Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14

Author Topic: advice for plotting my own graphs  (Read 44417 times)

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #30 on: May 15, 2012, 03:08:43 PM »

Hi snadge,

Could you try out the harvesting of the stats as per this message:-

http://forum.kitz.co.uk/index.php/topic,11163.msg216825.html#msg216825


Onve I know that works properly at your end, I can package everything to work on a double-click for you (I can't test it myself as I don't have access to an ADSL connection).

Paul.
Logged

snadge

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1299
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #31 on: May 15, 2012, 03:43:34 PM »

Hi Paul,

I have done that thanks, however, how do I format the login data in the login1,2,3 text files? - two had admin text and one had sh , i changed all too:

admin
password


as thats the login, I ran the BAT file and it just flicked up for fraction of a second?  im assuming the formatting of those text files are incorrect?

thanks again,

Paul
Logged
Zyxel VMG8924-B10A <-> PlusNET <-> Eci DSLAM
Sync: 64,000k <-> INP: ON <-> FTTP available :) 900Mbps +5G EE Mobile

Blackeagle

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 257
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #32 on: May 15, 2012, 04:00:37 PM »

Hi Paul,

I have done that thanks, however, how do I format the login data in the login1,2,3 text files? - two had admin text and one had sh , i changed all too:

admin
password


as thats the login, I ran the BAT file and it just flicked up for fraction of a second?  im assuming the formatting of those text files are incorrect?

thanks again,

Paul

The sh login command is used on the Huawei HG612 to switch from the default shell it telnets into to the busybox shell.  I do not believe that you will need this command for your router as you should be at a busybox prompt once logged in.
Logged
ASCII stupid question, get a stupid ANSI -- TalkTalk Broadband since 2006

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #33 on: May 15, 2012, 04:11:34 PM »


The sh login command is used on the Huawei HG612 to switch from the default shell it telnets into to the busybox shell.  I do not believe that you will need this command for your router as you should be at a busybox prompt once logged in.


In that case,

LOGIN1.TXT should just contain admin
LOGIN2.TXT should just contain password

LOGIN3.TXT can just be ignored.

I have edited the batch file (in the attached zip file) to remove the requirement to "type" LOGIN3.TXT

I have also added a few pause commands so that you can hopefully see how far the batch file got before it crashed out.
Logged

snadge

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1299
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #34 on: May 15, 2012, 04:17:09 PM »

Quote
SUBFOLDER = C:\ADSL_Stats\Current_Stats\Current_Stats_20120515-1615

SUBFOLDER does not exist, so creating it

then after pressing any key it disapears?
Logged
Zyxel VMG8924-B10A <-> PlusNET <-> Eci DSLAM
Sync: 64,000k <-> INP: ON <-> FTTP available :) 900Mbps +5G EE Mobile

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #35 on: May 15, 2012, 04:18:25 PM »

Has it created the folder C:\ADSL_Stats\Current_Stats\Current_Stats_20120515-1615?
Logged

snadge

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1299
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #36 on: May 15, 2012, 04:20:15 PM »

nope?

thanks
Logged
Zyxel VMG8924-B10A <-> PlusNET <-> Eci DSLAM
Sync: 64,000k <-> INP: ON <-> FTTP available :) 900Mbps +5G EE Mobile

snadge

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1299
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #37 on: May 15, 2012, 04:24:35 PM »

this is where i get too, then i press any key and something appears in the window (two lines perhaps) but it closes



Gathering statistics from the modem


Please wait a few seconds.........................


LOGDATE =2012.05.15
LOGTIME =16:23:06

FILEDATE =20120515-1623

Press any key to continue . . .
MAIN_FOLDER =C:\ADSL_Stats

C:\ADSL_Stats DOES exist

Press any key to continue . . .
SUBFOLDER = C:\ADSL_Stats\Current_Stats\Current_Stats_20120515-1623

SUBFOLDER does not exist, so creating it

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~= Plink log 2012.05.15 16:23:06 =~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=
Press any key to continue . . .
Logged
Zyxel VMG8924-B10A <-> PlusNET <-> Eci DSLAM
Sync: 64,000k <-> INP: ON <-> FTTP available :) 900Mbps +5G EE Mobile

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #38 on: May 15, 2012, 04:29:35 PM »

To get that far, the folders should have been created & at least have started to create the Plink log (even before attempting to login to the modem).

Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #39 on: May 15, 2012, 04:35:56 PM »

@ snadge,

PM sent to you.
Logged

snadge

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1299
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #40 on: May 15, 2012, 04:44:37 PM »

@ BA

I have emailed you with logs.. it was my bad, the root folder name was ADSL_Stas not ADSL_Stats ..oops :(
Logged
Zyxel VMG8924-B10A <-> PlusNET <-> Eci DSLAM
Sync: 64,000k <-> INP: ON <-> FTTP available :) 900Mbps +5G EE Mobile

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2082
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #41 on: May 15, 2012, 08:42:29 PM »

Seems to work.



Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2082
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #42 on: May 15, 2012, 08:45:16 PM »

With the modified "BASIC_ADSLStats" batch file.
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 2082
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #43 on: May 15, 2012, 08:46:21 PM »

It doesn't seem to get the stats however. It seems to be an issue how it enters the username and password. See below:


=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~= Plink log 2012.05.15 20:44:04 =~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=
 
 
Login: admin

Password:
*****Login incorrect
Login: adslctl info --Bits

Password:
adslctl info --linediag

Login incorrect
Login: Password:
adslctl info --show

adslctl info --stats

exit

Login incorrect
Logged

Bald_Eagle1

  • Helpful
  • Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 2721
Re: advice for plotting my own graphs
« Reply #44 on: May 15, 2012, 08:57:24 PM »

Just found this..............

To allow Telnet access on a Netgear in the first place, does something like this have to be entered in a browser:-

http://192.168.0.1/setup.cgi?todo=debug

Maybe doing that first will then allow the script to work?


If that is a necessary step, is there any other way to enable debug mode i.e. via a batch file?

Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 ... 14