Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 44 45 [46] 47 48 ... 65

Author Topic: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware  (Read 382688 times)

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39660
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #675 on: January 13, 2017, 01:20:24 PM »

You could well be right. The DSLAM doesn't retain the tweak, so it has to be reapplied at every new sync, but I presume the modem could remember it and reapply it automatically.
Logged
  Eric

Geekofbroadband

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #676 on: January 16, 2017, 02:43:04 PM »

Hi,

I just set up my VMG8924-B10A and so far it's good. I have one issue though, every time I go to add a port to port forwarding it says "Service name is invalid" but it seems to be random as I have some ports forwarded but now it just seems to be saying it after everything I try, any ideas? Thanks

I also updated to the latest firmware and factory reset via the UI



EDIT: I disabled uBlock/AdBlock on the router page and that seemed to fix the issue.



« Last Edit: January 16, 2017, 03:32:36 PM by Geekofbroadband »
Logged

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3339
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #677 on: January 16, 2017, 06:06:31 PM »

Really annoyed with my VMG8924 today, it gave up allowing telnet access or access to the gui, it had been up for 128+ days continuously. Not bad but hoped it would have been longer  ;)

One strange thing is that my speed is still 59995kbps but with an SNRM of 7.4 which I think means my line is banded or limited in some way. If the SNRM is correct then I'd have expected it to sync at 6db with a higher speed!

Stuart
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Netgear D6220

Geekofbroadband

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #678 on: January 17, 2017, 12:32:10 AM »

I'm having issues with the 2.4Ghz WIFI dropping out, Ive tried 20Mhz, setting a manual channel and it still drops out. I didnt expect the WIFI to be great on this, but even the HH5/Hub One doesn't drop out and has full bars.
Logged

stinkyfish

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #679 on: January 26, 2017, 12:55:57 PM »



EDIT: I disabled uBlock/AdBlock on the router page and that seemed to fix the issue.

Hi Geek
When you mention the router page where do you mean in teh navigation menu as I have a similar issue and wanted to test your fix with the uBlock/AdBlock setting.

Thanks Stinky
Logged

Geekofbroadband

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #680 on: January 26, 2017, 10:08:24 PM »

I'm not sure where it was, it was either the main router page or on the port forwarding page, just right click uBlock turn it off for your router address and refresh, should fix the issue :)
Logged

jaydub

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 256
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #681 on: January 26, 2017, 11:42:52 PM »

I have a VMG8924 and can only access the web interface on my iMac with Firefox.  Chrome, Opera and Safari produce the Welcome to VMG8924-B10A banner at the top of the page, but don't load the page itself.

Has anybody else come across this?

If not, any ideas would be welcomed.
Logged

tubaman

  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *****
  • Posts: 5854
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #682 on: January 27, 2017, 08:50:30 AM »

Have you checked that Chrome hasn't blocked it as a pop-up or similar?
It should show at the far right of the address line if it has (page with a cross symbol). Clicking on that should allow you to enable it.
 :)
« Last Edit: January 27, 2017, 09:01:02 AM by tubaman »
Logged
BT FTTC 80/20 Huawei Cab - Zyxel VMG8924-B10A

PhilipD

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 575
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #683 on: January 27, 2017, 01:35:24 PM »

Hi

I have a VMG8924 and can only access the web interface on my iMac with Firefox.  Chrome, Opera and Safari produce the Welcome to VMG8924-B10A banner at the top of the page, but don't load the page itself.

Has anybody else come across this?

If not, any ideas would be welcomed.

Try a Control + F5 to pull down new JavaScript to the browser, does that solve it?

Regards

Phil
Logged

jaydub

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 256
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #684 on: January 27, 2017, 02:15:50 PM »

No sign of blocker pop ups and Ctrl-F5 (actually Cmd-R on a Mac) doesn't make any difference.
Logged

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3339
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #685 on: January 27, 2017, 03:29:34 PM »

I have tested Chromium here under Linux and it works fine although I don't use it much. When you say Welcome banner do you mean you see the small blue square with Welcome in it but nowhere to enter user & password or do you mean the message in the title and a blank screen? Have you tried Inspect in Chrome (I assume it is there like in Chromium) which should show the HTML etc.

Stuart
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Netgear D6220

jaydub

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 256
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #686 on: January 27, 2017, 04:48:30 PM »

In Chrome and Opera it puts the Welcome to VMG8924-B10A into the tab area, but doesn't populate the screen, so no blue background and no login box.  In Safar it foes the sam but the tab is full screen width, so looks like a banner!

Tried a view source and that's also a blank screen.

The developer resources console shows an error message in both Chrome and Opera of:

Failed to load resource: net::ERR_INCOMPLETE_CHUNKED_ENCODING

Having found that and googled it I found somebody's response which said:

The Fix (for me).

For me, the issue was being cause by the Real-time Protection feature on my ESET antivirus. Because the issue was only happening to me and nobody else, I figured that it had to be a client issue. In my attempt to solve this, I disabled my extensions, cleared Chrome’s cache and browsed the affected server in Incognito mode. I even changed my network card. Still, I kept getting the “ERR_INCOMPLETE_CHUNKED_ENCODING” error.

Finally, just as I was about to give up, I decided to disable the Real-time protection on my antivirus.

And it worked….


If I disable Eset's Web Access Protection the page loads in all 3 browsers.

More play time required to work out if I can just exclude the IP address in WAP.

I also had a problem with the Pulse8 /TTB speed test not working on all 4 browsers.  Also resolved.

Thanks for your help.
Logged

Geekofbroadband

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #687 on: February 06, 2017, 01:42:02 AM »

Does anyone have an issue/fix for the 2G dropping out?

On a laptop it kept dropping out, I tried everything from changing channels/mode/20-40Mhz.Ii had to go back to the Plusnet Hub

Might have to buy a 5Ghz USB Adapter and disable the 2.4Ghz completly  :P
« Last Edit: February 06, 2017, 04:26:56 AM by Geekofbroadband »
Logged

jaydub

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 256
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #688 on: February 06, 2017, 08:39:05 AM »

Does anyone have an issue/fix for the 2G dropping out?

On a laptop it kept dropping out, I tried everything from changing channels/mode/20-40Mhz.Ii had to go back to the Plusnet Hub

Might have to buy a 5Ghz USB Adapter and disable the 2.4Ghz completly  :P

No probs with the 2.4GHz wireless on my 8924.
Logged

Geekofbroadband

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 225
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #689 on: February 06, 2017, 04:21:00 PM »

Just tried a factory reset, so far no issues. Also updated the clients WiFi drivers hopefully it helps...
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 44 45 [46] 47 48 ... 65
 

anything