Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3

Author Topic: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released  (Read 14605 times)

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4170
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #15 on: July 13, 2014, 08:09:05 AM »

I presume you're using HG612_Stats version 3.0.0.3 Beta, if so could you attach your xlog file please.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

kitzuser87430

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #16 on: July 13, 2014, 10:35:19 PM »

Hi

Running HG612_Stats v 3.003 beta on my adsl connection and the modem info tab is empty, find attached versions tab and a copy of my xlogfile.txt.

Thanks for your assistance (and programs)

Ian

edit: Additional info HG612_Run.exe runs once then hangs (ie it never finishes its tasks)
« Last Edit: July 13, 2014, 10:47:24 PM by kitzuser87430 »
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #17 on: July 14, 2014, 06:22:45 AM »


Running HG612_Stats v 3.003 beta on my adsl connection and the modem info tab is empty, find attached versions tab and a copy of my xlogfile.txt.



I had accidentally added the versions info only for VDSL2 connections.


A beta version 3.0.0.4 of HG612_stats.exe is now available for update vis the GUI.

Please try that & let me know if it works for you.

Please repost your xlogfile.txt again after running v 3.0.0.4 because Ronski MIGHT have to allow for it being slightly different for adsl connections.




Is this detail already included in Plink logs for adsl connections?

If not & assuming v 3.0.0.4 of HG612_stats.exe works, I'll update HG612_current_stats.exe accordingly.



Quote
edit: Additional info HG612_Run.exe runs once then hangs (ie it never finishes its tasks)


Is the data still being written to modem_stats.log every minute despite that?


v 3.0.0.4 MIGHT fix that issue.
If not, please post here or email to me relevant sections from your ONGOING_ERROR.LOG_file_ERROR.TXT file for examination.

« Last Edit: July 14, 2014, 06:31:55 AM by Bald_Eagle1 »
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4170
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #18 on: July 14, 2014, 06:24:33 AM »

I've taken a look at your xlog file, but there is no modem info at the end of the file. Either your modem doesn't give this information or BE1 needs to use a different command to obtain it.

As regards the problem with HG612 Run I suspect it's Windows security, run the program by double clicking it,  you'll get a security warning, click more info and select option to run. This may vary depending on the version of windows.

Seems BE1 is up early to,  and has replied whilst I'm typing this on my phone.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

kitzuser87430

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #19 on: July 14, 2014, 07:52:23 AM »

Ronski, BE1

Looks OK now.

Ian
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4170
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #20 on: July 14, 2014, 10:07:44 AM »

Good, did you try the other suggestion for HG612 run?
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

kitzuser87430

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 430
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #21 on: July 14, 2014, 03:21:56 PM »


Quote
run the program by double clicking it,  you'll get a security warning

Quote
Is the data still being written to modem_stats.log every minute despite that?


I am not sure I described the problem properly...HG612_run.exe would not close, and was taking 50% of CPU;so when it ran again after 1 min, it would still "see" the ongoing exe and fail without writing the stats to modem_stats.log.

This is now fixed with the modem versions being written and read from xlog.

IAn
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33035
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #22 on: August 19, 2014, 10:09:47 PM »




A beta version 3.0.0.4 of HG612_stats.exe is now available for update vis the GUI.

Please try that & let me know if it works for you.



Just put the Zyxel back on and I also have no info

Using
Code: [Select]
HG612 Modem logs stats viewer & settings editor V3 created 12/07/2014 19:54:00
 Version 3.0.5306.33566 running on Microsoft Windows 7 Professional

Screen caps attached.

Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #23 on: August 19, 2014, 10:30:51 PM »

The software version comes from this command on a HG612:-

equipcmd swversion display


This is how the raw data looks:-

equipcmd swversion display
software version: V100R001C01B030SP08

xdsl firmware version: A2pv6C038m.d24j

cpu version: BCM6368

cfe version: 1.0.37-102.6

display version success




Does that work via telent with the Zyxel?

If not, do you know of a command that does work with the Zyxel?

If so, I'll add it to HG612_stats.exe & HG612_current_stats.exe


Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33035
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #24 on: August 20, 2014, 12:04:49 AM »

Sorry I thought it was fixed and I was doing something wrong as I saw it had corrected in kizusers 2nd screen cap

Code: [Select]

 > equipcmd swversion display
telnetd:error:928.645:processInput:544:unrecognized command equipcmd swversion d
isplay

 > equipcmd
telnetd:error:858.694:processInput:544:unrecognized command equipcmd

 > swversion
1.00(AAKL.4)b2

> adsl --version
adsl version 1.0
ADSL PHY: AnnexA version - A2pv6F039i.d24e


 > adsl info --vendor
adsl: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Last Retrain Reason:    0
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:    Upstream rate = 30752 Kbps, Downstream rate = 88348 Kbps
Bearer: 0, Upstream rate = 20000 Kbps, Downstream rate = 79987 Kbps

ChipSet Vendor Id:      IFTN:0xb203
ChipSet VersionNumber:  0xb203
ChipSet SerialNumber:   5502152235



I had to go into the Busybox shell to get the chipset though Im afraid

Code: [Select]
~ # cat /proc/cpuinfo
system type             : 963168VX
processor               : 0



Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4853
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #25 on: August 22, 2014, 07:35:05 PM »

Ronski your GUI is crashing when looking for updates  :o
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4170
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #26 on: August 22, 2014, 08:20:59 PM »

That's most strange, it wouldn't have been able to access my server as my connection was down (see update to other thread), so it should have just timed out and given an error that it couldn't check for updates - as mine did when when I ran it with the connection down. I reconnected everything at 19:44.

Did you get a screen shot?
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4853
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #27 on: August 22, 2014, 08:49:38 PM »

No i did not get a screen dump, it just went into the blue infinite wheel of death could not interact with your GUI until CTRL ALT & DEL was issued closed it down and the popup the application failed end now or wait until the application close's
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4170
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #28 on: August 25, 2014, 09:51:24 AM »

NS, just checked, and the update checking should time out after 30 seconds, and you should get an error message when it can't reach my server.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4170
Re: HG612 Modem Stats Editor & GUI v3 released
« Reply #29 on: August 27, 2014, 07:23:16 PM »

I've released a beta update which adds support for My DSL WebStats.

Quote
3.0.5350.16872   25-08-2014

      Added Plus Net referral link on About tab
      Added settings options for My DSL Web Stats
      Added link to My DSL Web Stats on graphs tab

Note: You will not be able to upload stats to My DSL WebStats until BE1 releases an update to HG612_Stats, which should be very soon hopefully.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D
Pages: 1 [2] 3