Kitz ADSL Broadband Information
adsl spacer  
Support this site
Home Broadband ISPs Tech Routers Wiki Forum
 
     
   Compare ISP   Rate your ISP
   Glossary   Glossary
 
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 60

Author Topic: I have G.INP on ECI  (Read 146990 times)

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #15 on: March 06, 2016, 11:06:41 PM »

xdslcmd info --stats
xdslcmd: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Retrain Reason:   0
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:   Upstream rate = 19351 Kbps, Downstream rate = 65888 Kbps
Bearer:   0, Upstream rate = 16995 Kbps, Downstream rate = 62708 Kbps
Bearer:   1, Upstream rate = 0 Kbps, Downstream rate = 0 Kbps
Link Power State:   L0
Mode:         VDSL2 Annex B
VDSL2 Profile:      Profile 17a
TPS-TC:         PTM Mode(0x0)
Trellis:      U:ON /D:ON
Line Status:      No Defect
Training Status:   Showtime
      Down      Up
SNR (dB):    6.2       6.4
Attn(dB):    14.1       0.0
Pwr(dBm):    14.0       3.6
         VDSL2 framing
         Bearer 0
MSGc:      -6      129
B:      243      236
M:      1      1
T:      0      7
R:      10      16
S:      0.1239      0.4443
L:      16400      4592
D:      1      1
I:      254      255
N:      254      255
Q:      8      0
V:      0      0
RxQueue:      51      0
TxQueue:      17      0
G.INP Framing:      18      0
G.INP lookback:      17      0
RRC bits:      0      24
         Bearer 1
MSGc:      154      -6
B:      0      0
M:      2      0
T:      2      0
R:      16      0
S:      6.4000      0.0000
L:      40      0
D:      3      0
I:      32      0
N:      32      0
Q:      0      0
V:      0      0
RxQueue:      0      0
TxQueue:      0      0
G.INP Framing:      0      0
G.INP lookback:      0      0
RRC bits:      0      0
         Counters
         Bearer 0
OHF:      0      2379674
OHFErr:      0      69
RS:      1074811752      283371
RSCorr:      201      6961768
RSUnCorr:   0      0
         Bearer 1
OHF:      2080871      0
OHFErr:      0      0
RS:      20808093      0
RSCorr:      0      0
RSUnCorr:   0      0

         Retransmit Counters
rtx_tx:      66      0
rtx_c:      58      0
rtx_uc:      0      0

         G.INP Counters
LEFTRS:      0      0
minEFTR:   62691      0
errFreeBits:   31958668      0

         Bearer 0
HEC:      0      0
OCD:      0      0
LCD:      0      0
Total Cells:   4030626726      0
Data Cells:   239623802      0
Drop Cells:   0
Bit Errors:   0      0

         Bearer 1
HEC:      0      0
OCD:      0      0
LCD:      0      0
Total Cells:   0      0
Data Cells:   0      0
Drop Cells:   0
Bit Errors:   0      0

ES:      0      58
SES:      0      0
UAS:      31      31
AS:      33426

         Bearer 0
INP:      49.00      0.00
INPRein:   0.00      0.00
delay:      0      0
PER:      0.00      7.02
OR:      0.01      153.75
AgR:      62772.11   17148.51

         Bearer 1
INP:      4.50      0.00
INPRein:   4.50      0.00
delay:      3      0
PER:      16.06      0.01
OR:      79.68      0.01
AgR:      79.68   0.01

