Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 74 75 [76] 77 78 ... 83

Author Topic: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)  (Read 309100 times)

Lil-Koby

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1125 on: July 01, 2018, 08:31:50 PM »

Have someone managed to install "luci-ssl" to force a automatic redirect from port 80 to 443 when a browser is trying to access the GUI ?
Or more general... Is anyone actually using Luci with the DGA4130/4132 ?
Logged
DGA4130@bridge, fw 1.1.0, GUI: 7.17.3 <3
DGA4132@bridge, fw 1.1.0, GUI: 8.1.2 <3
Archer C2600@LEDE 18.06.1

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1126 on: July 02, 2018, 11:10:07 PM »

I have been upgrade to vplus now.

Before:
Code: [Select]
Stats recorded 02 Jul 2018 07:42:38

DSLAM type / SW version: BDCM:0xb1a9 (177.169) / v0xb1a9
Modem/router firmware:  AnnexA version - A2pvbH042j2.d26r
DSL mode:                VDSL2 Profile 17a
Status:                  Showtime
Uptime:                  1 day 14 hours 47 min 25 sec
Resyncs:                4 (since 18 Jun 2018 00:11:36)

Downstream Upstream
Line attenuation (dB):  15.3 0.0
Signal attenuation (dB): Not monitored
Connection speed (kbps): 91280 11000
SNR margin (dB):        7.9 14.5
Power (dBm):            13.6 3.7
Interleave depth:        1339 185
INP:                    2.00 2.00
G.INP:                  Not enabled Not enabled
Vectoring status:        3 (VECT_RUNNING)

RSCorr/RS (%):          0.0128 0.0000
RSUnCorr/RS (%):        0.0005 0.0000
ES/hour:                0.26 0
Code: [Select]
xdslctl info --stats
xdslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Last Retrain Reason:    0
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:    Upstream rate = 27863 Kbps, Downstream rate = 110509 Kbps
Bearer: 0, Upstream rate = 11000 Kbps, Downstream rate = 91280 Kbps

Link Power State:       L0
Mode:                   VDSL2 Annex B
VDSL2 Profile:          Profile 17a
TPS-TC:                 PTM Mode(0x0)
Trellis:                U:ON /D:ON
Line Status:            No Defect
Training Status:        Showtime
                Down            Up
SNR (dB):        7.9             14.5
Attn(dB):        15.3            0.0
Pwr(dBm):        13.6            3.7

Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1127 on: July 02, 2018, 11:12:03 PM »

After
Code: [Select]
Stats recorded 02 Jul 2018 11:43:38

DSLAM type / SW version: BDCM:0xb1a9 (177.169) / v0xb1a9
Modem/router firmware:  AnnexA version - A2pvbH042j2.d26r
DSL mode:                VDSL2
Status:                  Showtime
Uptime:                  1 hour 55 min 19 sec
Resyncs:                5 (since 18 Jun 2018 00:11:36)

Downstream Upstream
Line attenuation (dB):  18.7 0.0
Signal attenuation (dB): Not monitored
Connection speed (kbps): 169372 22000
SNR margin (dB):        6.2 10.7
Power (dBm):            14.5 3.2
Interleave depth:        8 8
INP:                    45.00 41.00
G.INP:                  Enabled Enabled
[b]Vectoring status:        3 (VECT_RUNNING) [/b]

RSCorr/RS (%):          0.0001 0.0000
RSUnCorr/RS (%):        0.0000 0.0000
ES/hour:                0.61 0

Code: [Select]
xdslctl info --stats
xdslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Last Retrain Reason:    1
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:    Upstream rate = 28927 Kbps, Downstream rate = 170436 Kbps
Bearer: 0, Upstream rate = 22000 Kbps, Downstream rate = 169372 Kbps
Bearer: 1, Upstream rate = 0 Kbps, Downstream rate = 0 Kbps
Link Power State:       L0
Mode:                   VDSL2 Annex B
VDSL2 Profile:          [b]Profile BrcmPriv1[/b]
TPS-TC:                 PTM Mode(0x0)
Trellis:                U:ON /D:ON
Line Status:            No Defect
Training Status:        Showtime
                Down            Up
SNR (dB):        6.2             10.7
Attn(dB):        18.7            0.0
Pwr(dBm):        14.5            3.2

Nice bonus which I did not realise, G.INP is enabled.
« Last Edit: July 02, 2018, 11:15:31 PM by bilbokitz »
Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin

99den

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1128 on: July 03, 2018, 02:21:23 AM »

Congrats and have fun with your new svvdsl line :thumbs: , even though the attenuation increased by a few db. Nice to see that it actually works with the dga413x modem.

