Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 10

Author Topic: DSLstats version 6.0 released  (Read 27035 times)

d2d4j

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1062
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #60 on: June 27, 2017, 12:25:40 PM »

Hi

Also now running 6.0.2 without issues on win7 64 bit

Kudos to you roseway

Many thanks

John
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 41101
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #61 on: June 27, 2017, 12:59:10 PM »

Thank you :)
Logged
  Eric

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1224
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #62 on: June 27, 2017, 02:25:55 PM »

Many thanks! Working perfectly now on my win 10 box.

Logged
Zen 80/20 - Draytek vigor 130 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i7 Qotom) with IPV6, ECI cab
click for V130/ECI cab line stats

click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL

banger

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1158
  • TTB 80/20
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #63 on: June 27, 2017, 02:51:19 PM »

V6.0.2 running perfectly on my Win 10 64 box. Cheers Eric.  :)
Logged
Tim
talktalkbusiness.net & freenetname
Asus RT-AC68U and ZyXEL VMG1312-B10A Bridge on 80 Meg TTB Fibre

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/speedtest/1502566996147131655

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3597
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #64 on: June 27, 2017, 03:07:36 PM »

Yes running fine here now on W7.

Stuart
Logged
ISP:BT Router:BT Smart Hub 2 Connection:FTTP

renluop

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3326
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #65 on: June 27, 2017, 03:40:50 PM »

Eric, can you say when you expect self installer version to be ready, please?
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 41101
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #66 on: June 27, 2017, 03:53:10 PM »

Thank you all.

@renuop: I've put the installer on the back burner because of difficulties with executable permissions on the Linux and RPi versions. But I should be able to build a Windows installer fairly quickly. I'll see what I can do.
Logged
  Eric

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #67 on: June 27, 2017, 04:56:34 PM »

6.0.2 running okay here on both lines (W8.1)
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

renluop

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3326
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #68 on: June 27, 2017, 07:26:15 PM »

Thank you all.

@renuop: I've put the installer on the back burner because of difficulties with executable permissions on the Linux and RPi versions. But I should be able to build a Windows installer fairly quickly. I'll see what I can do.
Thanks! I was just interested rather than pressing. :)
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 41101
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #69 on: June 28, 2017, 08:10:13 AM »

I've now uploaded a Windows self-extracting installer version of v6.0.2. I've tested it on Windows 8.1, so I think it should work on Windows 10 as well. It doesn't do anything complicated, it just copies the files to an appropriate location, which you can change if you want, and puts an icon on the desktop as well as entries in the menu for launching and uninstalling the program.

http://dslstats.me.uk/downloads.html
Logged
  Eric

VDSL2

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #70 on: June 30, 2017, 02:30:00 AM »

I was using 6.0, with that version I have had issues where both Up and Downstream SNRM graphs stop updating, which you have to close and restart DSLstats, along with ticking the SNRM check box again for it to work.

Though that is now a minor issue, I'm now getting "Invalid Floating Point Error" as soon as it hits the end of the graph, clicking on "Ok" just causes the program the lockup. Have found just leaving the error (not selecting "Ok" or "Close") it will continue to log but just can't use the program. Didn't have the problem until a substation failed this morning, didn't notice the issue until I was wondering why it stopped updating. I've since updated to 6.0.2 but still have the error.

Using Netcomm NF10WV (which I think is only available in Australia) via telnet and DSLstats is on a Windows 10 PC. Using DSLstats to log my dropouts and the SNR related stuff.
« Last Edit: June 30, 2017, 02:32:25 AM by VDSL2 »
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #71 on: June 30, 2017, 08:42:48 AM »

In several years of running DSLStats on umpteen different PCs with Win 7, 8.1 and 10 I have never seen this floating point error associated with DSLStats so I can't do what I'm about to suggest!

Has anyone tried checking the Windows Event Log in both the System and Application logs to see if that can help? It will almost certainly be logged with  a red marker against it at the time you see the popup. Then paste the details here.

Also can someone post a screen capture of the error popup please?

I'd also suggest that anyone with the problem does what Eric suggested for someone else - I did it here a few days ago after a load of direct mails to Eric to solve a totally different problem on two machines - which it did and all has been well since. Totally remove DSLStats from your machine including the config files, then reinstall using the self installer executable now available on Eric's new website. Other than setting up the login details, don't touch it for a few days and see what happens.

http://dslstats.me.uk/files/dslstats-6.0.2-windows-installer.exe

Thanks
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 41101
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #72 on: June 30, 2017, 10:00:02 AM »

Thanks for that Tony.
Logged
  Eric

renluop

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3326
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #73 on: June 30, 2017, 10:29:20 AM »

In several years of running DSLStats on umpteen different PCs with Win 7, 8.1 and 10 I have never seen this floating point error associated with DSLStats so I can't do what I'm about to suggest!

Has anyone tried checking the Windows Event Log in both the System and Application logs to see if that can help? It will almost certainly be logged with  a red marker against it at the time you see the popup. Then paste the details here.

Also can someone post a screen capture of the error popup please?

I'd also suggest that anyone with the problem does what Eric suggested for someone else - I did it here a few days ago after a load of direct mails to Eric to solve a totally different problem on two machines - which it did and all has been well since. Totally remove DSLStats from your machine including the config files, then reinstall using the self installer executable now available on Eric's new website. Other than setting up the login details, don't touch it for a few days and see what happens.

http://dslstats.me.uk/files/dslstats-6.0.2-windows-installer.exe

Thanks
That was me.
I had also mentioned the possible timings. much like the OP's.
Totally coincidentally, I also have a substation a house and a half away.
Logged

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3597
Re: DSLstats version 6.0 released
« Reply #74 on: June 30, 2017, 01:06:46 PM »

Eric a very minor suggestion, can we have an option to turn off the messages about snapshots being taken? My event log (when things are working well as they are ATM) fills up with these which seems a waste to me.

Stuart
Logged
ISP:BT Router:BT Smart Hub 2 Connection:FTTP
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7 ... 10
 

anything