Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum

Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: DSLStats v5.8. Unable to login to Router  (Read 2662 times)

jjaycee

• Just arrived
DSLStats v5.8. Unable to login to Router
« on: June 07, 2016, 01:07:49 PM »

Windows 10, Billion 7800n, Avast antivirus. Recently I've been getting the Unable to login to router message but
but it would rectify itself. Now I am totally unable to get it to login. All my configuration settings are as before including the login of admin/admin. IP address 192.168.1.254. Still no luck. I am completely lost on what has happened suddenly. I have uninstalled DSL Stats, reinstalled ( having removed all the files in AppData Local but still no luck.
Anyone help me here, because i have been running this programme for many years now and it is vital for me as I am on a poor adsl connection and the stats help me when i need to contact my ISP.

roswellgrey

Re: DSLStats v5.8. Unable to login to Router
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2016, 01:19:39 PM »

Have you rebooted the Billion ?

Now before you scream and hurl something at the screen for such an annoying answer to your question  >:D , I am very certain that my 8800NL has a memory leak in its firmware (or doesn't close the session down properly) . As such, after a certain number of telnet sessions (a lot btw), it just stops accepting connections, and the only solution is a reboot of the router....

Just thinking it might be the same for the 7800 if you have checked all other variables ...
« Last Edit: June 07, 2016, 01:32:55 PM by roswellgrey »
Billion 8800NL

jjaycee

• Just arrived
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2016, 01:48:41 PM »