Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Where are the Hlog Graphs coming from ?  (Read 1805 times)

AArdvark

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1008
Where are the Hlog Graphs coming from ?
« on: August 31, 2014, 04:06:44 PM »

Sorry if this is being a Noob.

I am running the HG612_Modem_Stats against a Zyxel VMG8324-B10A Router (See version below)

Graph6 = 3.0.0.1
Graphpd = 3.0.0.1
HG612 Stats Logging GUI = 3.0.5306.33566
HG612_current_stats = 3.0.0.2
HG612_stats = 3.0.0.3
Modems = 3.0.1.0
SET_HG612_Date_and_Time = 3.0.0.0


I have browsed all the graphs and there does not appear to be a Hlog Graph.

Yet I see throughout 'Kitz' Hlog Graphs being posted which look similar to the format from HG612_Modem_Stats.

Where are they being produced from ?

TIA



Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: Where are the Hlog Graphs coming from ?
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2014, 04:19:55 PM »

Have a look in the Current_Stats folder.

There should be some time stamped subfolders.

In each subfolder, there should at least be a Plink log that contains the raw data & if auto-graphing was turned on in the GUI you should see the graphs, one of which will be named Hlog-20140831-1200.png (or something similar).


If you only have the Plink log, try dragging & dropping it onto the GRAPH6.exe icon.
That should generate the graphs & a montage of 2 text lists & 4 graphs.



Which graphs do you have?


It could be that if you have only just started using the programs, the scheduled time to generate the graphs hasn't yet been reached.


You can manually generate the graphs via the GUI at any time by clicking the "Run snapshot graphs" button for the current stats or the "Run GraphPD" button for ongoing stats.


Alternatively, you could generate them by double-clicking the HG612_current_stats.exe or graphpd.exe icons directly in the Scripts folder.


« Last Edit: August 31, 2014, 04:22:14 PM by Bald_Eagle1 »
Logged

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4844
Re: Where are the Hlog Graphs coming from ?
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2014, 04:52:34 PM »

Just notice BE1 Hlog graph looks a hell of a lot sharper in image quality, my graphs always look blurred in the GUI stats.

Logged

AArdvark

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1008
Re: Where are the Hlog Graphs coming from ?
« Reply #3 on: August 31, 2014, 05:40:45 PM »

Thanks BE1, I just realised what the problem was   :-[ :-[ :blush:

I had looked in the 'Ongoing Graphs' and thought that the same graphs were in the 'Current Stats Graphs' !!!

Sorry for wasting your time.

Wonderful Program btw, appreciate the usefulness of it to monitor my line.

Logged

AArdvark

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1008
Re: Where are the Hlog Graphs coming from ?
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2014, 05:50:58 PM »

Just notice BE1 Hlog graph looks a hell of a lot sharper in image quality, my graphs always look blurred in the GUI stats.

Try browsing the *.png files with the Windows Photo Viewer, they are sharp.

This is a classic problem of different code libraries being used in programs to drive the display.

This is why Mac & Ipad displays look good because the code libraries used are 'better/sharper' than you tend find on Windows/Linux.

All OSes are capable of creating the same quality display if you can write the same display code in your programs.
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 3542
Re: Where are the Hlog Graphs coming from ?
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2014, 09:16:51 PM »

Just notice BE1 Hlog graph looks a hell of a lot sharper in image quality, my graphs always look blurred in the GUI stats.

You need to drag the window to the correct size. If it's not the exact size Windows will scale the graph to fit, and the results may look blurred.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D
 

anything