Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 38 39 [40] 41 42 ... 84

Author Topic: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)  (Read 404640 times)

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #585 on: February 12, 2018, 07:50:11 AM »

in the DGA4132 unlocked, if i remember well there was a feature allowing you to use the Wan port as a Lan port, in the Broadband or internet access tile, i don't remember which one. Since the gui is unlocked this feature disapeared  :o
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #586 on: February 12, 2018, 08:21:35 AM »

You mean this? (1.0.5 - TIM)

Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #587 on: February 12, 2018, 09:24:22 AM »

Of course I tested even more. Now it is finally possible to deactivate wansensing in the config completely without returning to DHCP mode.
The code is from AGTHP_1.0.2.

internetmode_helper.lua:
Code: [Select]
return {
    {
        name = "dhcp",
        default = true,
        description = "DHCP routed mode",
        view = "internet-dhcp-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_dhcp_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^dhcp$"},
                                 
        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "dhcp"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoe",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoE routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoe-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoe$"},
                                 
        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoe"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoa",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoA routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoa-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoa$"},
                                 
        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoa"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "static",
        default = false,
        description = "Fixed IP mode",
        view = "internet-static-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_static_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^static$"},
                                 
        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "static"},
        },
    },
   {
        name = "bridge",
        default = false,
        description = "Bridge mode",
        view = "internet-bridged.lp",
        card = "003_internet_bridged.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^bridge$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "bridge"},
 
        },
    },
}


The whole thing should still work automatically, no matter which connection mode you choose. And that's how it's supposed to be, I guess. As soon as you select the bridge mode, this "function" wansensing should disable.

 :)
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

Ivymike

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #588 on: February 12, 2018, 09:54:50 AM »

in the DGA4132 unlocked, if i remember well there was a feature allowing you to use the Wan port as a Lan port, in the Broadband or internet access tile, i don't remember which one. Since the gui is unlocked this feature disapeared  :o
yes there is yet


I should only make a tod separated for 2,4 and 5 and resolving slow transfer for 2,4 and i will have an excellent modem for me


@shdf I saw you have posted in other forum a procedure to install a GUI with more feature... i have access control card and not qos card.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 10:38:17 AM by Ivymike »
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #589 on: February 12, 2018, 10:34:40 AM »

@eclp
so you just removed these 2 lines in red ?
Quote
   {
        name = "bridge",
        default = false,
        description = "Bridge mode",
        view = "internet-bridged.lp",
        card = "003_internet_bridged.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^bridge$"},
         { "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "bridge"},
            { "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "0"},
        },
    },


About the feature allowing you to use the Wan port as a Lan port. i noticed that in the firmware 1.1.x they hidden 2 features in broadband-modal.lp probably because everything is done automaticaly ?
if you remove the word "hide" from the css class="advanced hide", and comment the if/end above/below you'll see :
« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 10:41:17 AM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

eclp

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 136
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #590 on: February 12, 2018, 10:40:51 AM »

So, folks, here's the correct working code.
The wansensing in the config doesn't need to be adjusted manually any more, the script does it as it should be. All connection modes can now be selected and wansensing is automatically deactivated by the script only in bridge mode. Finally.

Code: [Select]
return {
    {
        name = "dhcp",
        default = true,
        description = "DHCP routed mode",
        view = "internet-dhcp-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_dhcp_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^dhcp$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "dhcp"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoe",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoE routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoe-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoe$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoe"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoa",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoA routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoa-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoa$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoa"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "static",
        default = false,
        description = "Fixed IP mode",
        view = "internet-static-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_static_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^static$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "static"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
{
        name = "bridge",
        default = false,
        description = "Bridge mode",
        view = "internet-bridged.lp",
        card = "003_internet_bridged.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^bridge$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "bridge"},
                        { "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^0$"}, 
        },
    },
}

 ;D

EDIT
If you now change the Connection mode, the following happens:

ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): wanptm0: link is not ready
netdev path : wanptm0 -> ptm0
ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): ptm0: link is not ready

 :)
« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 11:38:16 AM by eclp »
Logged
DGA4132 Firmware 1.1.0 + TIM-GUI unlocked
DGA4132 Test device unlocked

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #591 on: February 12, 2018, 12:00:27 PM »


