Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14

Author Topic: HG612 Stats Editor updates  (Read 50345 times)

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6615
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #30 on: October 20, 2013, 10:44:24 PM »

No I dont have all the additional ongoing-isrunning text files.  I used to get them in Jul/Aug  before BE made some tweaks to HG612 stats in about Sept time.   Ive since cleared all the surplus out and dont get them anymore. As far as Im concerned issue that has been fixed for me.

>> The blank lines aren't visible when using Windows Notepad, but are visible via TextPad & as you say, Notepad++

I too noticed all the surplus spacing when I viewed xlog in notepad++ earlier. 
Hadnt looked at it in anything else as notepad++ is my default editor.

ok replying top both you and ronski.

I downloaded modem stats back in july, I thought about downloading it again but both are marked as v1.1, are you saying there has been some kind of silent update since then (I mean an update with no version bump).

To ronski 6059 text files. error log almost 1.5 meg :) and modem stats log almost 3.5meg.

The error log is all for a 6 hour period on 17 october, since then no new entries.

I can email it to you or black eagle if you interested in it.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4143
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #31 on: October 20, 2013, 10:57:08 PM »

Are you sure the new firmware hasn't slipped in?

The size of those logs are nothing to worry about, my modem log is 302 meg, and my fourth error log is 331 meg.

Could I suggest you start a new thread regarding this, otherwise we'll end up derailing this one.
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6615
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #32 on: October 20, 2013, 10:58:57 PM »

no problem I wont mention it again in this thread and also I have some new files now testing the updates, so I will wait a bit first to see if the issue persists before making a new thread.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 33004
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #33 on: October 20, 2013, 11:08:07 PM »

I downloaded modem stats back in july, I thought about downloading it again but both are marked as v1.1, are you saying there has been some kind of silent update since then (I mean an update with no version bump).

I think these are the ones I have.  There may have been a later one, but I cant find it atm.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #34 on: October 21, 2013, 08:22:23 PM »


If anybody would like to give the latest editor/viewer a test drive they can, zip file attached, just save it over your current version - backup your current one though, in case of any problems.

I've disabled the modifications to the task creation code, as BE hasn't updated his programs yet to take these into account.



Just to confirm, it's all looking good & causing no issues at this end.

My programs have been uploaded in this forum for final testing, so I suppose it's almost time to include your task creation modifications.

Logged

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #35 on: October 22, 2013, 12:06:59 AM »

excellent work Ronski thats working fine on Vista
« Last Edit: October 22, 2013, 12:09:59 AM by NewtronStar »
Logged

DeadMan

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #36 on: October 22, 2013, 12:08:12 AM »

When opening the new editor I get.

"Error whilst accessing modem log!

There was a problem trying to read the modem log, the stats displayed will not be updated.

The error is as follows:

Index was outside of bounds of the array."

Also HG612_current_stats.exe just creates a blank folder.

EDIT: OK it looks like I have bigger problems. Looks like it's not been working since 10/10/2013. Is that when my firmware was updated do you think?

EDIT2: The current stats problem is resolved. However the other problem still exists with the modem log.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2013, 12:56:38 AM by DeadMan »
Logged

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #37 on: October 22, 2013, 02:06:05 AM »

I downloaded modem stats back in july, I thought about downloading it again but both are marked as v1.1, are you saying there has been some kind of silent update since then (I mean an update with no version bump).

I think these are the ones I have.  There may have been a later one, but I cant find it atm.

the one i am using is named as r1.1 (4.1) and i also downloaded it in July so it looks the most upto date version until the new beta files get the  ;)
Logged

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4143
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #38 on: October 22, 2013, 08:24:00 AM »

When opening the new editor I get.

"Error whilst accessing modem log!

There was a problem trying to read the modem log, the stats displayed will not be updated.

The error is as follows:

Index was outside of bounds of the array."

Also HG612_current_stats.exe just creates a blank folder.

EDIT: OK it looks like I have bigger problems. Looks like it's not been working since 10/10/2013. Is that when my firmware was updated do you think?

EDIT2: The current stats problem is resolved. However the other problem still exists with the modem log.

Hi Deadman,

Sorry to hear you're having problems, by the sounds of it your using an older version of the stats logging program, which logs less data. My program is looking for data that is not there, so you get an error.

Can you try updating to the latest programs, but looking at that thread I can see you now done that. I need to trap that particular error and advise the user to update the programs.

Does my editor now display OK?
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4143
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #39 on: October 22, 2013, 08:43:07 AM »

Some taster screen shots attached of my latest updates, I should be able to make this version available tonight.

It's now possible to view your Think Broadband ping graph in the editor/viewer  :)
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6615
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #40 on: October 22, 2013, 08:53:33 AM »

haha that looks indeed a taster with the tbb integration.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

NewtronStar

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 4850
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #41 on: October 22, 2013, 09:57:51 PM »

I am not sure about the TBB pings graph as it will use more overheads on the OS and Router
Logged

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6615
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #42 on: October 22, 2013, 10:06:31 PM »

I guess not ready tonight then, lets hope tommorow.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

Chrysalis

  • Content Team
  • Addicted Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 6615
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #43 on: October 22, 2013, 10:07:09 PM »

I am not sure about the TBB pings graph as it will use more overheads on the OS and Router

I assume its optional so one can probably choose not to enter a url also that graph wouldnt be fetched  on the task, its just in the gui.
Logged
AAISP - Billion 8800NL bridge & PFSense BOX running PFSense 2.4 - ECI Cab - LINE STATISTICS CLICK HERE

Ronski

  • Moderator
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 4143
Re: HG612 Stats Editor updates
« Reply #44 on: October 22, 2013, 10:13:49 PM »

It is purely optional, can be manually refreshed as and when, or set to auto refresh when the tab is visible. You can use either the small picture which is 96kB, or the large picture is 205kB.

It might be available tonight, just making some adjustments.


Edit: I've got a bug that I'm just too tired to iron out at the moment, so it's going to have to wait.  :no:
« Last Edit: October 22, 2013, 11:01:16 PM by Ronski »
Logged
Formerly restrained by ECI and ali,  now surfing along at 390/36  ;D
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14