Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: DMT Tool  (Read 1254 times)

gannite6364

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
DMT Tool
« on: December 01, 2015, 12:38:21 PM »

Will not connect even though the settings are correct. It keeps flashing red on the port, which is set to 23. With a message saying router not found.
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 29473
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: DMT Tool
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2015, 08:07:42 PM »

Will not connect even though the settings are correct. It keeps flashing red on the port, which is set to 23. With a message saying router not found.

That is unfortunate.  :(

Perhaps it would be best to ask the maintainer of the "DMT Tool"?
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

les-70

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1254
Re: DMT Tool
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2015, 09:11:06 PM »

Assuming you mean the usual DMT tool. It should work if the modem you have is supported by the version of DMT tool that you have and telnet access to the modem is working on port 23. You could check that telnet access is working and all the settings are correct.  Depending on the modem modem you may find dslstats well worth investigating as a better alternative.
Logged

gannite6364

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
Re: DMT Tool
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2015, 09:44:42 AM »

Thanks for the replies. I have version 8 of DMT Tool and router is a Netgear 3700 v2. The chipset is listed as being a Broadcom. The funny thing is that it used to work. :(
Just to let everyone know i have found out what it was, now working. I had not noticed that the special log on was ticked. ::) ::)
« Last Edit: December 02, 2015, 09:55:18 AM by gannite6364 »
Logged

les-70

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1254
Re: DMT Tool
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2015, 10:02:15 AM »

  With debug mode enabled you should be able to use dslstats.  I don't know if dmt also needs that enabled. If there has been any firmware update on the modem that might be why it won't now work with dmt.
Logged