Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 78 79 [80] 81 82 ... 129

Author Topic: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring  (Read 463538 times)

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1185 on: February 21, 2016, 11:59:25 PM »

Um... I think maybe you don't realise that the black line is a CUMULATIVE total, not hour by hour. The latter is the green line at the bottom with the same join between the available hours and zero at times..  :-\  Of course, if the second highlighted point had no errors, it would be a straight line joining them as expected ....
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1186 on: February 22, 2016, 12:16:10 AM »

Lets say I cease uploading to MDWS now at 00:15 hours for 24 hours will my DS errored seconds show zero during that time period ?
Logged

William Grimsley

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1489
    • Newton Poppleford Weather
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1187 on: February 22, 2016, 07:43:45 AM »

No that isn't the way it works. The one errored second stays as just that, nothing else is recorded until the line is up again and the hour that that is in will only be partially accurate due to missing data. There is no 'guesstimate' of missing data anywhere in the system.

Ah, I see! Thanks for explaining.

[Edited by roseway to remove inappropriate comment]
« Last Edit: February 22, 2016, 09:57:23 AM by roseway »
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1188 on: February 22, 2016, 08:27:14 AM »

Lets say I cease uploading to MDWS now at 00:15 hours for 24 hours will my DS errored seconds show zero during that time period ?
You appear to have done just that. Here follows a longer explanation while I partake of the third cup of tea of the morning.. ;)

Correct, as long as the period between 00:00 and 00:59 has no ES (which it doesn't, it's 0) then there will be nothing plotted between there and the next plot on that day or the next day. There can't be as MDWS will not have defined any data above zero for that period  since the database table entries will all say 0 - it will though have defined zero for each hour where there was no data to preserve the timeline on the graph plot.

Have a look at your own attached line for the past 24 hours. The cumulative US (BLACK - GREEN on the none-cumulative version) plots starting from the left which is at 00:24 through to 06:00 are all zero (as are DS)  since there were no ES, then at 07:00 there is one ES from where it starts accumulating. On the ordinary graph there are peaks and troughs.
I'm not sure where you get the idea that Google Charts are in any way intelligent from  ::) . They just make it somewhat easier for a programmer to draw complex live graphs with automated hover info etc.

Each data point for any graph has to be constructed in code by MDWS on the server so that it can be sent to and then drawn by your terminal using Javascript by the way - there is nothing automatic at the Google end about this data generating part. So a full day's data from SNRM for 24 hours has 1440 (actually less but we won't go into that here) sets of data that look like this extract, you can see the two SNRM figures at the right in this instance (NB Google months have January as zero before someone says the date is wrong):

Code: [Select]
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('51'),00), 5.4, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('52'),00), 4.9, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('53'),00), 5.1, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('54'),00), 5.1, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('55'),00), 5.1, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('56'),00), 5.4, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('57'),00), 5.4, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('58'),00), 5.4, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('07'),Number('59'),00), 4.6, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('08'),Number('00'),00), 4.7, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('08'),Number('01'),00), 5.3, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('08'),Number('02'),00), 4.9, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('08'),Number('03'),00), 5.1, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('08'),Number('04'),00), 4.4, 18.0,],
[new Date(2016,1,20,Number('08'),Number('05'),00), 5.4, 18.0,],

Some graphs have more data for additional popup info, or for more data points than the two above:
Code: [Select]
new Date(2016,1,21,Number('09'),00,00), 0, 15, 1, 0.1, 24],


Hope that helps - though I believe Cipralex makes it difficult to think clearly at times....
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1189 on: February 23, 2016, 10:51:18 PM »

Hope that helps - though I believe Cipralex makes it difficult to think clearly at times....

That is a great explanation into the workings on MDWS yeah I took it offline for 1 day then thought give it another 24 hours as there is nothing interesting happening on this line and also gave the RPI a new case.

The only side effects of Cipralex we have noticed is my heart has become tachycardia so will need a ECG but they are sure it's the down to the meds
Logged

tommy45

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 612
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1190 on: February 25, 2016, 03:06:17 PM »

What is the XTR tab about, and what are the stats within that, as i can't fathom out what they mean
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1191 on: February 25, 2016, 03:26:19 PM »

What is the XTR tab about, and what are the stats within that, as i can't fathom out what they mean
See here for now, caught up with house repairs currently:

http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,17106.msg314386.html#msg314386

Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1192 on: February 28, 2016, 08:51:52 PM »

Hi Tony

I am not sure if this is a hg612stats issue or mydsl but I am having issues with my hlog not being displayed on the website. The Hlog graph is present on the software when viewed locally so could you offer some advice please.
Many thanks
mydsl user "skytester"
modem type 8800nl
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Draytek vigor 130 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i7 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats by pi3


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1193 on: February 29, 2016, 07:59:29 AM »

@skynewb

If you look back at your historic Hlog entries, you'll see that they were fine up until 12:00 yesterday (they upload once every hour, as do all the Tone related files - see the Help system and previous posts here for more). Then your line was down for some time and when the next upload occurred at 16:00 they stopped displaying properly.