Bitswap:   11387/12400      0/0

Total time = 9 hours 17 min 37 sec
FEC:      201      6961768
CRC:      0      69
ES:      0      58
SES:      0      0
UAS:      31      31
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Latest 15 minutes time = 2 min 37 sec
FEC:      2      1
CRC:      0      0
ES:      0      0
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
FEC:      0      0
CRC:      0      0
ES:      0      0
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Latest 1 day time = 9 hours 17 min 37 sec
FEC:      201      6961768
CRC:      0      69
ES:      0      58
SES:      0      0
UAS:      31      31
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
FEC:      0      0
CRC:      0      0
ES:      0      0
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Since Link time = 9 hours 17 min 5 sec
FEC:      201      6961768
CRC:      0      69
ES:      0      58
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
#

xdslcmd info --pbParams
xdslcmd: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Retrain Reason:   0
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:   Upstream rate = 19358 Kbps, Downstream rate = 65888 Kbps
Bearer:   0, Upstream rate = 16995 Kbps, Downstream rate = 62708 Kbps
Bearer:   1, Upstream rate = 0 Kbps, Downstream rate = 0 Kbps
Discovery Phase (Initial) Band Plan
US: (6,31) (882,1193) (1984,2770)
DS: (33,857) (1218,1959) (2795,4083)
Medley Phase (Final) Band Plan
US: (6,31) (882,1193) (1984,2770)
DS: (41,857) (1218,1959) (2795,4083)
     VDSL Port Details        Upstream        Downstream
Attainable Net Data Rate:       19358 kbps          65888 kbps
Actual Aggregate Tx Power:          3.6 dBm           14.0 dBm
====================================================================================
  VDSL Band Status   U0   U1   U2   U3   U4   D1   D2   D3
  Line Attenuation(dB):   0.1   14.8   23.2   N/A   N/A   9.0   20.4   32.5
Signal Attenuation(dB):   0.1   14.7   23.1   N/A   N/A   10.5   20.2   32.4
        SNR Margin(dB):   7.9   6.7   6.3   N/A   N/A   6.2   6.2   6.2
         TX Power(dBm):   -5.3   -40.5   3.0   N/A   N/A   11.3   7.3   7.4
#


Logged

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2016, 12:34:21 AM »

This is all I can find before G.INP
xdslcmd info --stats
xdslcmd: ADSL driver and PHY status
Status: Showtime
Retrain Reason:   0
Last initialization procedure status:   0
Max:   Upstream rate = 19619 Kbps, Downstream rate = 58612 Kbps
Bearer:   0, Upstream rate = 16995 Kbps, Downstream rate = 58142 Kbps

Link Power State:   L0
Mode:         VDSL2 Annex B
VDSL2 Profile:      Profile 17a
TPS-TC:         PTM Mode(0x0)
Trellis:      U:ON /D:ON
Line Status:      No Defect
Training Status:   Showtime
      Down      Up
SNR (dB):    6.3       6.5
Attn(dB):    14.1       0.0
Pwr(dBm):    14.0       3.2
         VDSL2 framing
         Bearer 0
MSGc:      19      129
B:      239      236
M:      1      1
T:      64      7
R:      0      16
S:      0.1314      0.4443
L:      14616      4592
D:      1      1
I:      240      255
N:      240      255
         Counters
         Bearer 0
OHF:      46607693      2067016
OHFErr:      95      184
RS:      0      655858
RSCorr:      0      1090
RSUnCorr:   0      0

         Bearer 0
HEC:      657      0
OCD:      20      0
LCD:      20      0
Total Cells:   2385190202      0
Data Cells:   831707178      0
Drop Cells:   0
Bit Errors:   0      0

ES:      75      143
SES:      0      0
UAS:      193      193
AS:      98347

         Bearer 0
INP:      0.00      0.00
INPRein:   0.00      0.00
delay:      0      0
PER:      2.11      7.02
OR:      94.78      153.75
AgR:      58236.51   17148.51

