Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2  (Read 2934 times)

V_R

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #15 on: April 30, 2018, 10:37:59 PM »

On startup.

Edit, pressing OK all that seems to work is the telnet window.
Logged
Zen Internet (80/20) on a Huawei 288 cab, via HG612 and an Asus RT-AC86U running Merlin FW.

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39382
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #16 on: April 30, 2018, 10:50:50 PM »

I'll come back to you when I've had a think.
Logged
  Eric

V_R

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #17 on: April 30, 2018, 10:52:03 PM »

No worries, if you need anything from me that might help let me know. Thank you.  :)

Edit, to confirm 6.5 doesn't have this issue.
Logged
Zen Internet (80/20) on a Huawei 288 cab, via HG612 and an Asus RT-AC86U running Merlin FW.

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1150
    • skyECI line stats
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #18 on: April 30, 2018, 10:56:37 PM »

I am getting the following error on both my Win10 box and my RPiZeroW.

Any ideas?

Just to say I am not seeing this error on my win 10 box. 6.5.2 has been running fine.
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for line stats by pi3/ECI cab


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei cab 

V_R

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #19 on: May 01, 2018, 09:13:15 AM »

Hmmm, Odd.

Just a thought and I doubt it makes any difference, but I did install (via Windows Update) the new Win10 April feature update last night before upgrading DSLStats.
Logged
Zen Internet (80/20) on a Huawei 288 cab, via HG612 and an Asus RT-AC86U running Merlin FW.

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39382
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #20 on: May 01, 2018, 10:20:06 AM »

Several people are using it with no problems, so the question is what's different about your system or configuration? I don't doubt that it's a bug in DSLstats v6.5.2, but at the moment I can't reproduce it. I rather doubt that it's related to Windows Update.

I'm away for the rest of the day, so I won't be able to pursue this before tomorrow.
Logged
  Eric

V_R

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #21 on: May 01, 2018, 10:40:32 AM »

I'm not sure what could be different here, My setup isn't anything unique. Connection kit as per my sig.

I'm just looking though my PC's DSL Stats config and to be honest I've not changed much. I'm not using the webserver, datastore, snapshots or the traffic monitoring. The only real change is the snapshots dir is on a different hard drive within the machine.

The RPi's setup is default.

Just tried a fresh config, no different.
Is also pops up with the same message each time it try's to sample, not just on startup.

Don't worry too much Roseway, If its just me then it mush be something on my end. I just can't figure what...  :hmm:

I'll have another look when I'm back home, there's only so much I can do remotely.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2018, 10:53:16 AM by V_R »
Logged
Zen Internet (80/20) on a Huawei 288 cab, via HG612 and an Asus RT-AC86U running Merlin FW.

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39382
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #22 on: May 02, 2018, 04:34:35 PM »

I'm fairly sure that I know the reason now, although I have yet to fix it. It relates to the changes I made to deal with your blue bitloading graph. I made some changes to the way pbParams is parsed, and I must have inadvertently introduced a bug in doing so. You may be the only person affected because band U0 is unused on your connection.
Logged
  Eric

V_R

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #23 on: May 02, 2018, 04:37:32 PM »

Lucky me! :D

No worries, if you need me to test anything let me know and I can report back.

I know its a bit off topic, but why isn't my band U0 used? Is it because its not needed?

Cheers Roseway.  :thumbs:
Logged
Zen Internet (80/20) on a Huawei 288 cab, via HG612 and an Asus RT-AC86U running Merlin FW.

g3uiss

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 303
  • You never too old to learn
    • Midas Solutions
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #24 on: May 02, 2018, 10:46:27 PM »

Hi Eric

Something extremely minor, and in previous version is concerning, the option to hide the graph legend. If you hide the legend on the SES graph it loses the setting on a restart. All other graphs retain their setting. Not going to hurt anyone, just thought Id mention it.

Thanks for the development

Tony
Logged
Zen FTTC and Plusnet ADSL HG612 modems with Vigor 2925

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39382
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #25 on: May 02, 2018, 10:56:23 PM »

Thanks, it will be fixed in the next release.
Logged
  Eric

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39382
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #26 on: May 03, 2018, 07:38:00 AM »

Lucky me! :D

No worries, if you need me to test anything let me know and I can report back.

I know its a bit off topic, but why isn't my band U0 used? Is it because its not needed?

Cheers Roseway.  :thumbs:

I don't know why U0 isn't used, but as you have a short line with plenty of margin to spare, it may be to reduce your impact on local ADSL users.

I hope I've now fixed the pbParams parsing problem. You can download version 6.5.3 for Windows here: http://dslstats.me.uk/files/dslstats32W-6.5.3.zip .
Logged
  Eric

V_R

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #27 on: May 03, 2018, 09:54:25 AM »

I shall test it tonight and report back, many thanks for the update.  :)
Logged
Zen Internet (80/20) on a Huawei 288 cab, via HG612 and an Asus RT-AC86U running Merlin FW.

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1258
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.3
« Reply #28 on: May 03, 2018, 10:10:34 PM »

This error occurs on 6.5.0 and 6.5.3.

On Win 10 with no network connection (e.g. pull out Ethernet cable and no WiFI or disable Ethernet) starting DSL stats gives attached error.

My data store and location of webserver files are both using a UNC path to a directory on my NAS box.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2018, 10:14:53 PM by jelv »
Logged
Line rental: Pulse8, Broadband: AAISP Home::1 FTTC 80/20, Mobile: id Mobile

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39382
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats pre-release version 6.5.2
« Reply #29 on: May 03, 2018, 10:38:06 PM »

I didn't cater for the possibility that the saved path doesn't exist at startup. This will be fixed in the next release.
Logged
  Eric
Pages: 1 [2] 3