I've been through your data as best I can here and there appears to be a problem with your Hlog upload files now (the other are okay) - they apparently have some corrupted or extra data in (although I can't visually see exactly what) and they are not decoding properly and then stop the chart actually displaying due to a Javascript error.

Since nothing has changed at this end with the code for that, I suspect that something has at your end. Try unloading the stats program and starting it up again and see what happens at the next hour upload. If still a problem, then power down the modem for 30 mins and restart and see if it's okay then. Past that, I don't have any ideas currently.
« Last Edit: February 29, 2016, 08:04:41 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1194 on: February 29, 2016, 09:43:01 AM »

Ok thanks Tony. I will reinstall and try again. The modem was rebooted yesterday so it might be something else. The pc was restarted too. I will try a couple of things tonight and see if any joy.
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Draytek vigor 130 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i7 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats by pi3


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1195 on: February 29, 2016, 06:30:22 PM »

Hi Tony I don't seem to be getting 100% uptime due to 4 of 5 gaps per day thought it was upload software versions but still the same , taken RPi offline for maintenance plenty of on-board ram only 30% used and done some stuff to memory card and also gave the router a new PPPoE connection.

I am starting to think this issue is on my side how does it look from your end ?

Logged

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1196 on: February 29, 2016, 06:33:17 PM »

@skynewb

If you look back at your historic Hlog entries, you'll see that they were fine up until 12:00 yesterday (they upload once every hour, as do all the Tone related files - see the Help system and previous posts here for more). Then your line was down for some time and when the next upload occurred at 16:00 they stopped displaying properly.

I've been through your data as best I can here and there appears to be a problem with your Hlog upload files now (the other are okay) - they apparently have some corrupted or extra data in (although I can't visually see exactly what) and they are not decoding properly and then stop the chart actually displaying due to a Javascript error.

Since nothing has changed at this end with the code for that, I suspect that something has at your end. Try unloading the stats program and starting it up again and see what happens at the next hour upload. If still a problem, then power down the modem for 30 mins and restart and see if it's okay then. Past that, I don't have any ideas currently.

Hi Tony - so I tried rebooting, re-install but still no hlog. However I have created a new user called skyECI. I let the update run by itself and everything uploaded bar hlog.

If I choose Hlog from mydsl  drop down box the graph box reports
"Waiting for Google response..."

Any ideas why this happening?

Many thanks
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Draytek vigor 130 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i7 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats by pi3


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1197 on: February 29, 2016, 06:53:52 PM »

Ok thanks Tony. I will reinstall and try again. The modem was rebooted yesterday so it might be something else. The pc was restarted too. I will try a couple of things tonight and see if any joy.
I see it was still the same on your new username  :(

Haven't got time to trace it all through so I've masked the problem by setting the value of the offending tone (15) to that of the previous one for now and all looks well.... That shouldn't have an practical effect on the data hopefully.
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1211
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1198 on: February 29, 2016, 07:09:22 PM »

Ok thanks Tony. I will reinstall and try again. The modem was rebooted yesterday so it might be something else. The pc was restarted too. I will try a couple of things tonight and see if any joy.
I see it was still the same on your new username  :(

Haven't got time to trace it all through so I've masked the problem by setting the value of the offending tone (15) to that of the previous one for now and all looks well.... That shouldn't have an practical effect on the data hopefully.

Thanks very much looks to be working - any chance of transferring my donation status to my new ID (skyECI) please as I won't be going back to old  profile.   ;)

thanks

 
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Draytek vigor 130 (bridge mode) + Opnsense(i7 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats by pi3


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #1199 on: February 29, 2016, 07:13:08 PM »

Hi Tony,


Haven't got time to trace it all through so I've masked the problem by setting the value of the offending tone (15) to that of the previous one for now and all looks well.... That shouldn't have an practical effect on the data hopefully.


I may have missed something so could you please confirm what the issue is/was regarding the offending tone (15) of skynewb's Hlog data?

It does seem odd that correct/valid data was being consistently uploaded previously & now it consistently isn't.

If it's anything to do with the HG612 Modem Stats program, I'd rather fix it than simply mask a potential error.

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 78 79 [80] 81 82 ... 129