Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14

Author Topic: advice for plotting my own graphs  (Read 54048 times)

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #165 on: May 19, 2012, 03:14:18 PM »

I have one more request (sorry :) ). Is it possible to combine the two graphing files so they graph all of the graphs at the same time? E.g. errors and SNR (not SNRM) together?
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #166 on: May 19, 2012, 03:23:29 PM »

I have one more request (sorry :) ). Is it possible to combine the two graphing files so they graph all of the graphs at the same time? E.g. errors and SNR (not SNRM) together?

Firstly, is it logging & deleting temporary files properly again?

I had some remains of deleting login files in the earlier script which may explain what happened to your login files.

Slightly amended version attached.

When it's all eventually working properly, I'll remove all the redundant stuff.


Secondly, I'm not sure what you mean by combining the two graphing files.
Could you bit a bit more explicit?


« Last Edit: May 19, 2012, 03:30:02 PM by Bald_Eagle1 »
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #167 on: May 19, 2012, 03:34:28 PM »

Secondly, I'm not sure what you mean by combining the two graphing files.
Could you bit a bit more explicit?

Don't worry about that :).
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #168 on: May 19, 2012, 03:37:19 PM »

Hello again,


On the uptime graphs, is it possible for it to be one line rather than lots of lines? I think it might look better that way. E.g. one line going across the no. of hours, not one line going across, then down, then another going up. Do you get what I mean?
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #169 on: May 19, 2012, 03:37:28 PM »

Don't worry about that :).

No problem, I won't  :lol:

More importantly, is it logging & deleting properly again?
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #170 on: May 19, 2012, 03:40:23 PM »

More importantly, is it logging & deleting properly again?

Yes it is :).
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #171 on: May 19, 2012, 03:40:56 PM »


On the uptime graphs, is it possible for it to be one line rather than lots of lines? I think it might look better that way. E.g. one line going across the no. of hours, not one line going across, then down, then another going up. Do you get what I mean?


When you have some more data, it will look more like my attachment, clearly showing the start & end of each connection up period.
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #172 on: May 19, 2012, 03:42:42 PM »

More importantly, is it logging & deleting properly again?

Yes it is :).

Did it "fix itself" in the end?

If so, how many errors did you end up with & how many minutes did it take to fix it?
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #173 on: May 19, 2012, 03:49:54 PM »

Did it "fix itself" in the end?

If so, how many errors did you end up with & how many minutes did it take to fix it?

Actually, before you sent it to me, I managed to delete all the files in the "Ongoing_Stats" folder. But, the issue hasn't reoccurred so that is hopefully a good sign.
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #174 on: May 19, 2012, 03:50:14 PM »

When you have some more data, it will look more like my attachment, clearly showing the start & end of each connection up period.

I see :).

Thank you.
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #175 on: May 19, 2012, 03:56:56 PM »

If you want to try it with lines instead of the boxes you could swap the red lines around:-

:DSL_UP_TIME_gnp
   echo set terminal pbm color > dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set multiplot >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set title '%MODE% - Connection Up Time (FROM --stats) - (%DAYS% day period - 1 minute sampling)' >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set timestamp 'Graphed data begins %DTBEGIN%                Graph created %%d/%%m/%%y %%H:%%M' 5,-1 >> dsl_up_time.gnp

   echo set xlabel 'Time' >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set ylabel 'VDSL2 Up Time (HOURS)' >> dsl_up_time.gnp

   echo set xdata time >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set timefmt "%%d/%%m/%%Y %%H:%%M" >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set xrange ["%DTBEGIN%":"%DTEND%"] >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set xtics %XTICS% nomirror rotate format "%%a-%%d %%H:%%M" >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   
   echo set yrange [0:] >> dsl_up_time.gnp

   echo set grid xtics back >> dsl_up_time.gnp
   echo set grid ytics back >> dsl_up_time.gnp
      
   echo set key top left noautotitle >> dsl_up_time.gnp

   echo plot 'GDATA$$' using 1:49 linecolor 17 w boxes >> dsl_up_time.gnp   
rem   echo plot 'GDATA$$' using 1:49 linecolor 17 w lines >> dsl_up_time.gnp   
   echo unset multiplot >> dsl_up_time.gnp

   goto :eof


EDIT:

Or you could fill the boxes with colour:-

echo plot 'GDATA$$' using 1:49 linecolor 17 w boxes fs solid >> dsl_up_time.gnp
« Last Edit: May 19, 2012, 03:59:57 PM by Bald_Eagle1 »
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #176 on: May 19, 2012, 05:04:20 PM »

Forgot that I also changed detection of AS & SFErr as they were blank, but think this is just a change in format of DGTEAM 

Code: [Select]
rem ********** Set the SFErr values **********
rem for /f "delims=" %%a in ('gawk "/SFErr:/ { print $2, $3 }" %WORKING_FOLDER%\data$$') do @set SFErr=%%a
for /f "delims=" %%a in ('gawk "/SFErr\(CRCErr\):/ { print $2, $3 }" %WORKING_FOLDER%\data$$') do @set SFErr=%%a

rem ********** Set AS (AS) **********
rem for /f "delims=" %%a in ('gawk "/^AS:/ { print $2 }" %WORKING_FOLDER%\data$$') do @set /A AS=%%a
for /f "delims=" %%a in ('gawk "/^AS\(Uptime\):/ { print $2 }" %WORKING_FOLDER%\data$$') do @set /A AS=%%a




FWIW, these below now seem to work for both the official Netgear & DGTeam firmware versions:-

Code: [Select]
rem ********** Set the SFErr values **********
for /f "delims=" %%a in ('gawk "/SFErr/ { print $2, $3 }" %WORKING_FOLDER%\data$$') do @set SFErr=%%a

rem ********** Set AS (AS) **********
for /f "delims=" %%a in ('gawk "/AS/ { print $2 }" %WORKING_FOLDER%\data$$') do @set AS=%%a

Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #177 on: May 19, 2012, 05:47:11 PM »

Would you mind uploading an updated batch file for me to test.
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #178 on: May 19, 2012, 05:52:42 PM »

Here's the full set so far...............
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2243
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #179 on: May 19, 2012, 06:35:37 PM »

I am still getting issues. Despite it saying it has deleted the file, it hasn't and it keeps coming back, even though 24/7 logging is disabled.

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14
 

anything