Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: CAT6 from the junction box worked!  (Read 12897 times)

jabns

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 247
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #15 on: December 02, 2007, 01:23:31 AM »

@kitz

Are you sure you want purple cable  :lol: ???
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #16 on: December 02, 2007, 01:27:27 AM »

yep - purple is my fav colour   :lol:
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

jabns

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 247
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #17 on: December 02, 2007, 02:39:06 AM »

 :lol:
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #18 on: December 02, 2007, 02:46:50 AM »

hah - and you think Im joking.

Just be wary that I dont now go knocking on your door  :lol:
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

mr_chris

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3774
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #19 on: December 02, 2007, 04:14:20 AM »

How about any one of these:



You can have any colour you like as long as it's .... actually you can have any colour you like :lol:
Logged
Chris

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32658
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #20 on: December 02, 2007, 11:01:04 AM »

heh dont let kimi see the pink  :D
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

jabns

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 247
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #21 on: December 02, 2007, 02:02:09 PM »

 :lol:
Logged

mr_chris

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 3774
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #22 on: December 03, 2007, 05:34:11 PM »

heh dont let kimi see the pink  :D

I already got her a pink network cable, remember? :P
Logged
Chris

soms

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 537
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #23 on: December 04, 2007, 08:42:41 PM »

Quote
My dad wants to kill me look at the third image laugh :

http://frufc.com/rand/purp.html

James

Apparently (with regards to the crater) the trick is drill inwards as the plaster damage can be repaired or concealed.

However, for upstairs that is hardly convenient and tbh when I did the same thing (for BT Vision box downstairs) I used black cable, ran the cable through the loft, drilling a hole in the wood the under eaves and drilled outwards downstairs. Thankfully the hole i drilled through the wall cable out through the cement so all was tidy. I also sealed it up with that sealant stuff you get in a gun (only time I have used it).

I also had some black cable cleats to hand. What i found more difficult was sourcing a quality, low profile Cat5 outlet. Where did that one come from? The backbox looks like a homebase/focus stocked one ;)
Logged

jabns

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 247
Re: CAT6 from the junction box worked!
« Reply #24 on: December 04, 2007, 10:02:26 PM »

It came from a wholesaler near the Wave(radio) Station.

My dad is a quantity surveyor so i have a few accounts i can use a various wholesalers  ;D . Forgotten the name of the place but you need a account with them or no who to sign it as  ;) .

I am going to get a silicone gun and seal it off because it was howling in the winds the other day. All the clips are a bit loose as well.

CAT6 is alot harder to work with that CAT5e because it has plastic inside that seperates the twisted pairs in to there own sections. I can't get pics tonight because i am not at home but i will try and post them soon.

Its great going in to a warehouse and jut picking what you want without having to pay. I grabbed some trunking for all the cables aswell. You can probably just see it at the top of the second image(and about 100000000 cable ties  :lol:).

anyways g2g and watch CSI LOL

James
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]
 

anything