Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.  (Read 39923 times)

dave.m

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1453
Re: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.
« Reply #15 on: June 30, 2008, 11:41:24 AM »

I had just finished typing all that lot out when I lost my router so could not post earlier.  :'(

AND my ice pack melted!

Sorry, but glad you got the solution elsewhere.

dave   :lol:
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.
« Reply #16 on: June 30, 2008, 01:52:38 PM »

No solution..    :'(

I did however manage to access a list of the available CLI commands from the firmware.
..  and decided to dump the info here in the hope that it may be useful to someone rather than them spending fruitless hours looking for a solution.

All my searches drew up a blank and I cant believe that no-one else has reported a similar problem.
Ive contacted Thomson about the problem, but havent heard anything back as yet.

Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

rwm32

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.
« Reply #17 on: June 30, 2008, 06:21:28 PM »

kitz,

I'm running the 6.1.4.3 firmware on an ST546, and I don't get the same problem, i.e. all stats are reset by a warm reboot.

Can't help wondering whether you've got a hardware problem here.  Factory reset / re-flash firmware....?????

rwm32
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.
« Reply #18 on: July 01, 2008, 09:34:38 AM »

Thanks for that info rwm.

This one has got me puzzled.  I did a search on the Be Forum yesterday and it seems that some others also suffer from this.  Someone stated that it may be a bug in the firmware.

mr_chris is with Be.. and his are accruing too.  But what is strange is that 4.5 weeks ago his reset.  But he's absolutely no idea why or what he did any different to reset  ???

Yesterday I switched the PC off, unplugged the ST and left it powered down for 2 hours which still didnt make a jot of difference.  One theory is it could be picking the upstream record from the dslam, but Im not convinced on that either.

Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.
« Reply #19 on: July 01, 2008, 10:07:03 AM »

wooooooohoooooooooooo
Sucess!


Loss of Framing (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
Loss of Signal (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
Loss of Power (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
Loss of Link (Remote):   0
Error Seconds (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
FEC Errors (Up/Down):   0 / 0
CRC Errors (Up/Down):   0 / 0
HEC Errors (Up/Down):   0 / 0



Ive just used DMT tool to change the SNRM settings.
During this process it told me "Possible default Target-Noise Margin Setting detected" and DMT was going to do a full reboot the router.
When it came back up all totals cleared. 
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.
« Reply #20 on: July 01, 2008, 10:12:28 AM »

Erm

Ive just used DMT to take the SNRM down a tad....  and now the figures are back again!!!

oss of Framing (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
Loss of Signal (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
Loss of Power (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
Loss of Link (Remote):   0
Error Seconds (Local/Remote):   0 / 0
FEC Errors (Up/Down):   0 / 0
CRC Errors (Up/Down):   28,080 / 0
HEC Errors (Up/Down):   10,289 / 0

 :-\

Nor can I clear them by repeating what I did above!
« Last Edit: July 01, 2008, 10:19:53 AM by kitz »
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40169
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Speedtouch 585 clear transfer stats.
« Reply #21 on: July 01, 2008, 12:51:34 PM »

 :wall:
Logged
  Eric
Pages: 1 [2]