Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 21 22 [23] 24 25 ... 129

Author Topic: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring  (Read 470935 times)

d2d4j

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1043
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #330 on: February 27, 2015, 12:05:19 PM »

Hi tbailey2

No issues with google

It's just a thought, which I'm sure you have tried, but have you flushed your dns cache

I'm thinking it may be pulling stale cache

Many thanks

John
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 40474
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #331 on: February 27, 2015, 12:43:12 PM »

Like the above, I have no issues with Google, but I can't contact MDWS at present. Maybe John's suggestion of a stale DNS cache is a good one.

Logged
  Eric

loonylion

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 723
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #332 on: February 27, 2015, 12:46:49 PM »

MDWS down here also.
Logged

kitzuser87430

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #333 on: February 27, 2015, 01:07:40 PM »

+1 still down
Logged

d2d4j

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1043
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #334 on: February 27, 2015, 01:23:35 PM »

Hi

I'm sorry, I do not use the software but if the following picture is the website down, I can see it.

I hope that helps a little but sorry if I'm wrong.

Many thanks

John
Logged

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #335 on: February 27, 2015, 01:30:14 PM »

Thanks for replies and also at least someone can see it!! Yes that's my own (currently) grotty line you can see!

Um. I've flushed the cache on 3 terminals but no effect. Yahoo is okay. Still 'waiting for Google'. Roseway can't ping it but gets the IP from the host name okay. I can ping it from 200 miles away via rconsole okay and fully functional.

There are some people in on the web site:

big360 Corinthian craigv g3wpo GateKeeper Guest jizzerman qslam1

and these are uploading okay:

AnnM ardsar axelfoley* bart613 bigg broadstair bsdnazz Chrisszzyy craigv digginsa discom Eaglebeak Fuggi garypower GodolphinX Jasonkruys jidavies JustAnothe les-70 Liam mattb maybecrazy morphium* mrspock nb99999 NStar oliver602 pagodawow perry1964 pianist pooclah qslam1 shadow4dog splbound Starman tbailey2 TimeBandit Tyke vic0239  (39)   

But there should be around 65 of them...

Uploading doesn't need Google.

I think I'll stop modem with a 5 min pause after at 13:35. Line is bad anyway at the moment. This is a new HG612 after the other one failed some days back but has been okay up until this morning. I do have another boxed one I can unlock if that might be the problem....
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #336 on: February 27, 2015, 01:46:47 PM »

Now I have a flooded kitchen from washing machine to sort out..  >:D

Seems to be working here now at last so hopefully elsewhere? Also restarted router.
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

loonylion

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 723
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #337 on: February 27, 2015, 01:50:22 PM »

back up here, good job.
Logged

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6535
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #338 on: February 27, 2015, 01:57:51 PM »

I am confused, tony you now hosting this at home?

Also I did wonder why google is needed for some parts of the site. your FTTC line looks a mess wow.  It makes newt's swings seem insignificant in comparison.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4115
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #339 on: February 27, 2015, 02:04:36 PM »

Yes he's hosting at home.

Both mine were down from 07:55 to 13:43, both have come back up with no intervention from me.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

g3uiss

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 705
  • You never too old to learn
    • Midas Solutions
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #340 on: February 27, 2015, 02:11:23 PM »

Similar. No uploading between 0800 and 1330 approx. Wasn't able to access site either. Seems fine now. Not had any Google issues here.

Always a routing issue possibility at the ISP. Quite often if its just on one switch not enough users get affected for the ISP to say anything !

Tony
Logged
Zen FTTC X 2 HG612 modems with Vigor 2925

tbailey2

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1245
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #341 on: February 27, 2015, 02:20:00 PM »

Thanks for the comments to all.

I am confused, tony you now hosting this at home?

Also I did wonder why google is needed for some parts of the site. your FTTC line looks a mess wow.  It makes newt's swings seem insignificant in comparison.

Google Charts are how the graphs are produced and you have to have a live connection for their Javascript, not allowed to use local copy.

Yes, it's been hosted here since Dec 8th with no real problems. If you recollect very few people (except for some kind souls who kept the paid hosting going for a while)  were willing to donate enough for 'proper' hosting and the offer of free hosting never materialised despite a lot of reminders so I moved it here on to a spare machine I have. It will stay here now.

The line has been pretty well stable for over a year except for crosstalk halving everything until three days ago when that lot of interference appeared. I can't hear it via a receiver (if it's REIN) on any of the frequencies locally but from the rise and ebb it almost looks like a radio station. Doesn't seem to affect service back out which is U/S from here. I'll investigate further when I get a chance.
Logged
Tony
My Books!
Plusnet 80/20 - DSLstats - HG612/TG582n - ECI

loonylion

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 723
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #342 on: February 27, 2015, 02:46:55 PM »

I have a big server I could host it on if you like. Assuming it will run on linux/nginx/mysql. I have php but if it uses some other language I might be able to accommodate that.
Logged

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6535
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #343 on: February 27, 2015, 03:41:35 PM »

yeah I can offer also but it be apache/php/mysql.

Although I do have a windows box in a datacenter sitting idle if its windows based.

donated hosting is more effective than cash, as then you got no bill to worry about.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: MyDSLWebStats - Remote Web-based Monitoring
« Reply #344 on: February 27, 2015, 03:45:21 PM »

Yes he's hosting at home.

Both mine were down from 07:55 to 13:43, both have come back up with no intervention from me.

Mine was the same, plus just 1 timeout at 14:03 since then

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 21 22 [23] 24 25 ... 129
 

anything