Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 49 50 [51] 52 53 ... 129

Author Topic: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring  (Read 472541 times)

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #750 on: September 20, 2015, 05:09:45 PM »

On W7 it said standard and on linux it said original and I dont remember changing either or playing with either at any time. Now I've changed Linux to standard it works and if I change it back to original it disappears again.
Stuart

Yes that would be so. It doesn't work under Original (V1.4 code) as it isn't an option and never was so your results are as expected now....
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

les-70

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1255
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #751 on: September 20, 2015, 05:31:18 PM »

  I also find the status option is not saved with Chrome on an Android tablet.  I will try windows 7 as promised later, I just have dig out my login details.
Logged

les-70

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1255
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #752 on: September 20, 2015, 06:28:22 PM »

  Just the same with Chrome in windows 7.   I have gone to running with "original" - this seems to remove the status option and effectively set it on.  Just to repeat  - everything seems to be perfectly remembered apart from the status.
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #753 on: September 20, 2015, 06:41:33 PM »

  Just the same with Chrome in windows 7.   I have gone to running with "original" - this seems to remove the status option and effectively set it on.  Just to repeat  - everything seems to be perfectly remembered apart from the status.

As I said earlier, there is no such option in 'Original' so it will always be on anyway as you can't turn it off... Bear in mind that Original is V1.4, not the new one.
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #754 on: September 20, 2015, 08:39:30 PM »

Status Option

Having looked at this for some time, I think a better option would be to default it to On and not set it from where it is currently but via the Options menu as that will isolate it from being affected by other changes...
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

les-70

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1255
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #755 on: September 20, 2015, 09:10:11 PM »

 Thanks for a possible fixup  :) .  I think that would best for me and probably others with trouble saving the setting.
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #756 on: September 20, 2015, 10:37:37 PM »

Thanks for a possible fixup  :) .  I think that would best for me and probably others with trouble saving the setting.

For the moment I've fixed it on and removed the option to change it so the Status Bar is always there now. That also solves another problem I spotted and I suspect this would be most peoples choice anyway. You will need to reload the main page (F5 or whatever) or change graph size to implement it..... I'll come back to it at a later date.
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

kitzuser87430

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #757 on: September 22, 2015, 08:31:48 AM »

Thanks for a great upgrade Tony; I have just spotted an anomaly with the Mini stats page.

The horizontal scroll bar is always present, see screenie.

Ian
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #758 on: September 22, 2015, 09:12:39 AM »

Thanks for a great upgrade Tony; I have just spotted an anomaly with the Mini stats page.

The horizontal scroll bar is always present, see screenie.

Ian

Can't get that to happen here and nothing has changed in the code for it. It's set to have no scrollbars as well and yours is also the wrong height.

It's also set to be resizable so you should be able to make it narrower.... I know Chrome has problems with it and sometimes it shows a blank container on some terminals but no idea why. Matter of interest, which Browser (looks like Chrome) and OS please?
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

kitzuser87430

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #759 on: September 22, 2015, 01:13:58 PM »

Quote
which Browser (

Chrome on chromeOS...Only noticed the horizontal scroll bar yesterday, it is resized to my prefered dimensions and zoom level.

Very strange  (I have tried zoom 25% full screen width and still the scroll bar is there), I don't think an upgrade to the OS has been pushed the last few days.

It's a mystery.

Ian
Logged

tenbyboy2

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #760 on: September 24, 2015, 02:07:37 PM »

@tbailey2

I understand that support for the MyDSLStats webpage is through this forum. I have an issue in that after making my 10 donation last night, the emal came back saying it was credited to the wrong user account. I clearly wrote username:tenbyboy2 in the message part of the paypal message section.

Can this please be rectified?

Thanks.
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #761 on: September 24, 2015, 03:12:51 PM »

@tbailey2

I understand that support for the MyDSLStats webpage is through this forum. I have an issue in that after making my 10 donation last night, the emal came back saying it was credited to the wrong user account. I clearly wrote username:tenbyboy2 in the message part of the paypal message section.

Can this please be rectified?

Thanks.

The system credited an account you registered last year using the e-mail address you donated from this time and that is checked first.... The username is a backup in case the e-mail fails (but not now)!

Changed now.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2015, 03:27:31 PM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

tenbyboy2

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #762 on: September 24, 2015, 03:46:07 PM »

Thanks for the quickly reply and for sorting it.

Reason I created a new account is because I forgot the password and then when I tried to reset it, it said my memorable word was incorrect - even though I know it was as I still have the original email.

Is there any chance you can delete that old account now for me please? Also, I'm sure I had that problem before and there is also a tenbyboy acount.

Many thanks. It won't happen again as I have now made a not of all the details of the new account.
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #763 on: September 24, 2015, 04:39:28 PM »

Thanks for the quickly reply and for sorting it.

Reason I created a new account is because I forgot the password and then when I tried to reset it, it said my memorable word was incorrect - even though I know it was as I still have the original email.

Is there any chance you can delete that old account now for me please? Also, I'm sure I had that problem before and there is also a tenbyboy acount.

Many thanks. It won't happen again as I have now made a not of all the details of the new account.

Okay done, do you want to lose the other one as well? There will be a user option for this soon.

Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6546
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #764 on: September 24, 2015, 07:46:14 PM »

tony I got my hg612 up on ebay and my old asus router, when the first of them sells will send a donation.

When I checked ebay the guy who got my zyxel couldnt set it up and was asking how to do it but sadly I couldnt send the link to kitz site as ebay times out the messages :(
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE
Pages: 1 ... 49 50 [51] 52 53 ... 129