Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Remind me  (Read 602 times)

renluop

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3066
Remind me
« on: May 24, 2018, 02:51:08 PM »

Sorry about this, guys!  :-[

I am getting a lot of entries "unable to log on to", and spend time in Windows diagnostics sorting things out.
I had wondered if something was amiss with DSLstats, so have uninstalled, and am reinstalling. I just noted the CLI command prefix is set to adsl. Connection is now fibre, so can that be right? Please, remind me, what it should now be.
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39360
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Remind me
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2018, 03:58:42 PM »

What modem is it?

The general answer is that several modems (typically Zyxel) accept adsl as one of the command prefixes which they recognise.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 10:33:02 PM by roseway »
Logged
  Eric

renluop

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3066
Re: Remind me
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2018, 08:02:07 PM »

Billion 8800NL v. 1
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39360
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Remind me
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2018, 10:37:21 PM »

As far as I know, that accepts either adsl or xdslctl. They both do the same thing (one is just an alias for the other).
Logged
  Eric

grahamb

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
Re: Remind me
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2018, 04:46:14 PM »

@renluop

Did you manage to sort out your problem? Nothing to do with a VPN app running was it?  :fingers:
Logged

renluop

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3066
Re: Remind me
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2018, 09:21:30 AM »

With the years sometimes different problems become conflated in the mind. I had another with network settings- failure to connect wifi. It was so ( expletive deleted), that I thought might something be wrong with my system and ran system. file checker. Lord knows how, but it was totally shot. CBS log was immense 8.5 MB.

As such though, whether the saga mentioned today is connected or not, DSLStats is working well with me.
Logged
 

anything