Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 59 60 [61] 62 63 ... 129

Author Topic: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring  (Read 472118 times)

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #900 on: October 25, 2015, 11:05:09 PM »

Why o why is SKY GO bufferibg with Sky Sports F1 are you seeing this to Tony ?

Complete PITA - Silverlight kept crashing out at the F1 Race Big Screen Party I was running this evening and had to reinstall it - no buffering though.

Great Race and Result - Lewis is Champion Again  :congrats: :clap: :yay: :yay: :congrats: :congrats:
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

ktz392837

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 558
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #901 on: October 25, 2015, 11:44:15 PM »

Anyone having issues logging in with Chrome on Android? It just says invalid user name? Working fine in Firefox on my desktop.  Have tried clearing all data in Chrome and it does not help.
Logged

daveesh1

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 282
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #902 on: October 26, 2015, 12:36:28 AM »

Yes just watched the BBC highlights well done Lewis  good race still no showdown between the two of them maybe nexterm season. Will say  one thing bit of miss him not joining in the celebrations Paddy had to spray his champagne
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4116
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #903 on: October 26, 2015, 07:56:06 AM »

Anyone having issues logging in with Chrome on Android? It just says invalid user name? Working fine in Firefox on my desktop.  Have tried clearing all data in Chrome and it does not help.

Working fine on my Android tablet with  Chrome.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

JamHam

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #904 on: October 26, 2015, 08:58:49 AM »

Hi Tony,

Thanks for bringing this back. Its a great tool.

However I'm also having the same "Invalid User Name!" issue.

I've tried 3 different browsers, cleared all the history, cookies, saved info etc and reset my password plenty of times now, but still cant get in  :(

Have you any other ideas I can try?

Thanks
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #905 on: October 26, 2015, 09:16:01 AM »

Hi Tony,

Thanks for bringing this back. Its a great tool.

However I'm also having the same "Invalid User Name!" issue.

I've tried 3 different browsers, cleared all the history, cookies, saved info etc and reset my password plenty of times now, but still cant get in  :(

Have you any other ideas I can try?

Thanks

Please try again now, think I've found out why it's failing for some ...

Edit: if it failed try again, missed something at 09:20
« Last Edit: October 26, 2015, 09:20:56 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

JamHam

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #906 on: October 26, 2015, 09:17:34 AM »

Hi Tony,

Thanks for bringing this back. Its a great tool.

However I'm also having the same "Invalid User Name!" issue.

I've tried 3 different browsers, cleared all the history, cookies, saved info etc and reset my password plenty of times now, but still cant get in  :(

Have you any other ideas I can try?

Thanks

Please try again now, think I've found out why it's failing for some ...


Thats worked a charm,

Straight back in.

Thanks for your help, and again thanks for bringing this back.
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #907 on: October 26, 2015, 09:48:03 AM »

We'll get there eventually  ???

If you are stuck on a Guest login with nowhere else to go then hit F5/whatever to reload and you should end up at the Log In screen. From then it will hopefully work   :'(

You might also need to clear your cache in Chrome I am told.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2015, 10:32:48 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

ktz392837

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 558
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #908 on: October 26, 2015, 10:43:00 AM »

Anyone having issues logging in with Chrome on Android? It just says invalid user name? Working fine in Firefox on my desktop.  Have tried clearing all data in Chrome and it does not help.
Working for me now also.  Thanks.
Logged

nivek1612

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #909 on: October 26, 2015, 12:49:52 PM »

All working here now for me  :clap: :clap:

Thanks to Tony for some first rate support
Logged
Life is what happens while you're making plans

OPNsense  18.7.* on Qotom  i5-5250U with Zen FTTC 80/20

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #910 on: October 26, 2015, 05:47:17 PM »

CLOCKS [AGAIN!]

Just a reminder that MDWS thinks many of you have moved to Europe since the clocks went back!!

Please check your clocks are not in DST any more  - if you have an asterisk next to your username in the user lists at page bottom (and are not in Europe!) then your clock still needs sorting.

RPis need a manual reset and DSLstats needs a restart/reload.

NStar for the RPi says:
I use the command sudo dpkg-reconfigure tzdata and select Europe and London it does take a few minutes for the RPi to initiate the new settings.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2015, 05:49:32 PM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

ktz392837

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 558
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #911 on: October 26, 2015, 06:56:35 PM »



CLOCKS [AGAIN!]

Just a reminder that MDWS thinks many of you have moved to Europe since the clocks went back!!

Please check your clocks are not in DST any more  - if you have an asterisk next to your username in the user lists at page bottom (and are not in Europe!) then your clock still needs sorting.

RPis need a manual reset and DSLstats needs a restart/reload.

NStar for the RPi says:
I use the command sudo dpkg-reconfigure tzdata and select Europe and London it does take a few minutes for the RPi to initiate the new settings.

On my Rpi2 typing tzselect option 8 option 8 again showed the time was correct and both the same gmt/utc.  Could not get the "sudo dpkg... tzdata" command to work.  I needed to close and reopen dslstats to make the change apply - I may have been impatient though.
Logged

nivek1612

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #912 on: October 26, 2015, 09:57:13 PM »

Strange I don't remember changing the clock on my RPi but its showing the right time
Logged
Life is what happens while you're making plans

OPNsense  18.7.* on Qotom  i5-5250U with Zen FTTC 80/20

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40494
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #913 on: October 26, 2015, 10:49:07 PM »

It should do if it's set up properly. But DSLstats doesn't change with it unless you close it down and restart it.
Logged
  Eric

nivek1612

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #914 on: October 26, 2015, 10:55:01 PM »

It should do if it's set up properly. But DSLstats doesn't change with it unless you close it down and restart it.

Yes had to restart DSLStats but the RPi was fine

Logged
Life is what happens while you're making plans

OPNsense  18.7.* on Qotom  i5-5250U with Zen FTTC 80/20
Pages: 1 ... 59 60 [61] 62 63 ... 129