Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7

Author Topic: Tapatalk  (Read 29239 times)

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1886
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #45 on: October 14, 2013, 03:28:47 PM »

Working now :)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Logged

UncleUB

  • Helpful
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 29541
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #46 on: October 14, 2013, 04:20:06 PM »

Working via Android

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk now Free

Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #47 on: October 14, 2013, 07:36:45 PM »

Good stuff.  thanks guys :)
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #48 on: October 26, 2013, 04:02:36 AM »

Tapatalk 3.9 updated


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #49 on: October 26, 2013, 04:28:39 AM »

grrr.  stupid thing on my ipad wont clear my notifications no matter what I do.

...  and now its cleared all my unread posts which I didnt want it to do, cause Im still in catchup mode.

but can I get rid of the notifications.. nope. 
Had to uninstall and re-install...  and that still doesnt work  >:(


Nice to see that the device apps are just as bad as the forum upgrades that I did earlier.  and theres no straight forward path for an upgrade:(
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #50 on: October 26, 2013, 04:31:34 AM »

Is there anyway you could make a mobile version of this forum in the mean time, so it's a little bit more user friendly on iOS devices?

Here you go - kitz forum wap version for mobile devices :)
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1886
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #51 on: January 06, 2014, 10:50:32 PM »

Kitz,

I can't seem to stay logged in on the Tapatalk app on Android. Each time I go back to look at the other forums I have added, if I then come back to Kitz I have to login again.

Any ideas?
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #52 on: January 07, 2014, 01:05:47 AM »

Is it just this forum or does it happen with others too?

Iirc there was a tapatalk app update fairly recently (or at least thee was for ios) wonder if they've changed something.   

Has it only started recently?  I've not done any forum updates since at least nov that I can recall.  I tend to put off any smf tapatalk updates until I know I've got a whole night spare, cause everytime I do them something goes wrong and it ends up taking all night...  Or at least about the last 4 have done!!! I can only do them at night as I have to take the forums offline .
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1886
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #53 on: January 07, 2014, 07:51:58 AM »

Is it just this forum or does it happen with others too?

Only this forum. It doesn't happen on Snadge's, Tech Forum for instance.

Has it only started recently?

Yes. I have recently purchased a new phone and I only got around to installing Tapatalk last night. When I last used on the app on iOS maybe 1-2 months ago, I had no issues.
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1886
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #54 on: January 07, 2014, 07:54:29 AM »

Sorry to go slightly off topic, but when editing in the WYSIWYG editor (on Kitz.co.uk, not on Tapatalk), a double line space is put in rather than a single space one, when making a new paragraph.

I recall mentioning this before, but I don't think there was anything that could be done at the time. Is there anything possible now? It's quite annoying having to go back into my posts each time to remove the double space and I like the WYSIWYG editor :).
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #55 on: January 07, 2014, 09:07:10 AM »


Test



There doesn't seem to be a problem with the iOS version.   


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #56 on: January 07, 2014, 09:26:27 AM »

Test

Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk

Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #57 on: January 07, 2014, 09:31:01 AM »

Test

Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk

Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #58 on: January 07, 2014, 09:40:59 AM »

I cant seem to recreate the issue on either my ipad or phone
 I've even rebooted my phone to clear out any open sessions but it still seems fine on my galaxy s4.

Sent from my GT-I9195 using Tapatalk

Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 31055
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: Tapatalk
« Reply #59 on: January 07, 2014, 09:59:34 AM »

Sorry to go slightly off topic, but when editing in the WYSIWYG editor (on Kitz.co.uk, not on Tapatalk), a double line space is put in rather than a single space one, when making a new paragraph.

I recall mentioning this before, but I don't think there was anything that could be done at the time. Is there anything possible now? It's quite annoying having to go back into my posts each time to remove the double space and I like the WYSIWYG editor :).

Apparently this is a known issue when used with chrome or safari.   Its something to do with the way those 2 browsers handle line spacing, and its supposedly fine in FF & IE.   
I believe the aim is to fix it in SMF 2.1,  but that hasn't been released yet.
http://www.simplemachines.org/community/index.php?topic=506653.0
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7
 

anything