About the feature allowing you to use the Wan port as a Lan port. i noticed that in the firmware 1.1.x they hidden 2 features in broadband-modal.lp probably because everything is done automaticaly ?
if you remove the word "hide" from the css class="advanced hide", and comment the if/end above/below you'll see :


I confirm, when i use the WAN port on my dga4132 it is considered as a Lan port, even when there is no DSL connection. i guess this is why they have hidden these features as wansensing is doing the job in the background.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 12:31:11 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

Ivymike

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #592 on: February 12, 2018, 01:11:43 PM »

where is the line "class="advanced hide"?
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #593 on: February 12, 2018, 01:15:28 PM »

in broadband-modal.lp
line 67 and 102
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

Ivymike

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #594 on: February 12, 2018, 01:40:13 PM »

ah i had already erased them but not appear "Broadband type"
Logged

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #595 on: February 12, 2018, 01:41:49 PM »

So, folks, here's the correct working code.
The wansensing in the config doesn't need to be adjusted manually any more, the script does it as it should be. All connection modes can now be selected and wansensing is automatically deactivated by the script only in bridge mode. Finally.

Code: [Select]
return {
    {
        name = "dhcp",
        default = true,
        description = "DHCP routed mode",
        view = "internet-dhcp-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_dhcp_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^dhcp$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "dhcp"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoe",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoE routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoe-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoe$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoe"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoa",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoA routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoa-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoa$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoa"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "static",
        default = false,
        description = "Fixed IP mode",
        view = "internet-static-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_static_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^static$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "static"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^1$"},
        },
    },
{
        name = "bridge",
        default = false,
        description = "Bridge mode",
        view = "internet-bridged.lp",
        card = "003_internet_bridged.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^bridge$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "bridge"},
                        { "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "^0$"}, 
        },
    },
}

 ;D

EDIT
If you now change the Connection mode, the following happens:

ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): wanptm0: link is not ready
netdev path : wanptm0 -> ptm0
ADDRCONF(NETDEV_UP): ptm0: link is not ready

 :)

Thanks for this eclp but I am getting this for some reason:

config wansensing 'global'
   option initmode 'L2Sense'
   option tracelevel '4'
   option enable '^0$'

I changed it to:

{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "0"},

Hopefully this is okay.
« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 01:52:23 PM by bilbokitz »
Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #596 on: February 12, 2018, 01:52:04 PM »

in all the operations = { part you have to write exactly the value you want to be written in the config file, so remove the ^ and $.
in the check ={ part it's a regex (^ mean the start, and $ mean the end of the string).
i would try this :
Code: [Select]
return {
    {
        name = "dhcp",
        default = true,
        description = "DHCP routed mode",
        view = "internet-dhcp-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_dhcp_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^dhcp$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "dhcp"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "1"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoe",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoE routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoe-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoe$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoe"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "1"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "pppoa",
        default = false,
        description = "PPPoA routed mode",
        view = "internet-pppoa-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_pppoe_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^pppoa$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "pppoa"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "1"},
        },
    },
    {
        name = "static",
        default = false,
        description = "Fixed IP mode",
        view = "internet-static-routed.lp",
        card = "003_internet_static_routed.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^static$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "static"},
{ "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "1"},
        },
    },
{
        name = "bridge",
        default = false,
        description = "Bridge mode",
        view = "internet-bridged.lp",
        card = "003_internet_bridged.lp",
        check = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "^bridge$"},

        },
        operations = {
            { "uci.network.interface.@wan.proto", "bridge"},
                        { "uci.wansensing.global.enable", "0"}, 
        },
    },
}
« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 01:55:49 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #597 on: February 12, 2018, 01:56:59 PM »

 :) edits crossed in transit. Thank you
Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 379
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #598 on: February 12, 2018, 01:58:43 PM »

well so is that working as expected ? i don't use the bridge mode but having working and bug free files is always interesting  ::)
i'm working on a ready to use tarball to install the TIM unlocked GUI on firmware 1.1.x, as Ansuel did, but only with things confirmed working without any bugs  :)
« Last Edit: February 12, 2018, 02:01:57 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #599 on: February 12, 2018, 02:05:17 PM »

Yes the wansensing is correctly being set to 0 now.

A tarball would be awesome.  ;D :fingers:

Beers all round then.
Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin
Pages: 1 ... 38 39 [40] 41 42 ... 84