Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7

Author Topic: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069  (Read 15582 times)

j0hn

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1665
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #60 on: December 28, 2016, 10:21:04 PM »

Sorry about the late reply. I did it from the admin account. I didn't actually log in to telnet myself, instead sending the command through DslStats "send custom command" screen. I have no idea if it was an ISP supplied modem, but the VOIP, TR-069 & TR-064 were all missing before and are now all showing.
Logged
BT FTTC 55/10 ECI now Huawei cab
Zyxel VMG1312-B10A bridge mode with 1508 MTU + Asus RT-AC68U running Asuswrt-Merlin

tubaman

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1772
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #61 on: December 29, 2016, 09:45:02 AM »

Thanks for the clarification J0hn.
I'm not sure why mine refuses to play ball.  I might have another play at some point, but at the moment it's running well and I don't really want to disconnect it.
 :)
Logged
BT FTTC 80/20 Huawei Cab - Netgear D6220

digitalis

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 41
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #62 on: December 29, 2016, 02:15:58 PM »

Anyone have the supervisor password? I have a few KCOM zyxels now that are missing the remote management option, pain in the arse!

Nevermind, clearing the ROM-D has resolved the issue as described in my other thread  http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,18552.0.html
Logged

nix

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #63 on: December 31, 2016, 09:52:10 AM »

@digitalis
Please can you share how you enabled the 'save_default clean' command in telnet.
I have a KCOM VMG3925-B10B which I recently bought on ebay, I didn't know it was an ISP locked version when I bid on it, I have got it to work with my ISP and it is running smoothly, but I would like to install the stock firmware and have all the options, I'm also concerened about unwanted access via TR-069 etc.
When I try to access the device via telnet I get busybox and it doesn't recognise the 'save_default clean' command, am I doing something wrong?
TIA
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2783
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #64 on: December 31, 2016, 12:39:15 PM »

There is a thread on here somewhere with instructions on how to install stock firmware, but I can't currently find it.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 388/21  ;D

nix

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #65 on: December 31, 2016, 01:16:31 PM »

Thanks Ronski, this VMG3925-B10B is a cracking little router spoilt a bit by the locked gui, doesn't even give the option of updating the firmware.
When I look at the screenshots of the telnet access of other VMGs it's unclear whether they are in busybox or not...
Logged

Dray

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2362
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #66 on: December 31, 2016, 01:39:32 PM »

Logged

nix

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #67 on: December 31, 2016, 02:14:41 PM »

Thanks Dray, looks complicated... Don't want to brick my little VMG...

digitalis has successfully cleared the ROM-D on KCOM ZyXels using the 'save_default clear' I just wondered if I could do the same...
Logged

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2783
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #68 on: December 31, 2016, 03:56:25 PM »

Yes that's the one, thanks Dray.

I've no idea how easy/hard the process is as I purchased mine unbranded from dmcdonnell. The link for the password generator no longer works, so unlocking may well not be an option anyway.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 388/21  ;D

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3084
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #69 on: December 31, 2016, 04:08:27 PM »

I've no idea how easy/hard the process is as I purchased mine unbranded from dmcdonnell. The link for the password generator no longer works, so unlocking may well not be an option anyway.

Are you meaning the cfe_password_generator? The link is here and it compiles OK

Stuart
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Netgear D6220

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1139
    • skyECI line stats
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #70 on: December 31, 2016, 05:48:37 PM »

Thanks Ronski, this VMG3925-B10B is a cracking little router spoilt a bit by the locked gui, doesn't even give the option of updating the firmware.
When I look at the screenshots of the telnet access of other VMGs it's unclear whether they are in busybox or not...

Out of interest have you tried either of the 2 stats programs to see if it will work? - thanks
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab, click for my ECI  line stats

click for  line stats by Pi3/Huawei 

nix

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #71 on: December 31, 2016, 06:20:52 PM »

Thanks skyeci, what are the 2 stats programs?
Logged

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1139
    • skyECI line stats
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #72 on: December 31, 2016, 06:27:29 PM »

If you time/spare pc or laptop if you could try this it would be great
http://www.kitz.co.uk/routers/hg612stats.htm
http://www.kitz.co.uk/routers/hg612stats_setup.htm

Be worth trying it as a vmg8324 or 8924 - be great to know if it works, thanks..
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - 8800nl v1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab, click for my ECI  line stats

click for  line stats by Pi3/Huawei 

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39245
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #73 on: December 31, 2016, 06:32:00 PM »

See http://www.kitz.co.uk/routers/monitor_linestats.htm for a choice of monitoring programs.

Logged
  Eric

nix

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: VMG8924-B10a disable TR-069
« Reply #74 on: December 31, 2016, 06:44:52 PM »

I did try sending a command through DSLstats but got the same message as with telnet (-sh: save_default: not found)
 I think digitalis sent the commands through DSLstats... maybe I'm not logging in correctly.

Thanks roseway, I have DSLstats and hg612stats, dunno how to send commands with hg612stats...
« Last Edit: December 31, 2016, 06:53:04 PM by nix »
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 [5] 6 7
 

anything