Now it would be nice to know if anything with the line stats changes when you sync with a newer xdsl driver:
If you just want to test the lastest Zyxel driver(A/B2pvfbH043i1): https://www104.zippyshare.com/v/8giffONA/file.html

p.s.: text editing stuff like bold doesnt work in code frames
Logged

Hitman

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1129 on: July 03, 2018, 12:24:53 PM »

New version of Ansuel’s gui is available on the repository linked above, now you can select between available xdsl drivers in bridge mode like you can when in full router/modem mode.
Logged

Lil-Koby

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1130 on: July 03, 2018, 06:38:38 PM »

@bilbokitz, nice one !!!
And good to know that the DGA4130/32 is working just fine with SV@35B !!
Maybe you should try the latest Zyxel driver with SV@35b, B2pvfbH043i1.d26r...
Btw, where is the profile limit on your SVVDSL connection? 200/22 ?

edit: The new GUI Version 8.1.2 is working fine here but i haven't found the new Flow Cache Page yet...
Logged
DGA4130@bridge, fw 1.1.0, GUI: 7.17.3 <3
DGA4132@bridge, fw 1.1.0, GUI: 8.1.2 <3
Archer C2600@LEDE 18.06.1

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1131 on: July 03, 2018, 11:56:04 PM »

B2pvfbH043i1.d26r.

Best so far just now and it is midnight and dark out.

Code: [Select]
xdslctl info --stats
xdslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Last Retrain Reason:    0
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:    Upstream rate = 28340 Kbps, Downstream rate = 176694 Kbps
Bearer: 0, Upstream rate = 22000 Kbps, Downstream rate = 171805 Kbps
Bearer: 1, Upstream rate = 0 Kbps, Downstream rate = 0 Kbps
Link Power State:       L0
Mode:                   VDSL2 Annex B
VDSL2 Profile:          Profile BrcmPriv1
TPS-TC:                 PTM Mode(0x0)
Trellis:                U:ON /D:ON
Line Status:            No Defect
Training Status:        Showtime
                Down            Up
SNR (dB):        6.3             10.3
Attn(dB):        18.8            0.0
Pwr(dBm):        12.6            2.4

Throughput no better.

This morning
Code: [Select]
Stats recorded 04 Jul 2018 08:01:38

DSLAM type / SW version: BDCM:0xb1a9 (177.169) / v0xb1a9
Modem/router firmware:  AnnexB version - B2pvfbH043i1.d26r
DSL mode:                VDSL2
Status:                  Showtime
Uptime:                  0 hour 35 min 6 sec
Resyncs:                9 (since 18 Jun 2018 00:11:36)

Downstream Upstream
Line attenuation (dB):  18.8 0.0
Signal attenuation (dB): Not monitored
Connection speed (kbps): 172982 22000
SNR margin (dB):        6.1 10.3
Power (dBm):            12.6 2.5
Interleave depth:        8 8
INP:                    45.00 41.00
G.INP:                  Enabled Enabled
Vectoring status:        1 (VECT_FULL)

RSCorr/RS (%):          0.0009 0.0000
RSUnCorr/RS (%):        0.0000 0

Something funky happened with my snr during the day resulting in a higher sync.
Code: [Select]
xdslctl info --stats
xdslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Last Retrain Reason:    0
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:    Upstream rate = 27632 Kbps, Downstream rate = 172329 Kbps
Bearer: 0, Upstream rate = 22000 Kbps, Downstream rate = 180721 Kbps
Bearer: 1, Upstream rate = 0 Kbps, Downstream rate = 0 Kbps
Link Power State:       L0
Mode:                   VDSL2 Annex B
VDSL2 Profile:          Profile BrcmPriv1
TPS-TC:                 PTM Mode(0x0)
Trellis:                U:ON /D:ON
Line Status:            No Defect
Training Status:        Showtime
                Down            Up
SNR (dB):        4.6             9.9
Attn(dB):        18.8            0.0
Pwr(dBm):        12.6            2.4

Limit 200/20
« Last Edit: July 04, 2018, 06:47:56 PM by bilbokitz »
Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin

Ultraschorsch

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1132 on: July 04, 2018, 02:18:25 PM »

Hello,

I bought a DGA4132 and rooted it through autoflashgui. Everything went ok, I was able to login as root through putty. I then tried to update the firmware from 1.0.3 to 1.1.10 through the GUI and now my router is in sort of a bootloop. The info LED is orange, the LAN LED flashes a few times and then turns off. After a few minutes the router restarts (at least I think so since the orange LED goes dark) and everything mentioned above happens again.
I set my network setting on my PC to the IP of the router without DHCP and tried to ping it through ping 192.168.1.1 -t and sometimes I get around 3 or 4 answers from the router. But that's pretty much all I get from my router. Is there any special reset procedure to get the router back on track? I searched this thread and tried to press the reset and the WPA button but that did not help.

