Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8

Author Topic: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released  (Read 82050 times)

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4039
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #90 on: May 08, 2016, 08:15:06 AM »

With that said now a feature request :)

Ronski can you please add a once a week and once a month option to the auto snapshot function?


It would probably be easiest to give a day of the week option  to run, but  BE1 would need to add support in HG612 stats first.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

matt12321

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #91 on: June 28, 2016, 10:48:30 PM »

Just installed this onto a Windows Server 2008r2 machine - I can force it to look up the stats and retrieve them from the log folder but nothing is appearing in the GUI (all N/A).

The scheduling etc is all green.
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4039
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #92 on: June 29, 2016, 06:09:12 AM »

If N/A is showing in all the connection stats then this means a modem_stats.log has not been created.

As all the four boxes on the right are green then I'm going to presume that your scheduled task is created and enabled, so we have some things that we need to check.

1. That the scheduled task is created properly, and set to run HG612_Run.exe located in the same folder as the GUI program.
2. That nothing is blocking (IE Antivirus/security settings) the following three programs, also all located in the same folder. HG612_Run.exe, HG612_stats.exe & HG612_current_stats.exe. You could try running these manually one at a time and see what happens.
3. That your firewall is not blocking telnet access to the modem.
4. Your modem IP address and details are set correctly on the modems settings tab.

Hopefully one of the above will solve the problem.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1205
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #93 on: June 29, 2016, 07:04:02 AM »

Also worth checking the task password is correct. If in doubt delete the current task and create a new task with your admin password.
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Zyxel VMG3925-b10b(bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats by pi3


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL cab 

matt12321

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #94 on: June 29, 2016, 07:25:27 AM »

I ran the programs and deselected the UAC "ask me every time for this program" - so hopefully that will fix it!
Logged

Dray

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2362
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #95 on: June 29, 2016, 07:29:27 AM »

You have to schedule a task to run the programs every minute or so, 24*7

Or use DSLStats which is simpler.
Logged

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1205
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #96 on: June 29, 2016, 08:27:02 AM »

Looks like it has started to upload now.let it run 24/7
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Zyxel VMG3925-b10b(bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats by pi3


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL cab 

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 612
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #97 on: October 02, 2016, 05:05:00 PM »

After my old PC failing  mobo it think as it won't read the hdd  just lots of bzbz instead of it's correct name, anyway i want to instal and run the modem stats on a different drive to C as my c drive is a SSD and the modem stats is write intensive  is there a way to run it from my other hdd ?
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4039
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #98 on: October 02, 2016, 05:33:31 PM »

Yes, just copy it to where you want to run it, open the GUI program and from the settings/directories tab tell it where the directories are. If you change the main directory location first it will ask to update the others automatically.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6405
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #99 on: October 02, 2016, 06:18:20 PM »

ronski any news on the new version with adjusted service checks?
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 612
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #100 on: October 02, 2016, 06:26:43 PM »

Yes, just copy it to where you want to run it, open the GUI program and from the settings/directories tab tell it where the directories are. If you change the main directory location first it will ask to update the others automatically.
many thank's all working now, just got to sort e-mail client and my TS3 server out
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4039
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #101 on: December 05, 2016, 08:48:25 PM »

I've released a minor update to the GUI.

Quote
5.1.6143.36645   26-10-2016

      Changed timer interval for checking scheduled task - reduces CPU load
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4039
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #102 on: December 05, 2016, 10:08:20 PM »

Not sure why, but my works system stopped uploading stats after I allowed an automated update, the upload stats option was unchecked on the MyDSL Stats tab.

If this happens to anyone please report here and I'll look into it.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

pooclah

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 150
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #103 on: December 11, 2016, 07:54:28 PM »

Hi Ronski

Just updated mine and box still ticked - everything working as normal.

Thank you
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4039
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v5 released
« Reply #104 on: December 11, 2016, 08:33:58 PM »

Thanks pooclah, I had been testing the new version on my works PC, but rolled it back to an earlier version to check the update went OK, I think it was the earlier version that caused it.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8