Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 18 19 [20] 21 22

Author Topic: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)  (Read 253195 times)

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1843
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #285 on: September 15, 2018, 01:03:25 PM »

You could have deleted the cached login from Firefox and not had to resort to a different browser!

about:preferences#privacy
Saved Logins
Logged
Broadband and Line rental: Zen Unlimited Fibre 2, Mobile: Vodaphone
Router: Fritz!Box 7530

rbz5416

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #286 on: September 15, 2018, 01:37:03 PM »

The cached credentials are still valid for another device, so I didn't want to delete it. That's why I used another browser instead.
Logged

jelv

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 1843
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #287 on: September 15, 2018, 02:22:40 PM »

I presume you mean that you have two devices with the same IP that you a access at different times. If so there is a way round that.

Put entries in your hosts file:
Code: [Select]
192.168.1.1     HG612
192.168.1.1     Otherdevice

Now access them by name and not IP. Firefox will cache the passwords against the names.
Logged
Broadband and Line rental: Zen Unlimited Fibre 2, Mobile: Vodaphone
Router: Fritz!Box 7530

rbz5416

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 33
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #288 on: September 15, 2018, 03:56:46 PM »

I presume you mean that you have two devices with the same IP that you a access at different times...
Only the once for the HG612 as I changed it's IP address as soon as I got into it.  ;)
Logged

Proto

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #289 on: February 07, 2020, 08:51:54 PM »

Is it still possible to get hold of this firmware?
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33756
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #290 on: February 07, 2020, 09:17:58 PM »

Is it still possible to get hold of this firmware?

Yes. The link, shown in the very first post of this thread, is still valid.

And while I think of it: "Welcome to the kitz forum.:)
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

Proto

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #291 on: February 07, 2020, 10:02:04 PM »

Thanks for the welcome,
the link isn't working for me at the moment, i will investigate if its something my end. My money is on over eager virus checker etc ...
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33756
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #292 on: February 07, 2020, 10:16:24 PM »

. . . My money is on over eager virus checker etc ...

That could well be the problem. If you are unable to resolve it, I could (temporarily) put a copy of the firmware somewhere for you to download.
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

underzone

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 404
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #293 on: February 08, 2020, 07:04:54 PM »

Link is working OK right now...
Logged
TalkTalk 80/20, Huawei 288 FTTC cabinet, Zyxel VMG8924-B10A modem & pfsense x64

Proto

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #294 on: February 09, 2020, 09:42:28 AM »

i can confirm that the link now works for me.
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33756
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #295 on: February 09, 2020, 04:25:19 PM »

Good. Thanks for confirming.  :)
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

hopbackbloke

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #296 on: October 17, 2020, 05:23:13 PM »

Hi folks, new here but about to attempt to re-use an old HG612 V3B that I've had spare for ages. It used to be the modem for my old Sky Fibre setup prior to SkyQ migration. Going to replace my Sky Q hub with a Unifi USG plus (hopefully) this HG612.  I've downloaded the SP08 firmware with the web interface using the link on page 1 of this thread and flashed the HG612, and can now login to the web UI.  First step done!  Many thanks for the work to create this....
Logged

Nabster

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #297 on: November 13, 2020, 06:54:24 PM »

Just registered to say hi and thanks for the firmware, Bought a cheap Hg612 on ebay to go with my honor 3 router so i could bin the home hub 6 and everything working fine with new firmware so thanks again.
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2124
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #298 on: December 19, 2020, 09:21:07 PM »

Is SP08 from Openreach directly?

Any chance of putting a newer driver in a custom firmware, does such a thing exist
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33756
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: HG612 Firmwares [New H-Wolf version] (Updated 9 Aug 2014)
« Reply #299 on: December 20, 2020, 12:34:35 AM »

Is SP08 from Openreach directly?

Yes, Wolfy took the original SP08 Openreach image and modified it.
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.
Pages: 1 ... 18 19 [20] 21 22
 

anything