Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 54 55 [56] 57 58 ... 62

Author Topic: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.  (Read 277923 times)

Busa

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #825 on: April 12, 2016, 01:51:05 PM »

Hi Kitz,

No the internet dropped and G.INP vanished. I had the reset yesterday 11/04/15 which made matters even worse.

Looking back through my info it seems G.INP turned off at around 5am on 08/04/16.

I used dslstats on the SBG3300-N and now on the D7000, no one from OR I've ever had out can understand any of the information it gives, either that or they just don't admit it .
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32136
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #826 on: April 12, 2016, 02:17:54 PM »

Sorry if Im missing something, but Im trying to figure out a timescale of what was happening with your line

What Ive managed to piece together is:-   

  • Up until the 7th G.INP was running fine and had given you an increase in sync speed of 6-7 Mbps
  • At 5am on the 8th - G.INP was removed.  Your line rate dropped to 52 Mbps and had interleaving applied.
  • At some point on the 8th you removed your SBG3300 and put the HH5A on the line and things then became unstable.  - What do you mean by unstable?
  • Presumably you contacted PN on the 8th about your line instability and they arranged for an OR visit
  • OR visited on the 11th and did a DLM reset, which made things worse and you are now at 45-47 Mbps & not interleaved.


Have I got this right?

When did you put the D7000 on?   
- Wondering if the loss of some speed could have come from change between the Zyxel & Netgear...  and I suspect without a doubt there will have been differences in line rate between the Zyxel and the HH5A.




Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32136
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #827 on: April 12, 2016, 03:15:22 PM »

Quote
I used dslstats

PS can you do me a favour please.  From the Stats tab in DSLstats can you post what it says for this bit

Code: [Select]
DSLAM/MSAN type:        IFTN:0xb204 / v0xb204
TIA
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Busa

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #828 on: April 12, 2016, 04:27:53 PM »

Kitz,

This is what happened:

* Up until the 7th G.INP was running fine and had given an increase in sync speed of 6-7 Mbps
* I'd been seeing very low upload speeds below the FTTC A Low level and as PN have been looking at it for some 2.1/2 months I put the HH5A on to prove it wasn't the SBG3300-N, the HH5A actually dropped my upload a further 1Mbps. G.INP had been happily running on the SBG3300-N for around a week and again for about 6 days on the HH5A.
* Around a week after putting the HH5A on at 5am on the 8th - G.INP was removed from my line.  Line rate was 52 Mbps before with interleaving and the same after G.INP was applied. Connection rate was around 44-45Mbps with interleaving, with G.INP it was 51Mbps. Line rate was always at 52Mbps and remained that way until the DLM reset on the 11/04/16.
* HH5A was constantly rebooting but it did not affect the line rate. The HH5A has always done this on my line, when I was on Infinity it did it sometimes 4 times per hour. Hence I bought the SBG3300-N.
* The D7000 was put on my line on 08/04/16 and my line rate was still 52Mbps.
* I've had an open ticket for upload and sudden sporadic SNR fluctuation in the evenings open with PN since the beginning of Feb 2016.
* The OR visit on 11/04/16 was because the upload speed was low, after a DLM reset my line speed has dropped, currently at 47Mbps but I expect it to drop further this evening as it did yesterday and more once interleaving kicks in.
* Upload is slightly worse, download speed was very unstable on every PN gateway last night but seems more stable today but line rate on the download is far worse after DLM reset.

Finally:

DSLAM/MSAN type:           IFTN:0xd086 / v0xd086

Hope this helps, if not fire away  ;D
« Last Edit: April 12, 2016, 04:30:56 PM by Busa »
Logged

Busa

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 119
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #829 on: April 15, 2016, 06:08:03 PM »

Does anyone on an ECI cabinet still have working G.INP out of interest?
Logged

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1151
    • skyECI line stats
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #830 on: April 15, 2016, 06:20:28 PM »

Yes there are a fair few on mywebstats still enabled and dont appear to be losing it just yet. Considering I lost mine on the 8th I am not convinced its suspended yet as the others are still enabled which seems a bit odd to me.
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for line stats by pi3/ECI cab


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei cab 

Ronski

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3250
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #831 on: April 15, 2016, 06:50:43 PM »

Does anyone on an ECI cabinet still have working G.INP out of interest?

I still have it on two separate lines on different cabinets and exchanges, and as skyeci states there are plenty of other users who still have.

It wasn't totally withdrawn, that's why some users still have it and some don't.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1151
    • skyECI line stats
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #832 on: April 15, 2016, 07:02:29 PM »

Hi Kitz,

No the internet dropped and G.INP vanished. I had the reset yesterday 11/04/15 which made matters even worse.

Looking back through my info it seems G.INP turned off at around 5am on 08/04/16.

I used dslstats on the SBG3300-N and now on the D7000, no one from OR I've ever had out can understand any of the information it gives, either that or they just don't admit it .

My G.INP was turned off on the same day as yours just a bit later.
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for line stats by pi3/ECI cab


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei cab 

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4817
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #833 on: April 15, 2016, 07:18:32 PM »

If you remember back when G.INP Mk1 was halted on Huawei cabs no one lost G.INP unless their lines were reset by an engineer or they changed ISP which had a different DLM profile IE SPEED to STANDARD
Logged

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1151
    • skyECI line stats
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #834 on: April 15, 2016, 07:21:17 PM »

Mine wasnt reset or an engineer visit or ISP  change. 10 days after activation a resync followed around 6:30am and it was disabled. Sky none the wiser...
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for line stats by pi3/ECI cab


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei cab 

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4817
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #835 on: April 15, 2016, 07:49:43 PM »

Mine wasnt reset or an engineer visit or ISP  change. 10 days after activation a resync followed around 6:30am and it was disabled. Sky none the wiser...

Thats because you must on one of those cabinets who are directly effectd by the ECI G.INP rollout issue
Logged

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1151
    • skyECI line stats
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #836 on: April 15, 2016, 08:07:55 PM »

Mine wasnt reset or an engineer visit or ISP  change. 10 days after activation a resync followed around 6:30am and it was disabled. Sky none the wiser...

Thats because you must on one of those cabinets who are directly effectd by the ECI G.INP rollout issue

Possibly but other "206" users are still g.inp enabled  with no problem it would appear. I have been checking on mydsl and its still 6 not enabled and 2 disabled being me and another but no others switched off yet...

the other is on sky as well - I wonder....
« Last Edit: April 15, 2016, 08:15:48 PM by skyeci »
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for line stats by pi3/ECI cab


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei cab 

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4817
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #837 on: April 15, 2016, 08:31:29 PM »

Possibly but other "206" users are still g.inp enabled  with no problem it would appear.

It's definitely a head scratcher did you at some point call your ISP and tell them you had issues with G.INP on your line ?
Logged

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3189
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #838 on: April 15, 2016, 10:07:38 PM »

Mine is still enabled....

Stuart
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Netgear D6220

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1151
    • skyECI line stats
Re: G.INP - BT rollout 2015.
« Reply #839 on: April 15, 2016, 10:08:34 PM »

 I called sky to ask if they knew why I had lost g.inp and the pro team support agent knew nothing about it and said he had not any communications about it either.....
« Last Edit: April 15, 2016, 10:37:56 PM by skyeci »
Logged
Sky Fibre Pro - billion 8800nl V1 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for line stats by pi3/ECI cab


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei cab 
Pages: 1 ... 54 55 [56] 57 58 ... 62