Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.  (Read 5560 times)

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3411
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« on: October 09, 2014, 10:55:13 PM »

I have been with Eclipse ISP for some time now but looking at the website tonight think it seemed to have changed  :o
I could mainly see Business products  :( and could not find there 'Home fibre' range of broadband  >:D
Any news ?
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 6 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >pfSense (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

Dray

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2362
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2014, 11:01:44 PM »

They twittered about the new website a couple of days ago https://twitter.com/EclipseInternet
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2014, 11:03:23 PM »

Yeah they got taken over by KC a few years back (Kingston Communications)
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Dray

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2362
Logged

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3411
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2014, 12:26:07 AM »

This is not good  :( .
I may be moving !.
I've sent them a PM to see what's what.
Been a bit dearer than a lot of ISP's but been 99% service and very good support.

Edit ..re ..'Yeah they got taken over by KC a few years back (Kingston Communications)' When I was looking for another isp all those years ago I found that KC owned them and as KC are an older telecom company that BT that why I went with Eclipse.  ;)
« Last Edit: October 10, 2014, 12:30:41 AM by tickmike »
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 6 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >pfSense (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3411
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2014, 03:20:31 PM »

At £40 (10G) a month I will be moving for FTTC + £75 install + £50 router  >:D :o
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 6 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >pfSense (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

UncleUB

  • Helpful
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 29542
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2014, 10:29:45 PM »

At £40 (10G) a month I will be moving for FTTC + £75 install + £50 router  >:D :o

So a FTTC  connection with a measly 10GB usage for £40 a month...who is that with,it seems expensive for such a small download usage.
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1988
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2014, 11:57:27 AM »

Guessing Zen.
Logged

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3411
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2014, 02:27:22 PM »

Taken from a tweet,
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Eclipse Internet ‏@EclipseInternet

We’re still offering connections to new home customers through our customer service team, coupled with the same great service.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes but what price, in a email to me they said they have always been business isp. !
Before I leave them and when our FTTC is fitted out and work I will see if they will do any special deal's with me  :fingers:
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 6 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >pfSense (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3411
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2014, 02:46:16 PM »

Guessing Zen.

Maybe ? I'm in contract till Nov 2015  :(
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 6 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >pfSense (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3411
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #10 on: November 25, 2014, 08:49:54 PM »

Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 6 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >pfSense (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32550
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #11 on: November 25, 2014, 10:19:58 PM »

>>  I'm in contract till Nov 2015

Why such a long contract?    :(
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

tickmike

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3411
  • Yes Another Penguin !. :)
    • Free Download from.
Re: Has Eclipse ISP been taken over.
« Reply #12 on: November 25, 2014, 11:05:33 PM »

>>  I'm in contract till Nov 2015

Why such a long contract?    :(
It should read October  :-[
Last year I asked about getting a loyalty price from them and for two year contract I got about £10 off   ;D as we did not think we would ever get any type of 'Fibre' around here.
Logged
I RECOMMEND TRYING PCLinuxOS (www.pclinuxos.com) .
I have a set of 6 fixed IP's From my Eclipse isp.
BT ADSL2 (G992.3) line>HG612 set as a Modem, Bridge, WAN not Bound to LAN1 or 2 >pfSense (Hardware Firewall and routing) > Ethernet LAN, DMZ,WiFI LAN and Spare LAN .
DSLstats LAN2  linked Ethernet