Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 31 32 [33] 34 35 ... 64

Author Topic: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware  (Read 376388 times)

digitalnemesis

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 305
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #480 on: May 06, 2016, 09:27:35 AM »

Further to this, I bit the bullet and updated to the latest FW version and can confirm the Power Management scheduling has been fixed.

Cheers,

Paul

Which exact firmware did you install mate?
« Last Edit: May 06, 2016, 03:50:38 PM by burakkucat »
Logged

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1171
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #481 on: May 06, 2016, 09:51:05 AM »

Use the v14 from zyxel ftp as listed further up. Been using it on mine this week and its been fine so far.
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Zyxel VMG3925-b10b(bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL cab 

npr

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #482 on: May 06, 2016, 10:36:40 AM »

AAKL.14 C0 Firmware Release Note -- PDF available here:

ftp://ftp2.zyxel.com/VMG8924-B10A/firmware/

Not that they say much.  ???
Logged

vic0239

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 416
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #483 on: May 06, 2016, 10:47:45 AM »

I have reverted back to v13 as I had an unscheduled reboot last night after running version v14 for a week or so. V13 appears to be more stable for me.
Logged

Iam_TJ

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #484 on: May 06, 2016, 10:51:33 AM »

AAKL.14 C0 Firmware Release Note
...
Not that they say much.  ???
Looks like they've picked up on at least one of the bugs in v13 that I reported into the silent echo chamber that is Zyxel support!

There are several bugs around the "custom Interface Group" code that used to work fine. I'll try this v14 shortly and see if they've addressed my specific bugs.
Logged

digitalnemesis

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 305
Logged

digitalnemesis

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 305
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #486 on: May 06, 2016, 12:31:09 PM »

The 8924 really is spectacular. Compared to my HG612 it syncs around 2 Mbps higher DS but slightly less US.
Logged

youngsyp

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #487 on: May 06, 2016, 12:57:29 PM »


Which exact firmware did you install mate?
This one: ftp://certified:zyxel@ftp.zyxel.it/firmware/VMG8924/V100AAKL14C0_20160408.bin

On the previous FW version the gateway had been up for 62 days uninterrupted, so was a bit hesitant to rock the boat. Only time will tell whether v14 is as stable. Interestingly, I dropped around 40kb/s on the down link sync but, throughput seems to be ever so slightly higher and more stable!

Paul
Logged

ultraview

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #488 on: May 10, 2016, 03:25:08 PM »

Having spoken to Zyxel UK support I did another check and have now found that V14 firmware is now available.
ftp://ftp.zyxel.co.uk/VMG8924-B10A/firmware/VMG8924-B10A_1.00(AAKL.14)C0.zip
ftp://ftp.zyxel.co.uk/VMG8924-B10A/firmware/VMG8924-B10A_1.00(AAKL.14)C0_2.pdf
Logged

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3311
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #489 on: May 11, 2016, 09:29:50 AM »

Just decided to install the latest f/w from the ZyXEL UK site (v14) on my 8924 and will see how it goes.

Stuart
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Netgear D6220

skyeci

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1171
    • Zen ECI line stats
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #490 on: May 11, 2016, 10:02:50 AM »

Been on it 4 days on my 8324. Nothing has broken yet  ;D
Logged
Zen 80/20 - Zyxel VMG3925-b10b(bridge mode) + Opnsense(i5 Qotom) with IPV6 , AC-88U WAP- ECI cab,

click for ECI VDSL cab line stats


click for line stats by pi3/Huawei VDSL cab 

digitalnemesis

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 305
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #491 on: May 12, 2016, 12:40:47 AM »

Is channel 112 really the max for 5GHz Wi-Fi on this router?
Logged

PhilipD

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 558
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #492 on: May 12, 2016, 09:51:45 AM »

Hi

I think they have broken something with the latest firmware, which always seems to be the way with ZyXEL!  My 5GHz channel has always been higher than 112, and so is set as that now since the upgrade.  However now on v14, when I try and go to the 5GHz wireless settings I get a popup alert saying "Invalid Maximum bandwidth" and it will not show me the 5GHz settings.

Nice one ZyXEL.

Regards

Phil
Logged

digitalnemesis

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 305
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #493 on: May 12, 2016, 09:52:59 AM »

Hi

I think they have broken something with the latest firmware, which always seems to be the way with ZyXEL!  My 5GHz channel has always been higher than 112, and so is set as that now since the upgrade.  However now on v14, when I try and go to the 5GHz wireless settings I get a popup alert saying "Invalid Maximum bandwidth" and it will not show me the 5GHz settings.

Nice one ZyXEL.

Regards

Phil

I'm on v14 and only see channel 112 as max for 5 GHz, perhaps they disabled the higher channels in this firmware for some reason?

Also yesterday I shutdown the router and re-booted after an hour. The 5 GHz Wi-Fi throughput was very slow (web pages not loading). I had to re-set the channel again for it to work.
« Last Edit: May 12, 2016, 10:37:39 AM by digitalnemesis »
Logged

broadstairs

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3311
Re: ZyXEL VMG8324-B10A Firmware
« Reply #494 on: May 12, 2016, 10:11:08 AM »

This is strange as 112 is part way up band B according to the specs I have read and bands A and B are legal for use in the UK from what I have read. Must admit I've not checked mine recently prior to upgrading to V14. Just checked and band B is channels 100 to 140.

Need someone on a lower f/w with an 8924 to check the displayed channels.

Stuart
« Last Edit: May 12, 2016, 10:16:06 AM by broadstairs »
Logged
ISP:TalkTalk Connection:FTTC Cab:ECI Router:Netgear D6220
Pages: 1 ... 31 32 [33] 34 35 ... 64
 

anything