BQM graph changes to (mostly) green, charting your latency as per pic supplied by jelv then all's well, should see this start to happen quite quickly migrating from the right hand side of the window and completely updating over a 24 hour period.

i have a couple of yellow bits are these ok?
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3978
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #37 on: June 16, 2020, 03:32:36 PM »



He posted a live graph last time, so far it's looking good, you'll get yellow spikes when using the connection.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1726
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #38 on: June 16, 2020, 04:17:23 PM »

That looks perfectly normal.

What ping are you getting at the moment? If it is slow is that using a wired or wireless connection?
Logged
Line rental: Pulse8, Broadband: AAISP Home::1 FTTC 80/20, Mobile: id Mobile

gycuk1

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #39 on: June 16, 2020, 05:27:35 PM »

That looks perfectly normal.

What ping are you getting at the moment? If it is slow is that using a wired or wireless connection?

42 on a wired this morning it was i think 140
Logged

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1726
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #40 on: June 16, 2020, 05:53:37 PM »

We need to know the ping at particular times so that we can compare it to the graph.
Logged
Line rental: Pulse8, Broadband: AAISP Home::1 FTTC 80/20, Mobile: id Mobile

gycuk1

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #41 on: June 16, 2020, 06:41:53 PM »

Hi
BT wholesale says 27ping which is very good for us
Logged

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1726
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #42 on: June 16, 2020, 06:45:37 PM »

42 on a wired this morning it was i think 140

What did you use to get these figures?
Logged
Line rental: Pulse8, Broadband: AAISP Home::1 FTTC 80/20, Mobile: id Mobile

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1726
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #43 on: June 17, 2020, 09:35:43 AM »



Still looking absolutely perfect with no sign of any latency issues!
Logged
Line rental: Pulse8, Broadband: AAISP Home::1 FTTC 80/20, Mobile: id Mobile

gycuk1

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 24
Re: HG612- windows not showing stats
« Reply #44 on: June 17, 2020, 02:27:29 PM »

What did you use to get these figures?

HI i get them from https://speedtest.btwholesale.com/details


so should i not be worried about the high ping from above?
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4
 

anything