Bitswap:   41258/41258      538/551

Total time = 1 days 3 hours 22 min 20 sec
FEC:      0      1090
CRC:      95      184
ES:      75      143
SES:      0      0
UAS:      193      193
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Latest 15 minutes time = 7 min 20 sec
FEC:      0      1
CRC:      0      0
ES:      0      0
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
FEC:      0      1
CRC:      1      0
ES:      1      0
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Latest 1 day time = 3 hours 22 min 20 sec
FEC:      0      69
CRC:      7      6
ES:      5      6
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Previous 1 day time = 24 hours 0 sec
FEC:      0      1021
CRC:      88      178
ES:      70      137
SES:      0      0
UAS:      193      193
LOS:      0      0
LOF:      0      0
LOM:      0      0
Since Link time = 1 days 3 hours 19 min 7 sec
FEC:      0      1090
CRC:      95      184
ES:      75      143
SES:      0      0
UAS:      0      0
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32112
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #17 on: March 07, 2016, 02:25:41 AM »

Thank you for supplying those.   Im only giving a quick scan before I head off to bed, but BaldEagle is correct in that I cant recall seeing a g.inp line at 1 either.  Ive seen a few 8's.   Thats not to say it cant happen.   You certainly appear to have g.inp switched on though.

I cant see anything obvious in the config to show why your FECs would be higher on the upstream.   I cant recall now, but did those that had the ECI cab upgrade to the f/w upgrade say they also saw more errors soon afterwards? ...  but it eventually settled down?

Quote
I seem to be on the older one?


You do indeed - thank you for confirming that.
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32112
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #18 on: March 07, 2016, 02:36:16 AM »

PS.
Just to rule out something quite important:
You dont live anywhere like Martlesham or Milton Keynes do you?

Weve seen g.inp in use on an ECI cab in Martlesham Heath about a year ago.

----
ETA.

and out of curiousity I looked at his stats.   He was also on 'Fast' Path for downstream.  (interleaved depth 1/0)  - linky.   

Code: [Select]
DS Max Rate      : 67000
DS Min Rate      : 128
DS Attainable    : 62753
DS Delay         : 0
DS INP           : 44.0
DS Trellis       : 16
DS Bitswap       : 1
DS Bitswap Cnt   : 56255
DS Margin (dB)                  : 5
DS Margin per Band (0.1dB)      : 5,5,5,-63,-63
DS Attenuation (dB)             : 19
DS Attenuation per Band (0.1dB) : 14,32,50,127,127
DS Powercutback  : 0
DS SRA           : 0

I wonder if its an ECI specific config. 
« Last Edit: March 07, 2016, 02:50:23 AM by kitz »
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #19 on: March 07, 2016, 02:46:39 AM »

West Yorkshire.
Hemsworth Exchange
Cabinet P19

My cabinet has plenty of people in the outer range of FTTC, so I'm hoping for vectoring...

I highly doubt it though but a man can dream...
« Last Edit: March 07, 2016, 02:54:58 AM by S.Stephenson »
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32112
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #20 on: March 07, 2016, 02:53:14 AM »

Thanks for the url, but the link only works for the person making the query. :/

Quote
West Yorkshire.

That rules out the usual 2 test bed locations.



Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #21 on: March 07, 2016, 02:55:41 AM »

Thanks for the url, but the link only works for the person making the query. :/

Quote
West Yorkshire.

That rules out the usual 2 test bed locations.

I sorted it, I noticed when I tried to test it.
Logged

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #22 on: March 08, 2016, 12:58:14 AM »

Is their no G.INP on the upload on ECI??

I'm just hoping the news about a second vendor being ginp/vectoring ready means my cabinet is set to somehow get vectoring.

I'm hopeful as my cabinet with vectoring would uplift 10-15% of the people on the cabinet to +24mbit/s.

Considering the cabinet serves >450 I'm not too optimistic as the vectoring engine would use up one of the line card slots.
Logged

kitz

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 32112
  • Trinity: Most guys do.
    • http://www.kitz.co.uk
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #23 on: March 08, 2016, 10:08:54 PM »

Quote
Is their no G.INP on the upload on ECI??

