Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 58 59 [60] 61 62 ... 74

Author Topic: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)  (Read 89146 times)

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #885 on: March 10, 2018, 08:21:46 PM »

Well, you know how I integrated the green light into the 003_internet_bridged.lp.
It would be fantastic if it wouldn't just work hardcoded. I can't do that, though. The 003_internet_bridged.lp seems incomplete. Take a look at 003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp (/www/cards/snippets) for example.

 :)
« Last Edit: March 10, 2018, 08:34:46 PM by eclp »
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 359
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #886 on: March 10, 2018, 09:00:51 PM »

you should ask to ansuel  :)
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

Dad-Of-5

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #887 on: March 12, 2018, 01:50:08 PM »


 :( sooooooooo..... it appears the DGA4130/4132 may not be ITU-T G.9700/9701 (G.Fast UK) compliant after all? Unless some one's got more info/an update on that??
Logged

j0hn

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1509
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #888 on: March 12, 2018, 02:24:01 PM »

:( sooooooooo..... it appears the DGA4130/4132 may not be ITU-T G.9700/9701 (G.Fast UK) compliant after all? Unless some one's got more info/an update on that??

Neither supports G.Fast, definitely.
The 1st post of this thread was updated last week to reflect that.
My guess is someone mixed up VPlus and G.Fast. Either that or wrongly assumed because the BCM63138 supports it that these modems would.
Just because a modem chipset supports an xdsl standard doesn't mean the modem with that chipset does.

http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,20343.msg366705.html#msg366705
Logged
BT FTTC 55/10 ECI now Huawei cab
Zyxel VMG1312-B10A bridge mode with 1508 MTU + Asus RT-AC68U running Asuswrt-Merlin

Dad-Of-5

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #889 on: March 12, 2018, 10:22:45 PM »

right guys you were fore warned so here gooes need help...
DGA4132 got its showing firmware Release AGTHP_1.1.0
1. Is that the correct firmware it should be displaying?
2. I can connect with putty but i can't with winscp.... i get "Connection has been unexpectedly closed. Server sent command exit status 127"...

 help...
Logged

Dad-Of-5

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #890 on: March 12, 2018, 10:57:39 PM »

OK never mind.... I was using wrong protocol.... switched from SFTP to SCP and it connected
Logged

Dad-Of-5

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #891 on: March 12, 2018, 11:26:46 PM »

weeeeeelll.... i just gone done unlocked my DGA4312 it seems to be up and running finally!... i cant believe it. time for a beer.... but ill be back with more questions so don't breathe out just yet people... 
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 359
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #892 on: March 13, 2018, 07:12:01 AM »

looks like you just took the latest @48 now the price is over 100  in italy : https://www.amazon.it/MODEM-ROUTER-TIM-ADSL2-EVDSL/dp/B00AT8MKYC
if you try to get one @48 from france it doesn't work anymore, it shows 2 in stock but you can't buy them...
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #893 on: March 13, 2018, 07:27:02 AM »

New devices are coming in early April.

 :)
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

Ivymike

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #894 on: March 13, 2018, 09:53:12 AM »

New devices are coming in early April.

 :)

What? where did you read it?
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 359
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #895 on: March 13, 2018, 10:41:03 AM »

he speaks about new DG4132 devices on amazon, not a new TIM modem.
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 GUI TIM unlocked
MEGA : https://mega.nz/#F!yM0RkJjT!I7Y8-mreSHLUW7uPuZtZgQ

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #896 on: March 13, 2018, 11:12:30 AM »

That's right.  :)
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

Dad-Of-5

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #897 on: March 13, 2018, 01:59:13 PM »

looks like you just took the latest @48 now the price is over 100  in italy : https://www.amazon.it/MODEM-ROUTER-TIM-ADSL2-EVDSL/dp/B00AT8MKYC
if you try to get one @48 from france it doesn't work anymore, it shows 2 in stock but you can't buy them...

Yeah the first one i ordered didnt show up. So between the seller (RC-TechStore), Amazon (Prime) and UPS (the tracking ref sat at label created for almost a week!!) it never came. Got a refund. Immeidtaely reorderd from another seller (DCK Group) and pounced on Amazon to ensure it was shipped the moment the order was generated, got here in 4 days...

« Last Edit: March 13, 2018, 03:13:01 PM by Dad-Of-5 »
Logged

Dad-Of-5

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #898 on: March 13, 2018, 02:05:20 PM »

Anyway I seem to have 4132 running on the Tim unlocked: Version: Cyan (17.3) Firmware: AGTHP 1.1.0

I havent configured it yet or put it online. How do i update the GUI?
I need the modem to run in bridge mode so a GUI that "helps" with that side of configuration. My brain is mush right now otherwise i would be happy to bash on but ot took me a while to get this far....
Logged

Dad-Of-5

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #899 on: March 13, 2018, 03:09:17 PM »

Its ok ran with this below:

The unlocker tool only enable SSH with user/pass root/root, and CAN (depends if you select it or not) :
- install the "tweaked" webui version 2.10 (which is embeded in the unlocker tool)
- Disable CWMPD
- Enable unencrypted import/export configuration file.

From my point of view, check everything  :)

The tool doesn't upgrade the firmware. You have to do this yourself once the new Webui 2.10 is installed, you have the possibility to upload the new firmware : AGTEF_1.0.3_CLOSED.rbi.
To upgrade to the new firmware you have to go in the GATEWAY menu here. Choose the file and click "upgrade".
Of course if you are already with the 1.0.3 firmware, there is no reason to flash the same firmware again :D, do it only if you are with the firmware 1.0.2

Upgrading to this new firmware will install once again the TIM web interface, but the modem is still rooted. So now you have to install the latest Webui 3.7 manualy from SSH.
With Winscp put the file GUI.tar.bz2 into /tmp and run these 2 commands :
bzcat /tmp/GUI.tar.bz2 | tar -C / -xvf -
/etc/init.d/rootdevice force


Be patient...Once done you can go to 192.168.1.1 and you'll see the new tweaked Webui 3.9

Since webui 2.23 you can easily update your webui from the web interface, there is a "Upgrade GUI" button. so no need anymore to do it from SSH.

so I am now on Ansuel 5.10 GUI...
will be back with more questions in mean time, "as you were!" as thay say 
« Last Edit: March 14, 2018, 04:42:46 PM by Dad-Of-5 »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 58 59 [60] 61 62 ... 74
 

anything