Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Hello Everyone! What's your recommendations...  (Read 3539 times)

cheekythomas

• Just arrived
Hello Everyone! What's your recommendations...
« on: May 29, 2018, 08:38:57 PM »

Hello everybody, hope this message sees you all keeping safe and well... Newbie here so before I asked the million dollar question I thought it only polite to say hi :-)

I'm looking for a new router to replace my Vodafone supplied item on my VDSL fibre connection.

The WiFi side of things is being took care of via a mesh set up so the router doesn't need to anything special WiFi wise, but I need a reliable modem and a decent stable router.

We use the internet heavily on many devices at the same time, iptv streaming to multiple TVs, online gaming, music streaming etc, the current router struggles with the workload and often just locks up meaning a reset is needed... I've done a quick check, and last night we had 3 TVs streaming iptv, 2 games consoles playing online and 6 mobile phones connected.. there's another game console but it wasn't being used at the time, we also have Sonos speakers in several rooms that will often also be streaming music so I guess the work load for the router is fairly high.

I've been reading up on here and see the zyxel models are often mentioned, which one if any would you recommend?