Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15] 16 17 ... 129

Author Topic: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring  (Read 465280 times)

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #210 on: October 21, 2014, 01:01:52 PM »

for user Evga

If they are reading this, if not I'll e-mail him/her. Many of your graphs are blank as, since you are in France, your decimal places in say the SNRM data are being uploaded as commas and not periods. The system wasn't designed for this and so doesn't know how to display the data so gives up. We do have a user in Switzerland though who uploads the correct data so I don't know if you are able to change to use periods (full stops) to solve the problem please? I guess this would be in the Regional settings on your equipment.

For now, I've intercepted the SNRM data (only) and changed the commas to periods so the data displays. As others will notice, you are also an hour ahead of the UK so the graphs appear timed incorrectly here but likely look okay where you are?

Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

g3uiss

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • You never too old to learn
    • Midas Solutions
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #211 on: October 21, 2014, 10:54:29 PM »

I would be interested in any views why my SNRM is so wobbly at the noisy times ? I appreciate and understand the effects of noise in the evenings when the cabs are busy, and also early morning when it starts to get busy again before daylight calms the noise. What's odd about my SNRM compared to most others is the large fluctuations over very short periods of time.

Not that I could do anything, I doubt its in my home. I have about 900m to the Cab and part is aluminium. The path runs by a railway station and a substation....not ideal I guess. The good thing is I have a low CRC error and error'd seconds so its not all bad news

Tony
Logged
Zen FTTC and Zen ADSL2 HG612 modems with Vigor 2925

g3uiss

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • You never too old to learn
    • Midas Solutions
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #212 on: October 23, 2014, 08:25:57 AM »

Tony

Had the same gap last night, I see my gap from 0058 to 0104 but then it stopped at 0105 until 0303 perhaps my time was not synced with your server ? I see Cryston had the same issue ?

Can you see anything at your end, did the server close a bit later perhaps ???

Tony
Logged
Zen FTTC and Zen ADSL2 HG612 modems with Vigor 2925

g3uiss

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • You never too old to learn
    • Midas Solutions
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #213 on: October 23, 2014, 08:46:38 AM »

Tony

I see from others stats it seems to have been closed to around 0109. Is that going to be the norm as I will alter my delay ? Perhaps the backup is taking longer

Tony
Logged
Zen FTTC and Zen ADSL2 HG612 modems with Vigor 2925

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6452
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #214 on: October 23, 2014, 09:24:19 AM »

my gaps are deliberate, I am disabling the task when playing ff13 as it makes the game stutter.

When bald eagle shows up (or can ronski do this?) I will request a low priority task option.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #215 on: October 23, 2014, 09:33:25 AM »

Tony

Had the same gap last night, I see my gap from 0058 to 0104 but then it stopped at 0105 until 0303 perhaps my time was not synced with your server ? I see Cryston had the same issue ?

Can you see anything at your end, did the server close a bit later perhaps ???

Tony

Yes, there was some sort of event on the server that lasted from 01:00 until 01:08 or so. Couldn't get new locks on anything and the process that runs stats collections (which was locked) took 6 minutes to run rather than under 5 secs... No idea what, possibly the backup overran. Haven't seen it before though AFAICR.

I'll also mention that from today if anyone hasn't uploaded data in the immediate past 48 hours, they will disappear from the Users listing on the panes and will reappear when 15 mins of recent data has been uploaded.

Also, should be able to display SES records soon.
« Last Edit: October 23, 2014, 09:36:42 AM by tbailey2 »
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

g3uiss

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • You never too old to learn
    • Midas Solutions
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #216 on: October 23, 2014, 09:35:34 AM »

Tony

Thanks until BE1 can tell me why some of us get locked out, I will leave my collection gap a little longer. That way I don't lose 2 hours worth.

Thanks for clearing that up

Cheers

Tony
Logged
Zen FTTC and Zen ADSL2 HG612 modems with Vigor 2925

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #217 on: October 23, 2014, 09:45:43 AM »

Tony

Thanks until BE1 can tell me why some of us get locked out, I will leave my collection gap a little longer. That way I don't lose 2 hours worth.

Thanks for clearing that up

Cheers

Tony

If the server is locked the local prog won't able to log on (at the server end) to transfer the files and will likely hang trying but why it should do it for hours I have no idea. Maybe have a look in your logs for clues? BE1 seems to be AWOL last heard from him 22 days ago...  Or try DSLStats for a day or two?
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

g3uiss

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 652
  • You never too old to learn
    • Midas Solutions
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #218 on: October 23, 2014, 09:48:05 AM »

Tony

Yes it does the Curl upload program hangs and I don't get an exit for 2 hours then its the expected exit code. I'm happy to extend the period its not collecting which I have now until 0110.Seems easy solution until we hear from BE1 again.

Tony
Logged
Zen FTTC and Zen ADSL2 HG612 modems with Vigor 2925

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #219 on: October 24, 2014, 05:37:37 PM »

I've been away on holiday for a while.

Now I'm back, please post some relevant log extracts or email them to me.

My latest version of HG612_stats.exe (v 4.0.0.6) does have a timeout of 20 seconds for the Curl program.

Are you using an older version than that?
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4104
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #220 on: October 24, 2014, 07:34:52 PM »

Welcome back BE1, hope you had a good one  :)

Your latest version may well be 4.0.0.6, but the latest available is 4.0.0.2  :P
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

kitzuser87430

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #221 on: October 24, 2014, 08:04:24 PM »

Quote
Your latest version may well be 4.0.0.6, but the latest available is 4.0.0.2

+1  :lol:
Logged

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6452
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #222 on: October 24, 2014, 10:24:51 PM »

Welcome back BE1, hope you had a good one  :)

Your latest version may well be 4.0.0.6, but the latest available is 4.0.0.2  :P

+1 but also I Cannot do snapshot graphs currently :)  so a new bug.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4104
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #223 on: October 25, 2014, 09:33:12 AM »

Version 4.0.0.6 is now available for download. Thanks BE1
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #224 on: October 31, 2014, 09:16:49 PM »

The errored seconds graph seems to have become funky thats the only word that comes to mind when looking at it, the total errors over 24h just jump out and the es per hour are hidden away in the background.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 13 14 [15] 16 17 ... 129