Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 ... 16 17 [18] 19 20 ... 83

Author Topic: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)  (Read 291811 times)

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #255 on: November 13, 2017, 11:35:18 AM »

ok

can you share ?
Go to ilpuntotecnicoeadsl and check the file in the repository under my directory Ansuel
Rbi decriptor
Logged

surrealiz3

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #256 on: November 13, 2017, 12:20:14 PM »

uau

alcatel_Decrypt-Firmware_v1.9 (Fixed by Ftp21).tar.gz [calculate md5sum]

did not knew this was already out ...

thank you  :cool:
Logged

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #257 on: November 13, 2017, 12:21:00 PM »

uau

alcatel_Decrypt-Firmware_v1.9 (Fixed by Ftp21).tar.gz [calculate md5sum]

did not knew this was already out ...

thank you  :cool:
Nope not that... The other one
Logged

surrealiz3

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #258 on: November 13, 2017, 12:22:27 PM »

ye I know , i will check the "new tool" what has changed besides RSA header ?
Logged

surrealiz3

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #259 on: November 13, 2017, 03:58:35 PM »

the key was pulled from the flash dump ?
Logged

Ansuel

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #260 on: November 13, 2017, 04:34:07 PM »

the key was pulled from the flash dump ?
i will upload a script to extract that key
Logged

surrealiz3

  • Just arrived
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #261 on: November 13, 2017, 06:21:49 PM »

nice  :)
Logged

lofgents

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #262 on: November 23, 2017, 10:41:46 AM »

Please may I ask if I should see profile 35b in the xdsl config screen as it only shows up to 17a, I am on firmware 1.03 and Gui 3.25.

My ISP provide modem had ipv6 automatically configured, the lan config shows ipv6 unassigned how do I set it up please.

Thanks
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 372
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #263 on: November 23, 2017, 02:21:02 PM »

Hello,
this is the original file /etc/config/xdsl in which you can see : list profile 'BrcmPriv1' <-- that is Profile 35b

Code: [Select]
config xdsl 'dsl0'
                option enabled '1'
                option eoc_vendor_id 'BETMMB'
                option handshake_switch_timeout '0'
                list multimode 'gdmt'
                list multimode 'glite'
                list multimode 't1413'
                list multimode 'adsl2'
                list multimode 'adsl2annexl'
                list multimode 'adsl2annexm'
                list multimode 'adsl2plus'
                list multimode 'vdsl2'
                list profile '8a'
                list profile '8b'
                list profile '8c'
                list profile '8d'
                list profile '12a'
                list profile '12b'
                list profile '17a'
list profile 'BrcmPriv1'
                option demod_cap_value '0x90447a'
                option demod_cap_mask '0x90447a'
                option demod_cap2_value '0x390000'
                option demod_cap2_mask '0x390000'
                option aux_features_value '0x19060003'
                option aux_features_mask '0x19060003'
                option vdsl_cfg_flags_value '0x1200600'
                option vdsl_cfg_flags_mask '0x1200000'
                option xdsl_cfg1_value '0x0'
                option xdsl_cfg1_mask '0x0'
                option xdsl_cfg2_value '0x0'
                option xdsl_cfg2_mask '0x0'
                option xdsl_cfg3_value '0x0'
                option xdsl_cfg3_mask '0x0'

About IPV6, they say in the FAQ here : https://www.ilpuntotecnicoeadsl.com/forum/index.php/topic,77325.0.html
Quote
Is IPv6 working properly?
No, the feature is already bugged on the original firmware, so it can not be used at this time.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2017, 02:25:11 PM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

lofgents

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #264 on: November 23, 2017, 02:49:39 PM »

Thanks for taking the trouble to explain my ISP is rolling out vectoring so I am happy the modem is ready and waiting. IPV6 is not a deal breaker for me just  something I spotted while setting up today.

      Thanks again.
Logged

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 372
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #265 on: November 23, 2017, 03:04:51 PM »

btw you should update your GUI to 3.27.x as previous version have some bugs that randomly send you back to the login page... ;D
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed

lofgents

  • Member
  • **
  • Posts: 38
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #266 on: November 23, 2017, 09:50:53 PM »

Thanks for the info do you have a link to the download of gui 3.27 it does not appear to be on your mega page.
Logged

GigabitEthernet

  • Kitizen
  • ****
  • Posts: 1987
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #267 on: November 24, 2017, 12:46:42 AM »

So after many years, Technicolor finally put a normal BusyBox into their router, amazing.

How are sync speed and errors?
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39674
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #268 on: November 24, 2017, 07:13:46 AM »

That's not quite the case. Some excellent work to unlock the device has enabled root access to the Busybox shell. Technicolor didn't support this, and don't supply an unlocked version.

As regards performance, for me it's the best performing modem/router I've ever used. I'm talking particularly about the DSL performance here. I get the impression that bitswapping is particularly effective, and errors reduce over time. Mine ran for about 35 days with a downstream SNRM of 1.8 dB, which only came to an end when I accidentally disconnected the power supply. And the device has lots of power to spare, so you can do lots of things with it that you can't do with lesser devices.

Top marks from me.
Logged
  Eric

shdf

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 372
    • Liveboxinfo
Re: Modem/Router VDSL2 Technicolor DGA4130 (BCM63138)
« Reply #269 on: November 24, 2017, 09:35:03 AM »

Thanks for the info do you have a link to the download of gui 3.27 it does not appear to be on your mega page.
you can update the gui to the latest available version from the web page, in GATEWAY :


From putty the command is always the same as the filename (GUI.tar.bz2) never change :

wget -P /tmp http://repository.ilpuntotecnicoeadsl.com/files/Ansuel/AGTEF/GUI.tar.bz2
bzcat /tmp/GUI.tar.bz2 | tar -C / -xvf -
/etc/init.d/rootdevice force


My repository in MEGA is just to keep an archive for some stable versions, in case i want to roll back.

since 3.25 the GUI is green, if you don't like this color you can replace the file /www/docroot/css/color.css with this one : https://mega.nz/#F!iQNFyS4L!iI40_3L-kQx6Cy7ejfRSaw
and you'll have a BLUE layout.  :) (CTRL+F5 in the browser to refresh the cache)


Changelog:
3.28 Testing accesso remoto con scelta di porta. (Necessario un reboot per cambiare la porta)
3.27 Aggiornato nginx, attivato gzip compression aumentata reattività webui
3.26 Fixed opkg update problem (openssl-util manuallty installed) and mac address
3.25 Verde è più bello :)
3.24 Fix vari, wizard fixato
3.23 Aggiunto Traffic Monitor nella sezione dispositiv

The changelog only show a few % of what was changed.
« Last Edit: November 24, 2017, 10:04:32 AM by shdf »
Logged
DGA4130 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
DGA4132 Firmware 2.2.0 Gui 9.5.x Stable
MEGA : Removed
Pages: 1 ... 16 17 [18] 19 20 ... 83
 

anything