Nope they have said it doesnt support it.    The jury is out why this is, because from everything I could find out about g.inp indicated that the ECI cabs should in theory be able to support upstream re-tx. 

However, the ECI modems cannot support upstream g.inp.    G.INP Retransmission requires more processing and memory to be able to maintain a buffer to store data in case it needs to be retransmitted in the sending direction.     For some reasons the ECI modems havent been updated to do this.   Whether that is down to lack of hardware (memory or CPU) I dont know.   
As regards to the ECI DSLAMs if they are already doing the hardwork for controlling re-tx in the downstream direction and doesnt need a buffer for upstream, I'm mystified why they dont also do upstream.   Openreach R&D appear to have been under the [mistaken] impression that all users on ECI cabs were using ECI modems and that all users on Huawei cabs were using Huawei modems.   Hence why they came a bit of a cropper when they did roll out to the Huawei cab and realised how many people were using lantiq based modems :/

 
Logged
Please do not PM me with queries for broadband help as I may not be able to respond.
-----
How to get your router line stats :: ADSL Exchange Checker

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #24 on: March 08, 2016, 11:04:56 PM »

Seems to be a problem with the HG612 GUI, i dont think it's effecting anything but have a look.

Also If I risk plugging in the HH5a directly to see what happens could it steal my G.INP from me?



« Last Edit: March 08, 2016, 11:23:45 PM by S.Stephenson »
Logged

roseway

  • Administrator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 39471
  • Penguins CAN fly
    • DSLstats
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #25 on: March 08, 2016, 11:23:41 PM »

Seems to be a problem with the HG612 GUI, i dont think it's effecting anything but have a look.

If you're referring to the displayed error figures, this is a known bug in the HG612 GUI. The monitoring programs use telnet to collect the data, and to the best of our knowledge this returns correct information.
Logged
  Eric

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #26 on: March 08, 2016, 11:24:57 PM »

Seems to be a problem with the HG612 GUI, i dont think it's effecting anything but have a look.

If you're referring to the displayed error figures, this is a known bug in the HG612 GUI. The monitoring programs use telnet to collect the data, and to the best of our knowledge this returns correct information.

It's also the noise margins, i'm pretty sure they were reporting correctly not long ago.

Also I'm probably going to sacrifice my G.INP to the HH5a gods, just to see what happens.
Logged

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #27 on: March 08, 2016, 11:33:04 PM »

Well as much as I dislike the HH5a as a modem i'm going to roll with it for now.

At least I now know for sure the HH5a supports G.INP on an ECI cab, It would be completely insane if it didn't but I now know for sure.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2016, 11:36:05 PM by S.Stephenson »
Logged

burakkucat

  • Global Moderator
  • Senior Kitizen
  • *
  • Posts: 26931
  • Over the Rainbow Bridge
    • The ELRepo Project
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #28 on: March 08, 2016, 11:53:09 PM »

At least I now know for sure the HH5a supports G.INP on an ECI cab,

Would you clarify how you have made that deduction, please?  ???
Logged
:cat:  100% Linux and, previously, Unix. Co-founder of the ELRepo Project.

Please consider making a donation to support the running of this site.

S.Stephenson

  • Reg Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 500
Re: I have G.INP on ECI
« Reply #29 on: March 09, 2016, 12:02:56 AM »

At least I now know for sure the HH5a supports G.INP on an ECI cab,

Would you clarify how you have made that deduction, please?  ???

I have synced with the HH5a many times before I got G.INP and have never gotten above 62mbit, also Ping is at 9ms before I got G.INP it was at 10ms.

If G.INP didn't work Id expect the speed to either drop marginally or stay roughly the same.

8th March - G.INp HH5a
6th March - G.INP HG612 - Was streaming however

Before that I had no G.INP and 10ms ping.

Generally I lost 1-2mbit/s using the HG612 instead of the HH5a.

« Last Edit: March 09, 2016, 12:16:43 AM by S.Stephenson »
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 60