Any help is highly appreciated! :)
« Last Edit: July 04, 2018, 03:06:16 PM by Ultraschorsch »
Logged

Hitman

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1133 on: July 04, 2018, 06:00:37 PM »

Hello,

I bought a DGA4132 and rooted it through autoflashgui. Everything went ok, I was able to login as root through putty. I then tried to update the firmware from 1.0.3 to 1.1.10 through the GUI and now my router is in sort of a bootloop. The info LED is orange, the LAN LED flashes a few times and then turns off. After a few minutes the router restarts (at least I think so since the orange LED goes dark) and everything mentioned above happens again.
I set my network setting on my PC to the IP of the router without DHCP and tried to ping it through ping 192.168.1.1 -t and sometimes I get around 3 or 4 answers from the router. But that's pretty much all I get from my router. Is there any special reset procedure to get the router back on track? I searched this thread and tried to press the reset and the WPA button but that did not help.

Any help is highly appreciated! :)

Did you install Ansuel's GUI before flashing 1.1.1?
Logged

Ultraschorsch

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1134 on: July 04, 2018, 07:06:00 PM »

Did you install Ansuel's GUI before flashing 1.1.1?

I did... I assume that was wrong?
Logged

Hitman

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1135 on: July 04, 2018, 07:19:25 PM »

I did... I assume that was wrong?

No no that was the sensible thing to do :), weird as it should have gone through fine then.

Only thing I can suggest (i'm new to the 4132 aswell), search this thread for TFTP to try and recover the bank your on, presumably should be bank 1, users who have had flashing issues have used TFTP and recovered, also I think there is a certain time dependancy you hold the reset button in to get the 4132 to accept a re-flash -good luck.

Note: Most users have stayed with firmware 1.1.0, with no issues, not much difference going from 1.1.0 upwards only a new xdsl driver but this can be added separately anyway, also if you flash without an unlocked GUI (stock TIM GUI) you will loose root permanently as firmware v1.1.1 and above - has had the root exploit closed.
« Last Edit: July 04, 2018, 07:27:53 PM by Hitman »
Logged

Ultraschorsch

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1136 on: July 04, 2018, 07:30:25 PM »

No no that was the sensible thing to do :), weird as it should have gone through fine then.

Only thing I can suggest (i'm new to the 4132 aswell), search this thread for TFTP to try and recover the bank your on, presumably should be bank 1, users who have had flashing issues have used TFTP and recovered, also I think there is a certain time dependancy you hold the reset button in to get the 4132 to accept a re-flash -good luck.

Note: Most users have stayed with firmware 1.1.0, with no issues, not much difference going from 1.1.0 upwards only a new xdsl driver but this can be added separately anyway, also if you flash without an unlocked GUI (stock TIM GUI) you will loose root permanently as firmware v1.1.1 and above - has had the root exploit closed.

Phew, ok, here's hope :) Thanks for the hint, will look for the TFTP procedure! :)

Edit: I managed to get my router back from the dead through TFTP. The following link helped me a lot. It's in italian but you can use Google Translate and the important parts are with pictures: https://emanu37429blog.wordpress.com/2017/10/18/come-caricare-firmware-su-router-technicolor-con-tftp/
« Last Edit: July 05, 2018, 08:41:26 AM by Ultraschorsch »
Logged

Lil-Koby

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 92
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1137 on: July 04, 2018, 10:52:06 PM »

@bilbokitz
Would be very nice to know if your Line stays continuously synced and no resyncs will be happening. Than it should be clear that the DGA@SV will be stable with the lastest Zyxel driver.
To be honest i'm a bit jealous, hopefully i can book SV here as well in the next time but first of all they need to upgrade the Linecards with SV capable ones in our DSLAM and this could take a while... :/
The max profile here will be 250/40 but these speeds will be only possible within a short distance to the DSLAM.

Please let us know if your line stays stable and without resyncs within the next weeks... ;)
Logged
DGA4130@bridge, fw 1.1.0, GUI: 7.17.3 <3
DGA4132@bridge, fw 1.1.0, GUI: 8.1.2 <3
Archer C2600@LEDE 18.06.1

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1138 on: July 06, 2018, 11:00:17 AM »

Something weird is going on with my snr today, yesterday it dropped down to just under 5 and stayed there and my connection speed went up. Today it appears to be all over the place.

Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin

bilbokitz

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #1139 on: July 06, 2018, 11:02:41 AM »

Connection speed

Has anyone else witnessed something similar before? Is this what happens when a lower snr target is applied like you do in the UK?
Logged
Alcatel Cab 200/20 Vectored VDSL 35b - Technicolor DGA4130 Bridged + Asus RT-AC86U Asuswrt-Merlin
Pages: 1 ... 74 75 [76] 77 78 ... 83
 

anything